Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 552 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    29

Nice hotel but.....

By

August 05, 2016

Get a room that doesn't front the freeway (it's noisy).

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear 1967jeff, Thank you for your review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your accommodation needs in Des Moines. Please keep us in mind for future visits if you return to Des Moines. We appreciate your business and your review. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

August 03, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was relaxing and I enjoyed my stay. The internet worked well. The room was comfortable. My only complaint was the water was cold when I first tried to take a shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear RAGBRAI11, Thank you so much for your concise and candid review of your stay at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your bringing the water temperature issue to our attention so we can look into the issue. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs and for taking the time to review your stay. We eagerly welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again so please keep us in mind for future travels to the Des Moines area. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great inside;so so outside

By

August 02, 2016

club

Had a great stay under stressful situation with family at a near by hospital. Staff was great, The beds was wonderful after a 12 hour shift at the hospital. The breakfast was awesome. The oatmeal was not instant; it tasted like my Grandmother's. This made me feel some comfort in dealing with stress. Staff always had a smile for you which rare in these times that I didn't mind the repair that was going on in the parking area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Hospital Weary, I am so happy to hear that your time at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mercy Campus was pleasant while you were experiencing a stressful situation. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast and were pleased with the service provided. I also greatly appreciate your patience and understanding during our parking lot maintenance. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs and for taking the time out of your day to offer your review. We wish you all the best and safe and happy travels. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 25, 2016

club

Hotel was good. Its not walking distance from downtown but the free shuttle makes up for it. Service was excellent. Drivers were really helpful !

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear HCanada, Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay at our hotel. I am so glad that our shuttle service beneficial to you. I am also so happy that you were pleased with the service you received. Please keep us in mind for future visits to Des Moines as we would love to have you back. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, decent price, close to hospital

By

July 21, 2016

club

Bartender was great, food was better than expected, room was on 7th floor facing interstate (extremely noisy). The male staff who assisted me at check out was confrontational, rude and just plain mean. The shuttle staff were very accommodating and kind. If it wasn't for the poor customer service at the end I would rate it much higher.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear TLR2016, Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant time in our lounge and that your experience with our shuttle staff was positive. I am very sorry to hear how you felt about the customer service at the front desk. What you described does not meet our standards and does not represent the kind of great service we strive to provide to every guest, everyday. I can assure you that we are looking into this matter in order to find out what went wrong and address it quickly and accordingly. Thank you so much for your review and your business. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

July 13, 2016

club

I feel at home here. My favorite place to stay downtown. Right of I-235 which is nice too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear phish55, What an amazing compliment. Thank you so much for continuing to choose the Holiday Inn Downtown Des Moines Mercy Campus for your accommodation needs in Des Moines. Thank you for your kind words. We look so forward to your next visit. Safe and happy travels to you. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

July 08, 2016

The room and bathroom facilities were kept very clean. The bed was comfortable. The TV was easy to use. Overall, I enjoyed it.

3 suggestions for improvement:
1. The toilet paper dispenser placement made it hard to reach.
2. The window would not latch properly making noise from outside be louder than it should have been.
3. There are not stairs going to or from the lobby level. For non-emergencies, the only way to go between the lobby and another floor is to take the elevator.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear johnbit60, Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you were pleased with your experience at our hotel. Thank you so much for offering suggestions for improvement. I have shared your suggestions with owners and management for consideration. We greatly appreciate your business and your input. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

nice view, food was presented well

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

This interview takes to much time.

I have used this hotel several times.

I was raised in the immediate area of this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Big Bambo, Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your review. I thank you for your continued patronage and am so glad you enjoy your time with us. We look most forward to your next visit. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Square dance Convention

By

July 06, 2016

club

nothing to add, I don't know if we will be able to use IHG, it depends on they convention location and if it associated with the convention.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear 513norush, Thank you for the five star review. I truly hope we have the privilege of having you as our guest again if the opportunity does arise. Thank you for your business and your review. Safe and happy travels to you. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay - comfortable rooms

By

July 06, 2016

club

We stayed for a state baseball tournament and it was a great family friendly restaurant. Disappointed in the breakfast offered on the buffet, but have the option to order from a menu as well.
There is a patio off of the swimming pool which was great for eating and relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear MMO2016, Thank you for the five star review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so glad to know that your experience met your expectations. I appreciate your input in regards to the breakfast buffet, and I have shared your input with our Food and Beverage Director for consideration. Thank you for your business and thank you again for your review. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Leisure Stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

The hotel is conveniently located right off the Interstate. The staff was friendly and courteous at all times. My wife and I enjoyed the breakfast buffet and thought that the price was a very good value. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I plan to stay at this same hotel next year about the same time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Dave O., We recognize that travelers have many choices in regards to accommodations and greatly appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Mercy Campus for your travel needs. I am so glad you were pleased with your experience and that that you found our property to be conveniently located, of good value, clean, comfortable, and most importantly our staff courteous. We look most forward to your next visit. Until then, safe and happy travels to you. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Restaurant Staff

By

July 05, 2016

EXCELLENT!!! Friendly and accommodating. Appropriate amount of chit-chat with my husband and self based upon our being out of town visitors.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
M Shel; Thank you for taking time to offer your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you had a positive experience in our restaurant while dining with your husband. Our staff takes great pride in offering personal service and your review will be passed on to them. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marsha B.
Read More
Read Less