Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 585 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

585reviews

  • 5 Stars
    353
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    20

Airport close, quality stay.

By

June 23, 2017

club

Had an unexpected layover in Des Moines and had to book a last minute room. The Holiday Inn was walking distance from the terminal and a nice place to stay. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating and the restaurant folks were wonderful as well. While I wasn't expecting to stay over in Des Moines, if I had to do it all over again, I would stay here for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

June 23, 2017

club

Very helpful front desk. Lots of renovations but still felt old and musty in places.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

June 19, 2017

club

The staff was extremely and friendly,the room comfortable and easy to work in. The availability of food was excellent.

The proximity of the property to the airport and local destinations was excellent.

I recommend this property to both business and leisure travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Not Happy

By

June 18, 2017

Get rid of whoever the guy was that was running the desk at 2AM. Didn't hardly say a word, didn't ask me for my rewards #, acted rude and annoyed. I spend big $$$ at this hotel when flying to and from DSM, I expect a lot better than this.

Read More
Read Less

Started bad, ended well

By

June 15, 2017

club

Usually I rate this property highly, but with unexplained break downs and a less than knowledgeable desk clerk, our stay began poorly. When our air conditioning broke down, we thought that would end our stay. Due to a courteous morning desk clerk and the property's manager, as well as the other dining and housekeeping staff, the stay improved and I will give this property another chance.

Read More
Read Less

big hotel, plenty of space

By

June 15, 2017

club

Stayed here with our baseball team. Had a great weekend!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

June 15, 2017

club

I was there to see my son go to US Marine boot Camp. So, was kind of stressed. Staff in The Grill talked to me and that was very kind. Was by myself so the chat helped settle nerves.
The room was very clean and comfortable. More than I expected.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Holiday Inn (Usually very dependable.

By

June 15, 2017

club

My last stay at your Des Moines IA location, was horrible, to say the least. When we checked in, they changed our room type (I was told i would receive a poolside room), so after walking halfway around the hotel, our keys didn't work for the room. We then return the keys, for a different room, which was even further than the first room. So after 20 minutes, we come to a room filled with boxes! Boxes of supplies as if this was a storage unit. The manager said they would come to get the boxes, and after we waited another 10 minutes, we went outside, and asked the staff could they get the boxes, they could not. So we are waiting in the room, all of a sudden, the door opens, and the housekeeper walks right in, without a knock or anything. My Son was changing his clothes, luckily he was in the bathroom, but I told her, "Hey, you're supposed to knock, when you enter someone's room, she simply replied, “we have to get these boxes”. We left, and let the housekeepers remove the boxes from our room. When we returned, the door was open (unlocked) We pushed the door open, where our belongings/luggage were gratefully safe. The bathroom had small hairs in the tub, but I always wash the tub out, regardless if it’s spotless or not, so that wasn’t really a bother. The next day, I was awakened by the sound of my door opening up, to once again, another housekeeper, who opened my door at 9:31 a.m. They claimed to have knocked at my door, but I did not hear them. That evening there was constant drilling, next to our room, which resumed at approximately 7:19 AM. I called to the front desk, and asked them what the all of the noise was; she had not a clue, as to what was going on. Like clockwork, ANOTHER housekeeper, opens our door again, this time with the sign in plain sight. I didn’t get to see who it was, because they hurried away, and being that the room is nearly placed in your laundry room, I could not tell who the person was that came to my door. As 11:30 AM approached, I called the front desk to let them know I was running behind, being that I didn’t get much sleep from the drilling going on that morning. She said that was fine, then 20 minutes, another housekeeper knocks for 3 seconds, and immediately opens the door.


I have stayed in Holiday Inn’s hotels, for weeks at a time, and I have never seen the amount of negligence, horrible customer service, and lack of control, in any of your establishments.

I am very upset with my experience, and I believe your hotel needs to shut that room down. The reason being, there is constant noise in that area. In the morning, even without the drilling, there are carts rolling back and forth, people yelling in the hallway because they need a vacuum, arguing about linen, shouting for help, etc. There is also an exit right there, and elevator, a laundry room, ALL within 10 feet of this room, called a “suite”. The television goes in and out, takes about 4 minutes to warm up, and return to programming. That room should be used for the utility room they were using it for, I first entered the room. I really hope none of your other guests stay in this section, because it has to be the worst area due to the traffic, proximity to the entertainment center, the amount of people that will be Constantly, near your door, at different times throughout the day and night.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Costumer service

By

June 12, 2017

I have traveled extensively and this hotel by far had the best costumer service of any hotel I have ever stayed at. They went out of their way to make sure I was taken care of! That alone when out of town makes a big difference!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

June 11, 2017

I was impressed with this hotel stay. The staff were attentive and polite. The bar was excellent and had experienced bartenders. The room was large and had all the accommodations that I needed.

Read More
Read Less

Hot Room

By

June 11, 2017

Was not recognized as a an IHG member on check in. Staff not helpful. Requested air conditioner be fixed. Then had to move to another room. They checked me out twice during my visit.
Poor value for the room rate paid.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

June 10, 2017

club

I stayed here while attending a conference. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less