Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 515 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

515reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great stay

By

July 22, 2016

I rarely rate a stay as highly as I did this one, but although it was s short stay, it was a nice one. Everything was great. We had to hunt a little for electric outlets, but all was good.

Read More
Read Less

Newly renovated

By

July 19, 2016

club

Hotel rooms are newly renovated. Bathrooms are clean and fresh with great lighting! Bed and pillows were comfortable, too. This is an older hotel but once inside your room it looks brand new!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Hi Car122, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront during your recent visit to the Northern Kentucky area! I am glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, and I am happy to report that as we complete the full renovation the public space will be equally as modern. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I Expected Better

By

July 19, 2016

My stay was not what I thought I was going to get. I first saw on two different sites a Three- Star rating. I feel that at best it is only Two- Stars. In the week before my stay I had been at a two other Brand hotels and both were better stays. Staff for the most part was friendly, which was a plus, but the renovation of the property and the terrible view of the city made my stay unremarkable. I felt, and this might be a problem for the whole Cincinnati area, that the rooms were over rated and the price high. The room had been renovated, but there was not a total renovation of the room just the bathroom done.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you found our team to be hospitable. I apologize for any inconvenience caused by the renovation of the property. I am pleased to announce that the work being done on the property is now complete. Best Regards, Gus K. GM
Read More
Read Less

A/C next to workdesk

By

July 16, 2016

The A/C worked very well. BUT be careful when it is on and you are working at the desk, Your Right arm will freeze.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Hi Covinafred1961, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront! I am glad to hear that your air conditioner was working efficiently in this summer heat! We hope to see you again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Hi Covinafred1961, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront during your recent visit to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the air conditioner in your room was working efficiently. We hope to see you again soon, the next time you are in the tri-state area! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

review of room

By

July 15, 2016

club

comfortable bed and pillows. liked the shower head

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Hi trixetta, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront and for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience! I am happy to hear that you found the room to be relaxing and enjoyed our newly renovated showers. We hope to see you again soon, the next time your travels bring you to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great visit

By

July 12, 2016

Fun with kids at the pool, visited the sites around town and enjoyed the ohio museums.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Hi Daveornement, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront during your recent visit to the tri-state area! I am happy to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy the pool and found our property to be conveniently located. We hope to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Newly remodeled rooms

By

July 10, 2016

club

Great job on remodeling rooms.
When remodeling grounds is complete should be great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Hi Runner16, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront during your recent visit to the Northern Kentucky and Greater Cincinnati area! I am glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms, and am happy to report that we are virtually finished with the work on the exterior of the building. We hope to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

July 08, 2016

Construction was going on dumpsters over flowed onto ground, gas smell (instant headache) when walking in from ball game, Maid knocking on door at 9 am to see if we were gone, breakfast was poor, I hate that I have to give such a low rate, but it is what it is..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Hi Bec6614, Thank you for staying with us and for your review; guest comments like yours help us continually improve our products and services. I sincerely apologize for the numerous issues that you experienced during your time at our hotel. Luckily, with the exception of a couple of minor finishing touches, the renovation of the guest rooms and tower is complete. I have discussed your feedback with both our housekeeping team and our food and beverage team. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future, as I am confident that you will have a much improved experience. Best Regards, Gus K. GM
Read More
Read Less

Good staff

By

July 05, 2016

OK, let's do the 1 negative 1st to get it out of the way: they were remodeling the hotel and there was some cosmetic work being done to the exterior. It seriously was not a big deal, but if you stay here in the next little while it will probably still be going on. Ignore it and get inside where things are much different.

1st, the staff at this hotel is efficient and friendly. From the moment we checked in until the moment I loaded the car and left, they were helpful and polite. A 10 of a possible 10 for the staff, definitely.

2nd, the room was clean and obviously well maintained. Bathroom looked to have been newly remodeled and had an awesome, big shower (something much appreciated after a day walking around the Cincinnati Zoo).

3rd, the location is off the beaten path yet is minutes from everything. Lots of restaurants around if you chose to not eat in the hotel restaurant (which is also pretty good).

I'll definitely stay here again on my next trip to Cincinnati.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Hi mike411, Thank you for your glowing review of our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront property! While staying in a hotel that is under renovation is never a great experience, and I apologize for any inconvenience that the work being done on the exterior of the building caused you and your family, I am happy to report that with the exception of re-mounting our sign on the building that work is complete. I am very happy that you found our team to be so hospitable, and our restaurant enjoyable. I look forward to sharing your comments with everyone at our next monthly associate party! I am also pleased that you found the room to be clean and comfortable and enjoyed the new bathrooms! Lastly, I am glad that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Best Regards, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

lacking

By

July 03, 2016

club

I have been staying at this property since the early 1970's... probably will find another place to stay. attitude of the "staff" was indifferent, at best.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 13, 2016
Dear 7575, Thank for taking the time to review our hotel. It is lovely to hear you are a regular visitor in our hotel. We regret your stay was negatively impacted by the the quality and service you received from our staff. Please do accept our apologies for not being able to deliver an exemplary service. We don't want any guest inconvenienced and rest assured that your comments will be used for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortfalls. We hope that we can better serve you next time. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

July 02, 2016

I highly recommend this property. Excellent experience. Excellent fitness center. Excellent restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Hi bkplmns, Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront property, and for taking the time to leave such positive review and recommendation! I am very pleased to hear you had such an outstanding time at our hotel! We hope to see you again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Affordable with good service

By

July 01, 2016

-Older hotel, but going through renovations that will hopefully update the overall appearance.
-Affordable price and in-house restaurant and bar always make if convenient during stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Hi Traveler...101, Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel during your recent visit to the Greater Cincinnati area! I am glad that you found our team to be friendly and hospitable, and that you were able to enjoy our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
Read More
Read Less