Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 654 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

654reviews

  • 5 Stars
    338
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    40

Wonderful Staff. Great Hotel

By

July 24, 2016

This is a great hotel, period. I highly recommend it. As someone who stays at Holiday Inn hotels all the time, I was impressed by the staff and facility. Thank you very much! PS..Management is wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Very positive experience

By

July 23, 2016

We checked in on Sunday, July 10 and left on Monday, July 18. About a week before check-in, we received a nice (standard of course) email from the hotel. I had checked reviews on other sites before we booked, but when I received that letter, I read the most current reviews and quite honestly, was tempted to cancel. They were bad; people complaining about attitudes, dirty rooms, bedbugs (which really terrified me) and a few other negative things.

I am not sure if we were just lucky or if the people with the negative reviews are just generally negative people. I am inclined to go with that as our experience was the total opposite. Yes, the hotel is dated and dingy in places, but all the places we were in were clean and that is far more important. I believe it is soon to be totally renovated.

For the most part we had a totally positive experience for every day we were there from the housekeeping staff to the front desk to the chef, Jamie and Heidi, Marco and Gabriel in the bar and grill.

We spoke with - her first name began with A, maybe Aleindre - at the front desk most often and she was absolutely lovely, friendly and helpful. Just delightful. She was the model for what good customer service should be (and I know, as I use to train people in CS for a local hotel chain and I managed a staff of 50 people in a large tennis and fitness facility--my mantra was always about making our members and customers happy).

Because of the game schedules for my husband (we were there for a large international soccer tournament), we ate more meals at the hotel than we would normally do--all in the Spur Bar and Grill. What can I say--Jamie your chef (and I met him one day) is amazing, we never had a bad meal or appetizer, Heidi could not have been more warm, friendly and welcoming and Gabriel and Marco in the Bar and Grill were terrific. They clearly reflect the attitude of their manager.

In fact, we were checking out on Monday and Gabriel must have seen us as he came over to say goodbye, wish us a safe trip home and then asked if my husband was around. He was and he took the time to shake his hand and say he hoped the tournament would be there next year too as he would look forward to seeing us again.

Only negatives were the internet is not protected and is very spotty, not good; no furniture on the balcony,not even a chair which was annoying and no safe in the room. But those are minor details--the room was spotless, we enjoyed each person we came into contact with and everyone was polite, friendly and super helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Love the Welcome!!!!

By

July 20, 2016

Aleindre at the front desk treats me like family! I always look forward to checking in here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
At the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton, we always want our guests to feel at home and at ease, and to learn that our staff makes you feel like family really makes us smile. We’re so touched to learn that you always look forward to staying with us and we will definitely share your comments with the employee you specifically mentioned. We, too, are always so excited when you join us and we can’t wait to see you again! Thank you for such a glowing review.
Read More
Read Less

Far from perfect 10

By

July 20, 2016

This is an older run down hotel in needed a refresh. Rooms were very average at best. Poor water pressure and no sink drainage. The food service at the hotel is horrible. The breakfast service is under staffed and most items were run out of frequently. I waited over 15 minutes just to get silverware so that I could eat my breakfast that had gone cold.

The waitstaff at our banquet was very rude and would tell us that they are too busy to help us.

Not happy overall and I stay at Holiday Inn properties all over the country.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
As a regular guest of Holiday Inn hotels, it saddens us that we did not meet the bar when it came to your experience. We’d like to apologize for falling short when it came to service and we will definitely go over your comments with our dining team. In the future, we hope that we’ll have another opportunity to win you over and we really appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place for Family Reunion

By

July 20, 2016

club

I had my family from across the US here in the Mile High this July and everyone was very comfortable. We had an upgrade in hospitality suite, which was very generous I may add. Staff went over and beyond to make my family welcome and comfortable.
The banquet was awesome and AV did a great job with setting up for my live band and we had a great time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Getting together with your family in Denver must have been so special, and we’re so glad we could keep everyone comfortable at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton! It’s fantastic to hear that our team exceeded your expectations, especially when it came to the set-up for your events. The next time you all get together, we would love to be a part of the fun! Thank you for such a lovely review.
Read More
Read Less

None

By

July 18, 2016

club

Bath tub was getting clogged and staff did not do anything about. I was too busy and tired to deal with follow ups

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
We’re very sorry for any challenges you encountered with your guest room bathroom. Addressing our guest’s concerns is very important to us and we regret that we missed the mark. In the future, we really hope that we can impress you with prompt and attentive service. Thank you for bringing the issue from your stay to our attention.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

July 17, 2016

club

Room door was left open by cleaning staff. Manager response to the problem poor, Restaurant was under serviced; had to wait an hour for our dinner. The room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
We’re very sorry that your experience at our Inn included a few challenges. Our housekeeping department has been alerted to what you reported and we have also shared your comments with our dining staff to help us improve our service as well. We are, however, happy that our accommodations met your expectations in terms of cleanliness and comfort. Your feedback on your stay is greatly appreciated and we hope you’ll give us another chance in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Shuttle Van

By

July 16, 2016

Ease of train from airport is great, but frequency of shuttle van to and from Central Park Station makes it less easy to want to use service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for your insight. In addition to taking our local shuttle to the light rail to get to Denver International Airport, we also offer a complimentary shuttle directly to the airport as well that runs every 45 minutes. We hope you’ll join us for another pre-flight stay at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton.
Read More
Read Less

poor value for the money

By

July 11, 2016

I have stayed in dozens of Holiday Inns over the years, and this stay represents the highest rate I have ever paid. Given that, I expected at least an average degree of quality. It was not to be.

