Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 735 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

735reviews

  • 5 Stars
    380
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    47

Excellent Experience

By

January 23, 2017

I wanted to give the Holiday Inn Express a big shout out today! The hotel was recommended to us by a family member a while ago and from our very fist stay to the one on Saturday 01/21/2017, has consistently exceeded our expectations. Your staff is super friendly and hospitable. I've had a couple of request which were met with a warm smile and quick action. Thank you for seeing the value in your staff and for taking care of them. The fact that they genuinely like their jobs con only attest to how the management and the company over all, treats all of their staff and that's always great to witness. Thank you for truly being our home away from home and offering great service, clean and cozy rooms, and a great breakfast buffet! You should know while we don't travel to Denver very frequently and while our destination is sometimes in the opposite direction of your hotel, we always make it a point to stay at your facility because it truly never disappoints.

Read More
Read Less

nice inside lobby

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

- well, the room was dirty, They didn't apply my welcome points to the IHG , the staff didn't know how it works, they suppose to let me know about the points, but they never called me

Read More
Read Less

Nice place, good staff.

By

January 22, 2017

This hotel is much better than it appears from the outside. The booking was easy, the front desk staff made check-in quick, easy and pleasant. The lobby and common areas were clean and nicely maintained.

The room was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. The bathroom was a bit cramped and could be improved by some counter space to house the sink instead of the pedestal. Plenty of outlets for charging.

The lounge was pleasant enough, but does not really promote lingering over a drink. We stopped for drinks both evenings, but did not stay long. Appetizers were served, but the food was very ordinary and not really memorable. Service was excellent.

Overall a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Staff in general

By

January 21, 2017

club

The desk main staff were NOT very helpful in regards to a computer problem, however the room service staff were excellent, attentive, and helpful. The room itself was comfortable,but as always, there was a definite draft coming in the sliding glass doors. Overall, it was a very nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Quality has Gone Down

By

January 21, 2017

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn for several years and have been pleased. This year we had
several negative experiences that made our stay very disappointing. All the elevators were not working most of the time and took a long time to get one which usually were overloaded. Two days in a row our room door was left opened after housekeeping had cleaned during our 4 day stay. We also had smoke smell in our room from other guests smoking on the balcony near us. This hotel is a smoke free hotel. We were given another room when offered and we received a credit for one night stay. The second room was supposed to be an upgrade but it was no different than the first room other than located on a different floor.

Read More
Read Less

Shuttle to DIA

By

January 20, 2017

platinumelite

If you're in town for business and want a shuttle, then look into staying here. $15 breakfast and expensive bar. Bed was comfortable, but staying near the elevator sucked. The lobby has an expansive open design, but unfortunately it feels cold and drafty from the lobby doors opening so much. So, you're kind of stuck with hanging out at the bar with an awful rotation of pop music. There's also a really loud buzzing noise from some lighting near the business centre. Staff was helpful and mostly friendly. Chick-fil-A down the street was awesome. I could sleep in my holiday inn bed all day and just eat Chick-fil-A while gazing at the Rocky Mountains. Jealous? You should be.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
We really appreciate your candid feedback on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton. It’s great that you found our complimentary local shuttle to be a great convenience and received attentive service from our staff. A great night’s sleep is important while you’re traveling, and we’re happy that you enjoyed resting in our signature beds. We will make sure to share your comments regarding the lighting with our maintenance team, so they can look into this further. For future visits, you can always share your preference with us regarding room location and we will do our best to accommodate them.
Read More
Read Less

Didn't disappoint

By

January 20, 2017

Great location, easy check in, relaxing bar and restaurant on site. Clean room, very comfortable bed. Bathroomso are a little small, but balconies with mountain view make up for it!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful rating of the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton! We’re glad your stay with us was filled with ease and a great night’s sleep in one of our comfortable beds. It’s also great that our location was so convenient for your trip to the Mile High City and we hope you’ll select our Inn the next time you visit Denver.
Read More
Read Less

Poor standard of room decoration

By

January 18, 2017

Updating rooms a priority, repairs to walls. This hotel clearly needs an overhaul from top to bottom. There are basic things that stand out and should be repaired or given attention.
I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn's in my time and this was the worse one. My comments I have written do not need to be said again.
No the standard you normally offer, most disappointed.
One other item I missed from my comments, I have pictures of the damp, paper coming off the walls and the very creased pillows on the bed! What the heck is that all about? There on the bed two pillows with more creases than I had seen before. The staff must of used the worse ones they could find.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
As a frequent Holiday Inn visitor, we’re disappointed to hear that our Inn did not meet your expectations on your visit. We hope you can accept our apologies for letting you down and please know that if an aspect of your stay, such as the pillows in your room are not to your liking, you can always let us know on your stay and we will be happy to send additional ones up if available. We will be certain to share your comments with our maintenance department as well to look into the concerns you’ve mentioned, which we appreciate you bringing to our attention. On another visit in the future, we truly hope we can change your mind about our Inn.
Read More
Read Less

hotel staff

By

January 15, 2017

club

Employee's all very helpful and friendly, especially the restaurant manager, Donna Rincon.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge one of our staff members and our outstanding service! We’re thrilled that our team took great care of you on your stay with us, and we’ll make sure to share your praise with the associate you mentioned specifically. It would be a joy to serve you again here at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton.
Read More
Read Less

Pilot

By

January 15, 2017

club

Was in for job interview across the street. Staff was great. Hotel van was accommodating. Overall a good stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Our fingers are crossed that you got the job! We’re glad that our location was so convenient for your interview, along with our complimentary shuttle. It is our hope that a great stay led to a great interview, and we hope you’ll be back with us again soon at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton. Your review is greatly appreciated.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and room

By

January 13, 2017

I really like this hotel, however they do not reward my IHG points because I use CLC. I choose to stay at this hotel and make my own reservations. I sure would like to be rewarded and penalized for staying here!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for joining us on your business trip at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton! We’re glad you had a wonderful stay with us. To take advantage of your IHG Rewards Club Membership, you are more than welcome to make your own reservations, however, like other loyalty programs, you must book your stay directly in order to earn points. You can find more information on the IHG Rewards Club website, where you can also book another stay with us. We’d love to have you back with us the next time you visit Denver.
Read More
Read Less

Rocky

By

January 12, 2017

There were some bumps along the way and the staff was very busy. In the end the manager made everything right.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Although we regret that your stay wasn’t as smooth as it should have been, we’re happy to hear that we were able to take care of you and make things right. On your next trip to the Mile High City, we would be delighted to have you with us again at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton and we really appreciate your review.
Read More
Read Less