Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 493 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

493reviews

  • 5 Stars
    293
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    19

food and meeting rooms

By

February 22, 2017

club

I don't need to use 50 characters with all the numerical reviews previous all serve was very good

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Airport Des Moines

By

February 22, 2017

Extremely disappointed. We will not be returning to stay at this facility.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stay

By

February 22, 2017

club

Beds were very comfortable. The room temperature was controllable. Very good internet access. Not really any complaints on the room. Microwave and refrigerator in the room. Love our location.

Read More
Read Less

Great ambiance

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

We arrived at DSM near midnight and were immediately given a nice room. We had left our car in the lot using the park-and-fly program. Next morning we had a nice breakfast in a beautiful room with a giant domed skylight.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

February 19, 2017

club

Fantastic hotel, staff is terrific!! Very attentive and helpful. Good location, easy access to and from the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service...love the staff

By

February 19, 2017

Great Hotel..love, love the staff. For some reason we did not get the 500 Welcome Points for 3 of the rooms we booked using reward points for a free night. Our guest's had told the Staff person working and we did too to make sure we got the 500 Welcome Points for each of the rooms...We had booked 4 rooms using points and only got the Welcome Points for 1 of the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Large rooms

By

February 17, 2017

club

Great night with room service dinner. Hotels like these really make business trips efficient

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great service, quiet, clean room and comfortable bed.

By

February 15, 2017

club

Overall stay was enjoyable. However, I drink ALOT of coffee and found the selection lacking in the room. Next visit, I will bring my own coffee as I was told that I would have to purchase extra coffee from the restaraunt by desk staff. Prices at the restaraunt IS TOO EXPENSIVE.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Very happy you enjoyed your stay and the Keurig coffee makers in each of our guestrooms. Guests have been thrilled with the convenience of the Keurig machines! Thanks for sharing, we look forward to serving you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed friendly staff

By

February 15, 2017

club

Was here for a convention. Meeting rooms are great and the staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thanks for noting our friendly associates, I will pass along your kind comments. We offer more convention space than any other hotel in Des Moines for small groups of 10 or dinners for 1000! Complete exhibit shows are available as well, and it it can fit under an interstate bridge, it can be driven in to our Iowa Hall!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Des Moines

By

February 13, 2017

Great place to stay. Friendly staff, excellent pool area!! Check in was easy, hotel design is a bit different but manageable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Your kind comments are very much appreciated by our associates and I will be sure to pass them along. Our tropical courtyard with swimming pool, whirlpool, and many other features is always popular, especially during long Iowa winters! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

OK bed and OK service

By

February 08, 2017

club

The bathroom was the smallest I've seen in a hotel. The price per room was OK, I felt it was dated. Not thrilled that we were placed right next to the laundry room and we're also told at check in that the hotel was pretty much empty that whole weekend. The grill was OK with decent food, not the greatest service. It was like pulling teeth to get our food vouchers that I paid for while booking. Disappointed that the bar was closed for the super bowl.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you for the Four Star review, we appreciate your taking the time to share your opinions. Our Grill's recent new food and beverage options have been very well received and beer and wine are available in our Grill as well as our new Lobby Bar. We were closed on Sunday night, but I hope you come again to experience our Bar and Coffee Bar! Thanks again for sharing!
Read More
Read Less

To many stairs

By

February 07, 2017

when on second floor, going to room from main hallways we had a wagon to carry our bags and items needed for meetings. Having to take it up and down stairs was a not the easiest for one person.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you for providing your experience, all rooms are accessible without stairs via one of our three elevators. Please just let the desk know your preferences and we will be happy to ensure you are in a convenient location that is quickly accessible. Thanks for your business!
Read More
Read Less