Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 444 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

444reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    29

Crystal Lake

By

September 25, 2016

club

Pleased with the comfort and cleaniness of the hotel. My room was extra spacious and extremely comfortable to move around it. Bathroom was clean and bright.

Thanks for a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Guest Service

By

September 18, 2016

club

Front desk was great in providing directions and eating places in down town Crystal Lake.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us, I hopw you had time to wander our great downtown area while eating there. The streets are filled with such great food offerings and shops.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 15, 2016

platinumelite

Really enjoyed my stay when I was in town for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Read More
Read Less

Great service and relaxing

By

September 12, 2016

club

All areas of the hotel were clean and presentable including the lobby, bar and restaurant. It was nice to have a full service restaurant and bar for the evening so as not to go out in the evening.
The room was clean and quite, however the bathroom did become a little hot compared to the room after having a shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to give the team feedback, we appreciate your kind words and for choosing us as your home away from home. Come see us again.
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

September 11, 2016

very nice staff, pet friendly. rooms were large, breakfast was great

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business.
Read More
Read Less

Terribll Customer Service

By

September 09, 2016

club

The Hotels policies for pre paying for any reason are not worth the hassles and hoops you must go through only to find out they don't work.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
I am so sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, I feel terrible that you were not happy during your time with us. Please accept my apologies.
Read More
Read Less

Difficult to find

By

September 02, 2016

club

Location was difficult to find, my GPS took me to Hoffman Estates with the address of this facility.
Front desk person could not help me with proper directions. Very noisy external environment therefore falling asleep took some time.Opened the door to my room and was welcomed by a strong smoking smell yet it was assigned as a "no smoking room". I wont return.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
I am so sorry that you had difficulties finding the hotel and that your stay was not to your standards.
Read More
Read Less

great week end visit

By

August 30, 2016

club

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was during a week end wedding visit. Very nice breakfast on Sunday morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope the wedding was spectacular. Pls try and come stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Pillows and Bed.

By

August 30, 2016

club

Pillows were way too soft, got a crick in my neck trying to sleep on them. Bed could of been a little firmer

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback, I appreciate every guest and their comments and we will absolutely be discussing the pillows and bedding at our next team meeting.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing bed but great service

By

August 25, 2016

platinumelite

Another trip to visit the granddaughter and family in or near the Algonquin area; still trying to find the perfect hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us while in town for family visits. I hope that you will come back again and see us the next time your in town. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and look forward to having you back.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

August 20, 2016

club

Nice hotel, friendly staff, My only issue is that there was not a blanket or bedspread on the bed, just a very thin covering. I do think it is expensive but the area is very pricey.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I do apologize about the fact that there was no blanket-please in the future do not hesitate to call the front desk and we will assist you right away.
Read More
Read Less

WILL NEVER GO BACK!

By

August 16, 2016

I WILL NEVER go back to Holiday Inn Crystal Lake again. I was there for a wedding and all the guests went to the hotel bar afterwards. I stepped outside for a few moments and when I came back the bar was closed and I had left my credit card there. I went to the front desk and he said it had already been locked in a safe but that the bartender knew who I was and told them to hold it for me and that I could get it the following morning. I went to the front desk the next morning and asked them for my card back. I showed them my ID and verified my identity and everything. They said the manager wasn't going to be in until MONDAY (two days later) and they couldn't open the safe until then. YOU'RE A HOTEL! OBVIOUSLY I'M HERE FROM OUT OF TOWN! But they said that since I showed my ID they should be able to mail it to me and that the manager would call me on Monday. All Monday morning I didn't receive a call so I called the hotel. I was transferred to two different people who I played phone tag with all day. They left me a message saying I'd have to come and show my ID in order to get the card back. I ALREADY SHOWED MY ID! I called back and they said I'd have to call the GM (who I had already left two messages for!) Finally after not reaching the GM again this morning I got put in touch with someone else who seemed willing to help but said "Sorry, corporate policy, you have to drive back here to get it." So I have to magically find some time to get there, when your GM is there (which I'm having a hard time believing she even exists given the fact that she STILL has not returned my phone call), to show my ID (AGAIN). If I wasn't who I said I was, how in the world would I know all the numbers on my card? If I wasn't who I said I was, WOULDN'T THE REAL OWNER OF THE CARD ALREADY HAVE CANCELLED IT?! Enjoy this review on every single review site that exists because of your absolute incompetence!

Read More
Read Less