Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 576 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

576reviews

  • 5 Stars
    260
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    33

Excellent staff

By

January 18, 2017

club

Extremely comfortable and awesome staff, Lauren, Will, Lyndsay, and the overnight girl (feel terrible about not remembering her name) provide service that can't be beat, they go above and beyond everything you could ask for.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

January 18, 2017

club

This hotel was under renovation....we paid for a group deal on the room and feel that it still wasnt worth the amount...do I think that the price will be worth it once everything is done....yes I do...

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Experience!

By

January 18, 2017

club

I was traveling for business, but decided to go down a night early to just "get away". I had an excellent workout in the workout facility, a FANTASTIC dinner in the Bar area. I also had a good breakfast the next morning, despite ordering Room Service via the door hanger, and the door hanger not being picked up.

Actually the breakfast buffet was a better deal than the door hanger options for room service anyway!

The room was clean, the bed was super comfy .. the only thing missed was a microwave! Also liked that they had vending options on all the floors and main lobby area for drinks

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

January 09, 2017

This was a last minute unexpected overnight stay but the entire staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They made my hotel stay for me and my daughter comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hi McWilliams, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating and review of your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront location in Covington! I am glad to hear that you found our team to be hospitable and helpful. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future, the next time your travels bring you to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area. Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Years

By

January 04, 2017

Good Stuff. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Some of yhe fixtures are a bit dated. Lighting in room a bit dim for my tastes.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Hi LOGAN34, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront location in Covington for your New Year's Eve celebration! I am happy to hear that you found our property to be clean and comfortable, and our team hospitable and helpful. I appreciate your feedback about the newly renovated guest rooms, and I look forward to sharing your comments with our design team. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

January 04, 2017

club

The hotel is your average hotel. But the staff is what made it a better stay. Very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Hi wedidit, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, and for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating and review! I am glad to hear that our team was able to have such a positive impact on your experience. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

basic accommodations, friendly staff

By

January 01, 2017

Basic hotel. No free breakfast of any kind. The breakfast buffet, which cost extra, was basically the same as what you get for free at other IHG properties. Hotel seemed dated, though some renovations were going on while I was there. Room was clean and quiet. There were bright parking lot lights or streetlights outside my window, but there were blackout curtains which took care of this completely. Room was comfortable, and the staff was super friendly and accommodating. I stayed here on points (for free), but I would not have stayed here for the asking price. I stayed here purely because it was the closest IHG option to downtown Cincinnati.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Hi travelerJP, Thank you for your loyalty to Holiday Inn and IHG, and for choosing to redeem your IHG Rewards points with us! I am glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and found our new window dressings to work well. I am also very happy to hear that you found our team to be friendly and hospitable. As is the case in all full-service hotels, we do have a full-service restaurant on property, which is there is a charge for breakfast. Our limited-service sister property, the Holiday Inn Express, does provide a complimentary continental breakfast with more limited options. We hope to have you stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Yours in Hospitality, Gus K. GM
Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

December 16, 2016

club

Great value and convenience for an overnight stay to do business in Cincinnati. Easy access to Cincy via interstate.

Waitress at breakfast was wonderful. Friendly and efficient.

Located close to various restaurants in Covington, KY.

Bedding was comfortable except for the pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Hi Pigeon Roost, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront during your recent trip to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! I am glad that you found our Covington property to be of good value and conveniently located for your needs. I am also happy to hear that our food and beverage team was able to have such a positive impact on your experience. Please let us know how we can improve your experience to the 5-star level. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great times

By

December 03, 2016

Hung out at the bar with Karis the Bartender and had a great time and Food. BBQ wings, grilled cheese and Creamy Tomato Soup are both amazing. She is even great when all I have is water and a conversation. Thanks Karis!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 03, 2016
Hi Big Ron from CLE, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, and for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating and review! I am happy to hear that Karis had such a positive impact on your experience, and that our culinary team was able to deliver high quality cuisine; I look forward to sharing your comments with them. We hope to have you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay

By

November 30, 2016

Chose this Holiday Inn for location and price. Personnel were great, had fun at the lounge. It was convenient and short taxi ride to go out for dinner. And we were close to airport for our early morning flight. Would definitely consider staying again when in the Cincinnati area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Hi DawnD23, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront during your recent visit to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! I am happy to hear that you found our team to be so friendly, and our Covington location convenient for your needs. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, in any hotel I have been to in a year

By

November 21, 2016

The hotel staff, was excellent including the assistant manager who was bartending during there breaks was very nice and friendly,
The front desk woman in the evening, was great remembered my name and talked to me like family, and the front desk evening manger was awesome, as well as both bartenders. they made everyone feel at home.

thank you it is nice when your traveling on business to feel at home

PS get the bartender a helmet, she needs one

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Hi gTroyb, Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and Holiday Inn; and thank you for choosing our Cincinnati Riverfront location during your recent visit to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! I am thrilled to hear that our team had such a positive influence on your experience. I look forward to sharing your comments with them all. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

November 19, 2016

I was here for two days. The room looked as though it had been recently renovated. It was very nice.
Roy, at the front desk, was very attentive and went above and beyond to make sure my needs were met. Everyone was very accommodating, including housekeeping and front desk staff. I travel a lot and this was a very nice experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 19, 2016
Hi pain in the neck, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront property located in Covington during your recent visit to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! We appreciate your loyalty to IHG and Holiday Inn, and the 5-star rating and review of our hotel! I am glad to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms. More importantly, I am happy that you found our team to be hospitable and helpful. I look forward to sharing your comments with them all, especially Roy. We hope to have you stay with us again the next time you are in the Cincinnati area! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less