Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 683 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

683reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    42

Clean Beautiful Hotel

By

September 28, 2016

club

This hotel was wonderful! Clean, great staff, and free parking! I felt very safe staying here as a woman by myself. I will stay here if I return to the Denver area.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to Holiday Inn Standards

By

September 24, 2016

I love Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express but this stay let me down. After waiting an hour after check in time I asked to have my reservation canceled. Front desk immediately "found" a room. 2 1/2 hours after check in time there were still people waiting for a room.
I put my carry bag in the room and my husband and I went to get our luggage and by then another person had been assigned to my room so I had to get my keys re-keyed. That took 1/2 hour and the person at the desk was not helping anyone at the time. Later that night the front desk called and expected me to check out that same day. So guess what - the next day my keys had to be re-keyed again. I was charged $25 more for the room than my reservation said but the front desk corrected that problem.
The only chair in the room was the desk chair - unusual as the room was big enough for another chair. The balcony was very nice, but guess what - no chairs and it was beautiful weather.
The restaurant had good food and service. The facility is very nice but yikes on the front desk and what is it with no chairs.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We’re glad that you enjoyed dining at one of our on-site eateries, but truly regret any issues you encountered on your stay. We will certainly look into the delays you experienced upon arrival; we always do our best to get our guests accommodated the moment they arrive. In the future, we hope that we can regain your trust on another stay.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable for transfer stay

By

September 24, 2016

platinumelite

Convenient to DIA airport, good for overnight transfer stays. No restaurants, shopping or other services within walking. They are available nearby in Stapleton if you have a car.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
We’re glad you found the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton to be a convenient place to stay when catching a flight out of Denver International Airport. Just a few blocks away, there are some great restaurants and shops to explore and our staff is always happy to share directions and recommendations; we also have a complimentary local shuttle available for our guests to take advantage of if you don’t want to walk or have a car. We hope you’ll return on your next trip to the Mile High City and appreciate your input.
Read More
Read Less

Don't bother

By

September 23, 2016

I come to Denver 6-8 times per year, and usually stay near the airport or at the "other brand hotel" next door. However, the price is always much lower here, so I thought I'd give it a try. That was a mistake.

Arrived at 3pm, which is the posted check-in time, and was told my room wasn't ready. No big deal, it'll be less than 30 minutes and we'll call you when it's ready. Two hours later, I'm still waiting. I finally gave up and told them to pay for me to stay somewhere else if they couldn't manage to have a room ready for a Spire member two hours after check-in time. Magically, my room was ready now. Then, the guy at the front desk got an attitude with me because I was upset over waiting for two hours. He's lucky I didn't go over the counter after him.

The room was decent. Internet was terrible. I think I figured out why the rooms aren't ready on time. The last day I was here, I got back from work at 4:30, and my room hadn't been cleaned yet. Housekeeping knocked on the door at 5:30 wanting to clean the room. If it takes that long, don't bother.

I'll never stay at this hotel again; and, I'd suggest noone else does either. This hotel either needs more housekeeping staff, or their managers need to be fired for not managing the staff they have.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
First and foremost, please accept our apologies for any delays and shortcomings. This is not the type of experience we aim to provide, nor typically provide to our guests, and we will certainly look into the delay you encountered at check-in. We are aware that there is an issue currently regarding our WiFi connection and are working around the clock to get this resolved. We truly hope we’ll have an opportunity to show you the great experience we’re known for in the future and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention.
Read More
Read Less

Not a Place for The Business Person

By

September 19, 2016

As I write this I have just checked into my room for the 4th or 5th week in a row, Unfortunately I will probably not stay here again.
I will say that the set up of the hotel is nice and it is a very convenient location with pretty friendly staff but that is about where the upside stops.
My number one complaint is the internet. As a business person I use the internet for several hours per day to keep up with my work. Over the last few weeks, the internet has gotten worse and it appears to be just because the amount of people at the hotel have increased. I checked in Tuesday of last week and immediately brought the internet problem to the front desk and was told "we are not having any problem". I then called the phone number listed in the room for internet problems and spent close to an hour with them and they said there was definitely a problem but they could not fix it. I used my hot spot from my phone the rest of the night. I went down the next morning, as it was still not working, took my laptop to the front desk and said "please help get me on the internet". They tried several things and could not get it to happen and all the time saying "we are not having any problems". During the next 5 minutes two more people came to the desk complaining about the internet, they finally said "yeah, we have been having a few problems". She then put me on the phone with the IT group again and after about an hour they were able to force internet into my computer from their side. Even after this it still came and went over the next 2 days that I was there, so I wound up using my hot spot most of the time I was there. No discount or refund was offered even though it costs my company money for me to use my hot spot.
I am supposed to be here for two more days but I will most likely check out on the morning and go find another hotel that has dependable internet. I do not plan on coming back here and do not recommend it to anyone......
I am so tired of IHG using FREE INTERNET as one of their selling points and more often than not the internet is less than adequate in most locations. I would even pay an additional $10 per night for quality internet.....
Since every follow up comment I have seen on here has been "Sorry you had a bad experience but we can help you much on here, please contact us directly". I will post a follow up if someone really reaches out to me and solves the problem but I don't have much faith that that will happen.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Please accept our deepest apologies for any troubles you’re experiencing with our WiFi connection. We never want a guest to feel frustrated during or after their stay; please know we are working with our technical team to figure out what is causing this issue and trying to get it resolved as quickly as possible. With this information, we truly hope that you will give us an opportunity to make this right and that we can make your stay with us better. Thank you for reaching out to us with your concerns.
Read More
Read Less

Fix The Pool

By

September 18, 2016

The overall hotel and bar atmosphere was great. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The pool seems to be problematic. It was closed upon arrival and still closed upon leaving 3 days later. Upon checkout however the front desk did mention it would be opening that day. Same goes for the hot tub. Over all location is convenient and good place to stay for a business trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our Inn’s ambiance and friendly service. We apologize that you were not able to spend time in our pool area on your stay and hope you will return for some poolside rest and relaxation in the future.
Read More
Read Less

After many many stays here this will probably be my last.