While the staff were all friendly and efficient, the property itself left much to be desired. The room was shabby and threadbare. The internet was very spotty (I had to turn it on and off about every five minutes because it kept freezing up). I needed earplugs to sleep because of the noise wafting up from the bar through the open atrium plan, and I was on the 9th floor! Parking was difficult. My door did not operate well; when my key worked it required 5-10 tries, and sometimes never did work (this was true for 3 different keys).

For a one night stay at a modest rate I would have shrugged it off. For four nights at the highest rate I ever ever paid for an HGI, not acceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
As a regular traveler and loyal IHG guest, it saddens us to learn that you left feeling unsatisfied with your stay with us. We are, however, happy to learn that we provided you with friendly, hospitable service. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had regarding your room key and WiFi; we’re sure they shouldn’t be a problem on a future stay. We really hope we’ll have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

great stay, great service

By

July 09, 2016

I would strongly suggest this hotel if your stay requires you have access to Denver's east side. I am planning a family reunion and this hotel is the one I will suggest to my family. I belive this hotel should be the standard, everything was top notch except the parking which needs improvement.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for recommending the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton. Planning a reunion must be so exciting and we’re glad that our Inn checked all the boxes. For your family’s stay, we do have both lot parking around the hotel and a parking facility on-site. We look forward to welcoming everyone for your family reunion!
Read More
Read Less

annoyed

By

July 07, 2016

When I arrived at 2pm (check-in is at 3pm), I asked the lady at the front desk if checking-in early would be probable since I also did request in my IHG app that I would be arriving early that day. She didn't ask for my name or reservation, she simply looked at me and said they didn't have any rooms available and that we would have to wait at least another half hour. Fine, we waited.

The next morning, room service came knocking at our door at 9am. Really?? Which makes me think that if room service comes that dang early, then why weren't there any rooms available 1 hour to check-in? It's not like I arrived at 8 or 9 in the morning. Fine, we dismissed room service and went to get breakfast.

Apparently you need "coupons" from the front desk to prove that you are guests at the hotel and if not, then the guy at the restaurant area that was serving breakfast writes you a check for your free complimentary breakfast. The lady at the front desk did not mention anything about coupons and I had no idea I needed any. Fine, I went and got coupons from the front desk. Breakfast was fine and it was from 6-10 which was nice compared to other places which are usually till only 9 or 9:30.\

This is an 11 floor building and one of the elevators was not working which made it really difficult for the guests to navigate the building especially during breakfast. At every single one of the Holiday Inn's I have been in during this past week (3 total) at least one elevator has been broken.

The only nice thing about this Holiday Inn had a fridge and microwave in the room.

Everything about this stay was really inconvenient and I have no idea why it was so complicated for the staff here to just do their job. I am paying a lot of money to stay here just for one night and the least you can do is be friendly and make sure that you explain protocol. I will not be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Although we’re happy that some of our in-room amenities were a plus on your stay, it’s disappointing to learn that we didn’t meet your expectations. Please understand that we cannot guarantee an early check-in, although our staff will always try their hardest to grant them when available. The vouchers you mentioned in your review are included with several of our group rates and special offers and we apologize if there was any confusion when one of our dining associates asked if you were using one at breakfast. We truly hope that you’ll consider giving us another chance; we’re sure that we won’t disappoint again. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Disapointed Rewards Club Member

By

July 06, 2016

club

We stayed for 7 nights.

There was very limited parking.

Room and hall ways were dirty (stained carpet and desk chairs)

The bathroom repairs were very noticeable and the wall paper was stained .. hotel was over booked so it took a long time to get our room even though I called many times ahead of time.

The elevators were super slow for a 11 story hotel when they worked .. often only 1-2 of the 4 worked.

Staff was friendly, but the overall stay was very disappointing for a Holiday Inn, for the price and being a rewards club member.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
As a valued IHG Rewards guest, it saddens us to learn that we let you down while you were with us for the softball tournament. While we’re glad that you received friendly service from our team, we regret any delays at check-in. Please note that our Inn offers ample parking, both in a lot and a secure parking garage. We truly hope that we can impress you in the future and appreciate you sharing your input with us.
Read More
Read Less