Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 646 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

646reviews

  • 5 Stars
    383
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    18

great room and superb food

By

February 19, 2017

club

I found the room very comfortable and quality of food available excellent and portion size very good, will be visiting again.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room ,

By

February 18, 2017

club

Friendly staff on arrival after a long drive from Scotland , quick check in . Room service was quick and friendly .
Nice warm room clean etc.
A generally nice looking hotel inside.

Read More
Read Less

OK but not 4*

By

February 17, 2017

club

The initial appearance of this hotel is not good and certainly not in keeping with my experiences of other Holiday Inn's. Even allowing for the ongoing works around this hotel I would have trouble calling it a 4* despite the efforts of the staff. The food was reasonably good however and the breakfast up to standard.

Read More
Read Less

Opulent splendour

By

February 17, 2017

club

A stunning hotel. Comfy and clean. Friendly and welcoming. And a meal to die for

Read More
Read Less

A friendly welcome

By

February 16, 2017

club

The hotel was used for mid journey stop over as it was just off the motorway. The check in staff were very welcoming and helpful. Room was nice and warm with all the amenities we come to expect from this chain, also bed was comfortable. We didn't take dinner as we arrived very late but breakfast the next day was very good, I ordered poached eggs for mine ( which lots of hotels cannot cook properly) and they were excellent! The public areas of this hotel are impressive, décor, cleanliness and a real credit to the management.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Hi Sandra, Thank you for your kind feedback, this will be passed on to the team and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Scotch Corner. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Darren H
Read More
Read Less

Bad nights sleep

By

February 16, 2017

club

The room was noisy and cold due to poor double glazing. The leisure facilities were suitable and the bar area was good, although no sky tv. The executive room was at the top of the first flight of stairs and therefore was also noisy. Overall the hotel was nice but the bedroom was very disappointing especially when I paid extra for an executive room and got what I would class as a standard room.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Hello Hank, Thank you for your feedback, your comments have been passed on to our team and we strive to give every guest an exceptional experience. We're sorry that you encountered a few issues and if you could provide some more information to operations@hidarlington.co.uk this would be appreciated. Best regards Darren H
Read More
Read Less

Great bed and welcoming

By

February 16, 2017

club

Really enjoyed my stay. Every was fab from the fitness centre to the exceptional beds to the friendly staff at the lovely breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our fitness centre. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Darren H
Read More
Read Less

A reliable stop en route

By

February 15, 2017

club

This is the second time we have stopped at the Holiday Inn and Scotch Corner en route to Scotland from the South. Excellent reception management and at check-out a sincere interest in receiving feedback. A warm comfortable bedroom in a surprisingly quiet area of this large hotel. We will return.

Chris Cambridge

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Hi Chris, Thank you for your review, we looking forward to welcoming you back to Scotch Corner soon. Best regards Darren H - Sales Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 14, 2017

club

Great team lovely hotel. Will definitely be back. Easy to find

Read More
Read Less

10/02/17

By

February 14, 2017

club

My husband and I stayed here on our way to visit family in Scotland. We have stayed here before and the standard and the quality of the hotel is high. We were welcomed at reception and check in was straight forward and quick. Rooms are of a high standard and clean. All basic needs are catered for and any questions are answered promptly by reception. Breakfast is of a high quality and any special requests are no trouble for the staff. My husband and I are booked into the hotel again on our way back to Norfolk.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Hello, Thank you for your review and it is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Best regards Darren H
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Scot h Corner

By

February 13, 2017

club

Excellent value for money. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. Quality of food was excellent. Would stay again if same deal offered.

Read More
Read Less

Modern hotel

By

February 10, 2017

club

Lovely modern hotel hard beds, food was nice but not upgraded to executive room to match platinum elite status

Read More
Read Less