Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 659 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

659reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    34

One night stay.

By

March 28, 2017

club

Room value was great. Restaurant was good with great service. Clean room and amenities were perfect. Close to where we needed to be so location was ideal. Courtesy shuttle was nice!

Read More
Read Less

Business in Iowa

By

March 27, 2017

club

Fawn was extremely friendly, very willing to help and provided excellent recommendations for local eateries, sights, and just very approachable.

The hotel was great, she made my visit perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Just Average Staff

By

March 24, 2017

club

I have stayed at other hotels and have experienced exceptional service in which our needs were met above and beyond our expectations. Our experiences of high level service were mostly reflected in the staff being very courteous, personable and very interested in our purpose for being there, as well as in our comfort level. There is definitely room for improvement with the uncaring and disinterested staff at the downtown Des Moines, Iowa Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

March 23, 2017

club

Room temperature was poor. Should be able to use air conditioning if the temperature outside is warm.

Read More
Read Less

Super nice employees

By

March 22, 2017

club

The employees were all nice but the room was kind of nasty something was sticky on the carpet throughout the room

Read More
Read Less

Nice pillows

By

March 20, 2017

we enjoyed our stay. Had a book of rooms and met with other guests around pool. No problems.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless night

By

March 19, 2017

Staff was good, room was clean. Problem was people in next room. Staff told me no one was in that room supposed to be a meeting room. I don't know what security did. Desk moved me to a different floor.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

March 17, 2017

club

Excellent office great accommodations friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Rude Staff

By

March 17, 2017

The hotel is average at best. Our group had at least 30 rooms booked at this location. We were treated very rudely by the bar staff and the security person. Worst treatment I have ever received at a hotel. Our entire group checked out a day early and went to another hotel. Will never stay here again!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

March 16, 2017

The only issue I had was that I received a room preference email a few days before my stay. I specifically requested a room away from the elevator since I am a light sleeper and did not want to hear them going up and down. However, when I checked in, there was no acknowledgement of my room preference and my room was right next to one of the elevators. Other than that, the staff was friendly and shuttle van service to local restaurants was outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in convenient location

By

March 16, 2017

The Holiday Inn near Mercy hospital and downtown Des Moines is an excellent hotel, with very nice accomodations, and warm, friendly, and professional staff who provide courteous and prompt service.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great room

By

March 12, 2017

Nice room.. think medical prices could be cheaper.

Read More
Read Less