Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 451 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

451reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    15

Fabulous Hotel.

By

May 22, 2017

club

My husband and I had a very much needed relaxed stay at this hotel recently,
the staff were so friendly and helpful.
The rooms were fabulous, very clean and smart, with huge comfortable beds.
The breakfast was first rate, with a good choice of both full English and continental fayre.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast food

By

May 22, 2017

club

U must have variety of breakfast aside from English breakfast, u must try Asian food as well and try not Everyday fry and oily food must have a salad to be balance.

Read More
Read Less

Central

By

May 22, 2017

club

Overall the stay was made pleasant by the staff
The breakfast was marred by by the dirty crockery and the lack of fresh fruit
As reported the bed was uncomfortable due to sagging in the centre which meant we keeped rolling into the middle
It's very central so easy to get around and the riverside walk is a bonus

Read More
Read Less

High Quality stay near Derby city center

By

May 16, 2017

platinumelite

My preferred location to stay while in Derby for either business or pleasure. The staff was very friendly, always asking if I needed anything, and excelled at helping me when needed. The room was very clean and new, my internet connection was great, and I was able to relax and enjoy quiet when needed. Breakfast was excellent and I enjoyed every bite!

Thanks for a wonderful stay, this is my first choice above ALL other lodging whenever I visit Derby in the future for either business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

convenient

By

May 14, 2017

platinumelite

the food is not the best and the room service menu hasn't changed in over a year with very little by way of healthy food and no fresh vegetables which is not ok when you stay in hotels 3-4 nights a week but the hotel is conveniently located in town

Read More
Read Less

Very smart

By

May 14, 2017

club

Very modern, clean and smart hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. No complaints at all - would happily return

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Derby, UK

By

May 13, 2017

platinumelite

Great value, good location. Bed is comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean and safe. Nice place to stay in Derby.

Read More
Read Less

Fab Stay in May

By

May 11, 2017

club

First time to Derby on a leisure break for my birthday. From the ease of finding the hotel, to check and check out was a great stay.
The room had a nice view, was large enough and even had a fridge that kept the drinks cold!
Would highly recommend the hotel and will be back soon.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

May 10, 2017

club

Brilliant stay at Derby riverside.

Staff amazing!!

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

May 08, 2017

club

Great location for everything in Derby, Staff were helpful, the rooms were clean, bright and airy. Would definitely consider staying there again if in Derby.

Read More
Read Less

Most disappointing stay

By

May 08, 2017

hi, i always fond of this holiday inn in Derby. I love your staff, great greetings.
however, this time round, the first day/ checkin experience is poor so poor to allow me to think of moving hotel
.................
I just checked in today - May 7th / 8th close to mid night

first, the automatic front door wasn't quite working, your staff didn't see me standing outside, their heads down - btw, why you put 2 guys at mid-night ... both were not looking

Second, i am not being recognised as Gold Elite;
Third, the form information is all wrong AGAIN ! your staff kept saying my IHG acct inform is wrong, that is why. But my info in this website is all correct. I got mad as everytime i come, i correct on the paper form and nothing is done. This is the 5th time wrong again

Fourth, the room service supposed to have 24 hrs items but when i enquire, no room service is available

fifth, the air con/ heat control is not fully working - the "cold" "heat" is not selectable

Sixth, first time i saw little flies (2 of them) in the room ?!

overall, the hotel is run down, probably need to change to another hotel next round...
did you change the crew here?

Read More
Read Less

Business Traveler

By

May 07, 2017

club

The hotel is nice and modern, the staff is super friendly and helpful. Overall a good experience to be honest really wasted by the quality and variety of the breakfast which, when you are on a business trip, may be the only food you will get until late in the evening, so it is kind of an important aspect.

Read More
Read Less