By

September 10, 2016

I fly out to Denver from NY 6-8 times every year and stay at this hotel because I love the hotel, the location and the service is usually very good.

This trip I used my platinum points to stay 2 nights. I ended up needing to book a third night and a possible 9-10p checkout the next day, for my midnight flight if I didn't meet up with friends, which they would usually charge me a half day rate. I would usually do that late checkout a few times a year. I checked online on the IHG site for availability and a rate. I decided to go down to the front desk to see if it might be lower. The front desk manger ended up helping me. He ended up quoting me the same price as online and asked me if I would like to book it. I said that is the same price I saw online so yes you can book me for it. I also asked him about the late checkout and he told me they don't do it so I would have to pay for a full night. I told him I have done it here many times before but he insisted they don't do it so I said ok I am not going to pay for another full night I will figure something else out.

The next morning I got my rapid checkout receipt under my door. I checked it and the price was higher than what he quoted me. I went downstairs and talked the front desk employees and told them what happened and they said there is nothing they could do and they were sorry I was quoted wrong. I said so the manager quoted me a wrong price and I am being penalized. I said since he quoted me the wrong price maybe he is wrong about something else. I told them I needed a 9 or 10p checkout for a midnight flight tonight do you still do the half day rate and all 3 employees said yes we definitely do that. I said he told me you didn't do that. They said no that's not right but one of the employees said let me go talk to the manager. She came back and said he said they don't do it. The same manager from the previous day came out of his office and went back in his office and didn't say one word to me and I pointed out to the employees that that was the guy who quoted me the wrong price.

Now if they have changed the rule about half day charge for a late checkout that is completely fine but the manager should have told me that was the case. Instead I told him I have stayed here many many times and have done it many times and he just said no that is something we don't do like I was lying. Also the employees seemed to think that they did do it so maybe there is a lack of training or communication from management.

My bigger concern though is knowing now that if I book a rate at the front desk they can quote me one thing and then bill me whatever they want after the fact and that there is nothing they will do about it except keep my money. Outrageous policy. I'm supposed to be back in Denver next weekend and now have to rethink where I will stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
We never want one of our loyal and regular guests to leave our hotel feeling frustrated with their experience, and are sad to hear that you are reconsidering your hotel of choice in the Mile High City. As we cannot offer our full assistance in this forum, we hope you will reach out to us directly at your earliest convenience, so we can learn more about this situation and hopefully come to a resolution. We truly hope that we can regain your trust.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 07, 2016

club

Nice stay and will return again, however, the room's thermostat and air con was quite old and had no remote control. This made it difficult to adjust the room's temperature. The thermostat also seemed broken as when I set the temperature, it did not attempt to reach those temps. Overall, a very pleasant stay and will recommend it to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
We’re looking forward to having you with us again at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton. It’s great to hear that you had a satisfying stay with us, although we do regret that you had issues regulating the temperature of your room; when issues arise, you can always reach out to us while you’re with us and our maintenance team would be happy to come up and assist. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 07, 2016

Only in Denver for 3 days. IHG Was excellent in every aspect.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton for your three-day Mile High City getaway! We’re glad you had an excellent stay and hope you’ll come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Not a friendly hotel

By

September 04, 2016

Frontend manager never recognized me as a spire elite at check in.. offered nothing.. After a week someone took my greener stay off my door. Asked front desk for a new one and they said they didn't have one but who doesn't like their room cleaned daily and asked to help the next in line. Not resolved! Sat at there bar for 45 minutes and was never serviced. 5 guys sat down 20 minutes after me.. serviced!! Only 2 washers both out of service... not a friendly hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
The experience you’ve described does not match the standards we have set for our staff and we apologize for falling short of your expectations. Taking care of our guests is so important to us and it’s clear that we did not accomplish this when it came to your experience. Our IHG Spire Elite guests mean the world to us and we hope that we can prove this to you on another stay; we’re sure we won’t let you down again. We really appreciate you sharing your concerns with us.
Read More
Read Less

Exceeding expectations!

By

September 01, 2016

Very nice hotel and great staff. Parking is a bit congested but you will not be disappointed by staying here. Also great location for getting around the Denver area. Within 2 miles of the highway and shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
We really appreciate your comments on your stay at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton. It’s great that you found our Inn to be ideally located for shopping in the Mile High City. We do offer our guests parking in both the parking lot and in our parking facility, but we thank you for your feedback. Come stay with us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Bathroom was very poor quality - tub would not drain

By

August 31, 2016

club

Need to update bathroom. This was so disappointing

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
We’re very sorry if our bathrooms did not meet your expectations. While we don’t have the details on what in particular you felt needed updating, we do appreciate your feedback and we would love another opportunity to impress you.
Read More
Read Less