Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 732 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

732reviews

  • 5 Stars
    378
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    47

Staff in general

By

January 21, 2017

club

The desk main staff were NOT very helpful in regards to a computer problem, however the room service staff were excellent, attentive, and helpful. The room itself was comfortable,but as always, there was a definite draft coming in the sliding glass doors. Overall, it was a very nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Quality has Gone Down

By

January 21, 2017

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn for several years and have been pleased. This year we had
several negative experiences that made our stay very disappointing. All the elevators were not working most of the time and took a long time to get one which usually were overloaded. Two days in a row our room door was left opened after housekeeping had cleaned during our 4 day stay. We also had smoke smell in our room from other guests smoking on the balcony near us. This hotel is a smoke free hotel. We were given another room when offered and we received a credit for one night stay. The second room was supposed to be an upgrade but it was no different than the first room other than located on a different floor.

Read More
Read Less

Shuttle to DIA

By

January 20, 2017

platinumelite

If you're in town for business and want a shuttle, then look into staying here. $15 breakfast and expensive bar. Bed was comfortable, but staying near the elevator sucked. The lobby has an expansive open design, but unfortunately it feels cold and drafty from the lobby doors opening so much. So, you're kind of stuck with hanging out at the bar with an awful rotation of pop music. There's also a really loud buzzing noise from some lighting near the business centre. Staff was helpful and mostly friendly. Chick-fil-A down the street was awesome. I could sleep in my holiday inn bed all day and just eat Chick-fil-A while gazing at the Rocky Mountains. Jealous? You should be.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
We really appreciate your candid feedback on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton. It’s great that you found our complimentary local shuttle to be a great convenience and received attentive service from our staff. A great night’s sleep is important while you’re traveling, and we’re happy that you enjoyed resting in our signature beds. We will make sure to share your comments regarding the lighting with our maintenance team, so they can look into this further. For future visits, you can always share your preference with us regarding room location and we will do our best to accommodate them.
Read More
Read Less

Didn't disappoint

By

January 20, 2017

Great location, easy check in, relaxing bar and restaurant on site. Clean room, very comfortable bed. Bathroomso are a little small, but balconies with mountain view make up for it!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful rating of the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton! We’re glad your stay with us was filled with ease and a great night’s sleep in one of our comfortable beds. It’s also great that our location was so convenient for your trip to the Mile High City and we hope you’ll select our Inn the next time you visit Denver.
Read More
Read Less

Poor standard of room decoration

By

January 18, 2017

Updating rooms a priority, repairs to walls. This hotel clearly needs an overhaul from top to bottom. There are basic things that stand out and should be repaired or given attention.
I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn's in my time and this was the worse one. My comments I have written do not need to be said again.
No the standard you normally offer, most disappointed.
One other item I missed from my comments, I have pictures of the damp, paper coming off the walls and the very creased pillows on the bed! What the heck is that all about? There on the bed two pillows with more creases than I had seen before. The staff must of used the worse ones they could find.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
As a frequent Holiday Inn visitor, we’re disappointed to hear that our Inn did not meet your expectations on your visit. We hope you can accept our apologies for letting you down and please know that if an aspect of your stay, such as the pillows in your room are not to your liking, you can always let us know on your stay and we will be happy to send additional ones up if available. We will be certain to share your comments with our maintenance department as well to look into the concerns you’ve mentioned, which we appreciate you bringing to our attention. On another visit in the future, we truly hope we can change your mind about our Inn.
Read More
Read Less

hotel staff

By

January 15, 2017

club

Employee's all very helpful and friendly, especially the restaurant manager, Donna Rincon.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge one of our staff members and our outstanding service! We’re thrilled that our team took great care of you on your stay with us, and we’ll make sure to share your praise with the associate you mentioned specifically. It would be a joy to serve you again here at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton.
Read More
Read Less

Pilot

By

January 15, 2017

club

Was in for job interview across the street. Staff was great. Hotel van was accommodating. Overall a good stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Our fingers are crossed that you got the job! We’re glad that our location was so convenient for your interview, along with our complimentary shuttle. It is our hope that a great stay led to a great interview, and we hope you’ll be back with us again soon at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton. Your review is greatly appreciated.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and room

By

January 13, 2017

I really like this hotel, however they do not reward my IHG points because I use CLC. I choose to stay at this hotel and make my own reservations. I sure would like to be rewarded and penalized for staying here!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for joining us on your business trip at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton! We’re glad you had a wonderful stay with us. To take advantage of your IHG Rewards Club Membership, you are more than welcome to make your own reservations, however, like other loyalty programs, you must book your stay directly in order to earn points. You can find more information on the IHG Rewards Club website, where you can also book another stay with us. We’d love to have you back with us the next time you visit Denver.
Read More
Read Less

Rocky

By

January 12, 2017

There were some bumps along the way and the staff was very busy. In the end the manager made everything right.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Although we regret that your stay wasn’t as smooth as it should have been, we’re happy to hear that we were able to take care of you and make things right. On your next trip to the Mile High City, we would be delighted to have you with us again at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton and we really appreciate your review.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

January 11, 2017

Well run and organized hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you so much for acknowledging our staff and their dedication to providing effective, yet friendly service. We hope we’ll get to take care of you again on a future stay at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton.
Read More
Read Less

Good place to relax

By

January 09, 2017

Quiet and in a good area to get away from home or just to relax from daily deals

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
We’re happy to hear that you found the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton to be a great place to unwind. The next time you’d like to get away, we hope you’ll return to our Inn. Thank you for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Raiders/Broncos game weekend

By

January 06, 2017

club

Hotel is at a great location, very close to shops and restaurants. My friend and I came to Denver for the big game and being that our wives didn't come with we decided to stay and bring in the new year at the hotel bar. Bar tender was very nice and courteous. The manager even offered us all who were present champagne to bring in the new year.
Hotel is very nice and the rooms were spacious and clean.
The only one problem with the room was that the restroom was kind of small. Other than that, the holiday Inn and staff we're awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Taking in a game around the holidays is one great way to ring in the new year! We’re thrilled that you had a fantastic New Year’s with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton, including a Champagne toast and spotless guest room. We do have rooms of different sizes, some with larger bathrooms than others, so we hope that you will try one of our room types on another stay. Thank you for letting us know about your experience.
Read More
Read Less