Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 715 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

715reviews

  • 5 Stars
    365
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    37

Great hotel

By

June 19, 2017

club

Nice place to stay would recommend anyone to stay here!

Read More
Read Less

One night

By

June 18, 2017

club

Ok, bt a bit disorganized at check in and then had a room that was not made up yet. They did change it and gave complimentary breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Met my needs

By

June 15, 2017

I stayed here for a conference and it met my needs perfectly. I was able to easily walk to the Iowa Events Center and leave my car parked there (free parking!). My only disappointment was the breakfast. The food was good, but I paid $11 for a breakfast sandwich and breakfast potatoes.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

June 14, 2017

club

My mom and I stayed here after going to a concert at the Wells Fargo Arena. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. The hotel offered a shuttle to and from the arena, however, we opted to walk since it was so close. It took us maybe 20 minutes tops to walk to the arena. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 14, 2017

club

I was needing reservations for a Thur and Fri night, when I called they only had Thur night available. They offered to help me get reservation at another hotel. However since my husband Was having a procedure at nearby Mercy Heart Center I liked that I could just walk there ( they have a shuttle service also) I really wanted to stay close. They flagged my reservations that I needed a room Fri also. By the time I checked in on Thur they also had a room for me for Friday and gave me a nice discount because of being a patient at the Hospital.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Comfortable Hotel with Excellent Staff

By

June 13, 2017

club

We really like this property for the location, cleanliness, and overall experiences we have had here. We are always comfortable and enjoy the small bar off the lobby. Unfortunately the bar is staffed with one bartender even when the hotel is completely booked. We love using the shuttle and the drivers and courteous and safe. The biggest issue with the property is parking, especially if you drive a pickup or large SUV as it is mostly underground parking and their sign specifically spates no to both. We had to locate across the street in a lot. Not a huge deal but not secure either.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stay

By

June 10, 2017

club

I frequent this Holiday Inn and over the next 12 months my visits will increase. There are two things I would like to see added to this hotel, free continental breakfast and a hot tub! I like and use the swimming pool and the exercise room. Food is good and generally affordable but it would be nice to have continental free breakfast offered besides buffet and menu. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room

By

June 09, 2017

club

There were wrappers on the ground in our room. There were also crumbs. It did not feel clean. When checking in, the lady at the front signed me up for the rewards program without asking my permission. I did not want to be a part of it.

The only good thing was the shuttle service.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff and comfortable room

By

May 30, 2017

club

We were very happy with the staff, room and service. Unfortunately there was excessive noise from next room and hallway which made sleep impossible. Security staff was finally able to quiet them down about 2 am. Paid full price for room, not sure we should have. Staff was very nice and apologetic.

Read More
Read Less

First time here, won't be the last!

By

May 28, 2017

club

The room was more than I expected, spacious and had a beautiful view of downtown Des Moines. I have to say I was disappointed that you had to pay for breakfast unlike other holiday inns in the area, but still a lovely visit.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

May 27, 2017

club

Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Recommended a great place for dinner, free shuttle to concert was a pleasant surprise, quick response when there was a problem with the shower.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort on the Road

By

May 26, 2017

club

I highly recommend this facility. Everyone who works here goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome.

Read More
Read Less