Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 582 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

582reviews

  • 5 Stars
    285
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    29

Avoid--Next to a freeway

By

December 01, 2016

Could not sleep due to wind noise and freeway noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Dear sleeplessindesmoines, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you were unable to sleep well. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can improve for the future. Thank you so much for your business, and I hope you will allow us an opportunity in the future to provide you with the five star stay every guest deserves. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean

By

December 01, 2016

I would recommend this hotel. Very clean and great service. The only complaint, it was to warm in my room.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown for your accommodation needs in Des Moines. I am so glad that our property and our services met your expectations. I apologize your room was too warm for your liking and have shared that input with management. Please visit us again in the future as we would love have you back. Sincerely, GretchenT81
Read More
Read Less

Old facility

By

November 28, 2016

club

Rooms were very outdated. Hotel is old.
Street people as residents made us feel uneasy.
FT security guard was comforting.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Dinah W, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am sorry to hear that you felt your guestroom was outdated, especially because we just underwent a renovation of every guestroom. In regards to other guests making you feel uneasy, I can assure you that making sure our guests feel safe and welcome while in the hotel is our top priority. It is unfortunate to hear that is not how you felt. Please don't hesitate to contact the hotel if you would like to discuss your experience in more detail. Thank you for your business and your review. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Rewards Night

By

November 26, 2016

We had a rewards night earned and an event to attend. The hotel was excellent. The room was spacious and clean. There were few rooms rented that evening so the floor seemed like it was pretty much to ourselves. The pool was warm and clean. We ate at the bar and were pleased with the choices. Location to downtown is EXCELLENT!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Dear Multiple business stays, Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown in Des Moines. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying the rewards of being and IHG Rewards Club member. It is so nice to know that you enjoyed your guest room, the pool and the lounge. I hope you will visit us again in the future if you return to Des Moines. Until then, safe and happy travels to you. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

November 22, 2016

Only wish the breakfast was included in all room purchases.... Free continental breakfast is a MUST nowadays with business travelers.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Dear Machining 101, Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to know that your stay was comfortable. I also appreciate your input in regards to breakfast. I have shared your input with management for consideration. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Mercy Campus in Des Moines for your accommodation needs. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you as our guest again in the future. Sincerely, GretchenT81
Read More
Read Less

Great stay while in town for business

By

November 21, 2016

Checking in was quick. The shuttle that was available to take us anywhere within two miles was a great feature of staying here. They were prompt to come back to get us upon calling. Only negative thing to say is that the room was too warm for me as it was an unusual warm day for November, but it would have been nice to be able to cool it down to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear iopo, Thank you for the five star review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mercy Campus. I am so pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. I am sorry to hear about the temperature issue in your guest room, and I apologize for any inconvenience that caused you. Thank you for your business and your review. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

location

By

November 20, 2016

club

exactly where needed to be. very convenient, close to downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 20, 2016
Dear rajuu, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Mercy Campus for your accommodation needs in Des Moines. We greatly appreciate your business and your taking the time out of your day to review your stay. Please keep us in mind for future travel needs as we would love the opportunity to welcome you as our guest again. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

soft bed

By

November 18, 2016

club

checked in went to bed .. got up with a wake up call . went to meet with the state of iowa. went home

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Dear winner123, Thank you for the five star review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mercy Campus in Des Moines. I am pleased to know that our hotel met your accommodation needs. I hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future. Thank you for your business and your review. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

November 17, 2016

club

Upon my arrival , I was greeted by very courteous and friendly front desk person and thanked for being a IHG member. Was running late so only had time to check in and leave for my engagement. By time I finally got to my room (4hrs later) was pleasantly surprised to find my elevator door opened almost right at my room door. No need to search for my room. This may have been a coincidence or possibly a perk of being a IHG member, but none the less, I was impressed. The room was very comfortable making me think that these are the standards of the hotel and not just a one time occurrence. I'm retired now and hopefully will be doing more travelling and due to this treatment the Holiday Inn group will always be my first choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Dear CJ622, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to offer such a kind and thorough review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mercy Campus. I am so glad you were pleased with our hotel and the service provided. I am also so pleased to hear that Holiday Inns will be your first choice going forward. Be sure to sign up for IHG Rewards Club so you can earn points and benefits for your travels. Thank you again, and I hope we have the pleasure of you visiting again in the future. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great service and awesome stay

By

November 17, 2016

club

We were there for 17 days and were taken care of very well. will be back at the end of the month and looking forward to it.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Dear Guest, It is so heartening to hear that you had a great experience and that the services provided met your expectations. We look most forward to your return visit next month. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review your stay. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 15, 2016

platinumelite

Good Hotel, and great staff, clean rooms and good bar and eating area.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Dear Hornboy, Thank you for taking the time to offer a concise yet thorough review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mercy Campus in Des Moines. Please keep us in mind for future accommodation needs as we would love the opportunity to be of service to you again. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Room was comfortable.

By

November 14, 2016

Everything was good. I have stayed at this hotel before.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Dear Whylie E', It is wonderful to hear that you found your guest room to be comfortable and your all around experience to be positive. I hope we have the continued privilege of accommodating you again in the future. Sincerely, GretchenT Marketing
Read More
Read Less