Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 475 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    223
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    29

Great Hotel!

By

August 09, 2016

club

Clean, staff is friendly, awesome view! All the amenities that you expect and need.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Hello and thank you for your 5 star review! We're so pleased you enjoyed our location, staff and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

room condition

By

July 31, 2016

room was fairly clean
noisy level high from other rooms
staff very friendly and helpful
did not appreciate having to pay extra for parking
bathroom in rough shape in need of repairs
fan did not work

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Good Day, Thank you for your review! I'm pleased to know you enjoyed our staff and service while visiting our hotel. I'm happy to report we're starting out multi-million dollar renovation this month which will address the condition of our bathrooms, carpets and room decor. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and providing an enhanced guest experience!
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service and a convenient location.

By

July 28, 2016

Everyone from the front desk to the waitress in the restaurant seemed to care about doing their jobs well. We came in for Canada day and it was very busy . Even with all the guests coming in the front desk was efficient and courteous.

The restaurant was very good , fairly priced and also had great service. We ate a dinner and breakfast there and were very satisfied with both meals.

The location is across from Halifax , but the ferry is short walk down the hill and it puts you out right in the thick of things.

My only regret is not getting the assistant managers name who checked us in so that I could properly recognize him. This stay was the highlight of a 20 day trip we made through Canada and we genuinely appreciated the hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Hello G Beasley and thank you for the glowing review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit at our hotel, the staff, the service and location. Connor is the name of the gentlemen you are speaking of and he is a valuable member of our team! We will ensure he gets your message. Thanks very much for sharing your comments. All the best on the remaining journey through Canada and back home again!
Read More
Read Less

Honest offer at a very good location

By

July 23, 2016

The hotel is well located with easy access to harbour area, perfect if you intend to see the sights, take the ferry or the bridge and you are there. The parking lot could use some repairs and some of the carpets inside the corridors.

The one thing that came to mind when I opened the door to the room: A bit dated but in perfect condition. Everything worked and was spotless which is exactly what you are looking for when traveling.

Bed was comfortable, not too soft, not too hard and overall the room was quiet, did not hear neighbors so we had a very good night of sleep.

We managed, in our rush to visit Halifax, to forget a piece of luggage behind. We reached out to the staff and they found it and arranged for us to be able to send a courrier pick it up (as we were well on our way home when we realised it!).

Great customer experience, above and beyond customer service. Well done!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Hello Stephane, Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to hear what you enjoyed most about your stay. Glad you found us well located, clean and friendly! And that your luggage was returned quickly and efficiently. I'll be sure to share your positive comments with our teams. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, especially after our renovations where our guestrooms & parking lot will see some big upgrades! Warm Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Mediocre

By

July 23, 2016

This hotel is entirely average. The locations leaves a lot to be desired - I would not recommend anyone stay here unless they are planning to drive everywhere. The hotel is not close to any quality restaurants/entertainment in Dartmouth nor well-situated to either an open bridge or the ferry (the terminal is a 15 minute walk through a not-so-great neighbourhood).

The rooms are small but clean, and each room includes two hard/soft labeled pillows which I appreciated. Most of the staff are friendly and polite, but the housekeeping schedule leaves a bit to be desired (vacuuming the hallways outside the guestrooms at 7:30am each day?). I only ate at the restaurant for breakfast and I would recommend eating anywhere else but there, even if the breakfast is included in the room rate - the food is subpar and the service was non-existent.

For the value this hotel isn't terrible but there are better choices available in the same price range in better neighbourhoods.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Good Afternoon, Thanks for your time submitting your survey. While our hotel is still a 7-10 minute walk through the Dartmouth gardens, we are by far the closest hotel to downtown Dartmouth, to cafes and restaurants on Portland Street, as well as the Alderney Landing ferry terminal. Of course we do offer ample parking and rates inclusive so if you do prefer to drive, we've got you covered there also! But I can appreciate the sentiment towards the bridge, we are eagerly anticipating it's re-open in 2017; and grateful that they keep it accessible during business hours Monday through Friday. I'm pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms and friendliness of staff. Your comments regarding our housekeeping & restaurant service is being reviewed, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. Warm Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Poor Room Condition

By

July 23, 2016

My first night there were ants crawling over the table in the room. Called the front desk about another room told none were available I said I didn't want to stay in this room. The guy on the front desk said he would call me back...he never did eventhough when my coworker checked in he was automatically upgraded to a suite because of his status with IHG so there was a room available. 2nd night same issue and ants on the wall by the bed. Called the front desk and was moved to another room.
When I contacted the front desk about these two issues there was no apology no real concern to fix the issue.
Because I was staying for 10 days I asked for a fridge for my room was told will see what we can do but never did get one.

Another night my room was not serviced and there was no "do not disturb" on my door.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Good Afternoon, Thanks for taking the time to complete our customer survey. It's through our guests direct feedback that we can learn to improve our services. Your comments are being brought forward to our Department Managers, and you can expect to be contacted by our Guest Service Manager, Jeff Hemming. We sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction with our hotel and we look forward to the opportunity to make it right. Warm Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great for Dogs

By

July 22, 2016

club

We stayed here while preparing to move from Halifax, NS to Ontario. We selected this hotel because it was close to our former home and was pet friendly. We stayed her with our two big dogs and we all had a very good time. Our room had a patio door that opened to the grassed courtyard and pool area. It was easy to take the dogs out to do their business. We enjoyed walking the Dartmouth Commons. A great value and great location. Try out the Vietnamese restaurant on Wyse Rd. The decor isn't fancy, but the food is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Hello and thanks for the 5 star review! We hope your move went well and you're finding yourself settled into your new home. We appreciate your recent stay and business, and are glad to know you and your four legged fur babies were all so comfortable. Happy to hear you enjoyed our location and a local eatery! There are definitely a few hidden gems around Dartmouth. Warm Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Good!

By

July 21, 2016

IHG should offere breakfast to all loyal IHG members during their stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Hello and thank you for your 4 star review!
Read More
Read Less

Million Dollar View!

By

July 19, 2016

The best view of Halifax and its harbour! The room was superb but the balcony view was spectacular...we spent a lot of time watching the harbour traffic

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hi Mike, Thanks for the great review! Happy to hear you enjoyed the spectacular views, we think they're some of the best too! We look forward to a chance to welcome you again. Enjoy your summer, Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Great service, great price

By

July 18, 2016

club

Holiday Harbour view has great service, friendly staff, close to amenities, good price

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thanks for your rave review! We love hearing these wonderful comments, I'll be sure to share with our teams. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 16, 2016

club

Good location in city
Nice hotel ,good beds, good food.
Air conditioning was noisy

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Hello and thanks for the great review! Happy to know you enjoyed our location, beds and restaurant. I will be sure to pass along the comments regarding the AC to our maintenance team. Warm Regards, Rachel C
Read More
Read Less

Very accomodating

By

July 12, 2016

club

With very short notice, this hotel was able to accommodate my request for a room with a view of Halifax Harbour to watch the Canada Day fireworks. I was delighted to have a balcony and a beautiful view.
The staff were polite and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thanks for the great review! So happy you were able to enjoy the Canada Day Fireworks, it truly is one of the most impressive views from our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Rachel C
Read More
Read Less