Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 293 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

293reviews

  • 5 Stars
    159
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    20

Tremendous Facility

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

Fabulous facility. One of the BEST IHG places I have stayed. Great pool facility and Tiki Bar was off the charts. A big win for IHG in my opinion. I highly recommend and will stay there several more times each year on our way to St. George Island.

Read More
Read Less

Great Pool, Terrible service!

By

July 13, 2016

Great Pool! No fresh towels, ran out of toilet paper when it was needed most. Staff would not bring more, had to get ourselves. Had to get our own towels, room above us, very noisy, desk clerk stated too many people were in the room above us. Beds were not made and trash wasn't emptied. Manager said she would give us a refund for one night. Three weeks later still haven't received it. Really nice hotel, Hope the owner will improve upon his staff!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
We are very sorry for the inconvenience, we hope that you will choose us again. Thank you for taking the time to write a survey.
Read More
Read Less

great pool

By

July 11, 2016

I have stayed here before. Great location and great pool. Housekeeping was very good. Hotel was quiet and clean. Did not use the food services but they looked ok. The rooms could use a little better quality towels but they were ok and clean. Very disappointed the hot tub was out of service and very nasty. It had been out of service for a long time from its looks. Should have been blocked off or something. I'll call next time to see if everything is working. This is a good place to stay, just needs attention.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel, we hope the next time you are in Dothan, you will choose us again. we appreciate the feedback and look forward to improving anywhere we can.
Read More
Read Less

HAPPY REUNION STAY

By

July 11, 2016

club

THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN, NICELY FURNISHED, POOL AREA WAS BEAUTIFUL, THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, POLITE, EFFICIENT, AND PROFESSIONAL, THE ROOM WAS KEPT CLEAN, COOL, AND STOCKED WITH AMENITIES THE ENTIRE STAY.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

July 08, 2016

club

I have enjoyed my stay and will continue to stay at this location---I highly recommend to anyone that will be in this area---you will not regret it

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel! We look forward to being a service to you whenever you are at our place!!!
Read More
Read Less

Dothan Holiday inn

By

June 21, 2016

Great hotel with clean environment. hospitality from the staff was excellent. I would recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

June 20, 2016

The hotel was very nice and comfy, but the food in the restaurant was not good and the staff needs to berevamped.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

June 15, 2016

club

Room not clean; room not refreshed during stay; no towels; trash not emptied.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a very detailed review regarding your stay and for being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience caused by the poor cleanliness, no towels and room condition. Please know that this is not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests. I have sent you a private message in an effort to discuss your concerns further and the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Should your future travels bring you back to the area, we hope you would consider us again and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

June 13, 2016

club

Strayed here on couple of occasions on business trip in two years. Nothing really changed. Same great place to stay .

Read More
Read Less

Dothan, Alabama

By

June 06, 2016

club

Great hotel! Amazing pool and Tiki bar. Excellent food and service! Fabulous room!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible housekeeping and poor customer service

By

June 01, 2016

I should have known something was amiss when we checked in for our 4 night stay in 2 rooms. It was 2:15 p.m., and we were not able to check in, which is fine, but we had our luggage unloaded and sitting with us at the desk, and they refused to hold our luggage for the 45 minutes while we left and returned to check in. We had to lug it back to our car, reload it then unload again 45 minutes later. Then, after our first night, the room was not cleaned properly. We left that morning, then returned late afternoon. Housekeeping had completed our room cleaning. However, the bathrooms were not cleaned at all. They removed the dirty towels, but left the sink with lotion and toothpaste residue in it, and the bathroom had dirt and footprints in the bottom of the tub - they obviously had not cleaned anything. They made the bed, but did not vacuum the floor - there were the same bits of paper on the floor that had been there when we left earlier that day. I asked the maid for towels, and she said they were running short due to a large wedding with lots of rooms the night before. I reported it to the desk clerk, who offered nothing, so we checked out and moved to a different hotel for the remaining 3 nights of our stay in Dothan. Very, very poor service,

Posted byCustomerCare
June 14, 2016
Dear Ms. Roane, Thank you for your review regarding your experience with the Holiday Inn Dothan West, AL. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. I would like to apologize for falling below your expectation regarding customer service and housekeeping. We will address these concerns. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. My case notes reflect everything that you have brought to my attention. These notes are used by hotel ownership and management to avoid future problems in a continued effort to improve our guest experience. I value you as our guest and on behalf of IHG, look forward to hosting you on your upcoming travels. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good service -

By

June 01, 2016

Service was generally good throughout the entire stay. The hotel staff were friendly. The room I had seemed to not be entirely clean...at least on the floor. I found what looked like a dog chew and dog food under the chair. Towels and bed could be a bit nicer. Pillows were ok. It is all about getting a good night sleep for me and the bed and pillow are extremely important as is noise reduction. I could generally not hear my neighbors. I would come back. It is overall a good value.

Read More
Read Less