Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 546 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

546reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    33

Very comfortable bed

By

September 29, 2016

club

This location was very close to all the places that I had go on my stay in Cincinnati, I had four meetings and I was within 10 to 12 mins. of all of them the bed was very comfortable, the staff was friendly and very helpful, had a few problems but there were taken care of, would highly recommend this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Hi Queencel, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team to be professional and helpful. Yours in Hospitality, Gus K. GM
Read More
Read Less

Staff makes the difference

By

September 26, 2016

I stay in a lot of hotels, and have spent more than a few in yours. I can honestly say the staff makes the difference, and especially Karis. Her personal touch and attention to her patrons ensures that this will be my hotel of choice in Cincy.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Hi Shawn-S, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, and for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating and review! I am happy to hear that you found our team to be so pleasant and hospitable. I look forward to sharing your comments with them, especially Karis. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

uncofortable bad

By

September 21, 2016

bed was hard and there was a hole/or dip in the floor outside the bathroom under the carpet.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
cleva, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for your discomfort you have experienced during your stay. Our maintenance team will be looking into the dip in the floor outside the bathroom under the carpet. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Enthusiastically, Will E. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

September 21, 2016

No complaints, had a great experience overall. Fresh apples in the lobby and a great location just outside the city. Would recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
bekeleftw, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the apples in the lobby! We value your feedback and appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again. Enthusiastically, Will E. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

tubby64

By

September 20, 2016

platinumelite

Check-in was easy and quick and everything was great as to expect from a Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
tubby64, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Will E. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for a Reds Game!

By

September 18, 2016

club

A quick stop to see the Reds at home. Perfect distance to walk to and from the stadium. Room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Hi JaspaJ, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront during your recent visit to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area for a Cincinnati Reds game! I am happy to hear that you found our Covington location to be convenient for the game, and our property to be relaxing. We hope to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay.....

By

September 14, 2016

I was very disappointed with our stay at this location. We always choose Holiday Inn over other hotels regardless of our destination. We had booked two rooms while in the area for the graduation ceremony at the University of Cincinnati.

When we arrived there were not enough rooms available although it was well after the check in time; this was not a major issue as we had another room to relax in. When the rooms were originally booked, we requested a portable crib for our 16 month old daughter. We were given the run around until 9:30 PM that evening when staff finally stated that they only had one crib left and several parties were requesting it. We finally gave up and stated we didn't want the crib!
While watching TV, we heard the door open- with a key of course. To our surprise a family of SIX came into our room asking what we were doing there, stating it was their room and they had just checked in!! The front desk clerk had checked both of us into the same room. This is completely unacceptable!

Again- I am very disappointed with this stay. I do not recommend this hotel and will not be booking at this location when we return to this area in the near future!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Hi Mrs. B1, I sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience that you had at our property. I will certainly be sharing your comments with our entire team, especially our front desk associates, to ensure that these couple of mistakes do not happen again in the future. We hope to see you again, as I am confident that you will have a much improved experience. Best Regards, Gus K. GM
Read More
Read Less

Always a good stay

By

September 13, 2016

club

Staff are friendly and have been there a while. Location very convenient for Mainstrasse and for Cincinnati. Property is aging a little .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Hi mpunterf, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront and for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating and review! I am glad that you consistently find our team to be hospitable and helpful, and our location convenient. Luckily, we will be resuming our renovation this winter and will have a brand new property for you during your next stay. Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of the worst

By

September 12, 2016

The room was not clean with visible spots on the carpet and furniture. The air-conditioning was so loud I had to use earplugs to get some sleep. I arrived late at night and had a meeting scheduled early the next morning. If that were not the case I would have left and found another hotel.
The worst Holiday Inn I have seen recently.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Hi 964rcr, Thank you for your feedback, as comments like yours help us continually improve our products and service. I sincerely apologize that your room was not comfortable and enjoyable. I will be sharing your comments with both our housekeeping and maintenance teams. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time that you are in the area, as I am confident that you will have a much improved experience. Best Regards, Gus K. GM
Read More
Read Less

GIGI'S 80th BIRTHDAY

By

September 10, 2016

club

we had 25 people staying 3-4, daYS. THe General Manger ,Assit mgr, salemgr and ROY were all very supportive and helped at a high level.The lady at breakfast made us all feel welcome and accomadated any extras (eggs to order) more coffee, sitting around.
When I needed towels or stuff ,I would ask the housekeeper in the hall they all responded with a smile and gave me what I needed.

The sales man MICK worked with me and my son to insure that all our planning was done . There were no surprises except positive ones.The fireworks were blocked by the bridge and 2 slow trains. The hospitality room and food and service was above our expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
Hi IRISH 82, Thank you for bringing your family to Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront for GIGI's birthday celebration over the Labor Day weekend! We had a blast serving you all weekend; it was truly our pleasure to have your family as our guests. I am glad to hear that the celebration weekend was such a success. I look forward to sharing your comments with Roy, Mick, and our entire team. We hope to see you all again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay but....

By

September 09, 2016

club

... there were issues.... I will be contacting customer care to follow up.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Hi Mr. Thomas, I am glad that you had a good stay overall. I will be contacting you today to discuss the confusion over the shipping of your lost and found items and rectify the situation for you. No need to contact customer care. Best Regards, Gus K. GM
Read More
Read Less

clean

By

September 06, 2016

they are remodeling so it is a bit noisy. air conditioning does not work well and is very loud. rooms are clean

Read More
Read Less