Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 387 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

387reviews

  • 5 Stars
    211
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    24

Average

By

February 23, 2017

Just needed a place to sleep for a night and i got it with this hotel. Room was bright at night and I wasn't comfortable in the bed but the room was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear FitBd, Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable quiet stay

By

February 23, 2017

club

My most import feature of a hotel was quiet restful comfortable sleep ..they came thru for me! I only heard a door or two shutting and no noise between rooms...I had a great night sleep! Beds were comfy pillows were fluffy..shower was great.. centrally located in Dover! Will definitely stay here next time in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Dlc851, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown! We are thrilled to hear you were able to get a great night of sleep in our comfy beds! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for your IHG Rewards Club membership. We look forward to your return!!
Read More
Read Less

Great get away

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

Fresh linen.... Clean room.. Greeted as though I was returning home!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Missy, Thank you for your feedback and for being a valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum member! It's so great to hear you enjoyed your clean room and warm welcome. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you again soon!!
Read More
Read Less

Hotel review

By

February 15, 2017

club

The hotel was easy to find. The check in process was quick

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Rick, Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member! It's great to hear you were able to easily find our hotel and check-in in a timely manner. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

February 14, 2017

club

Very comfortable rooms. Staff friendly and accommodating. Required 10 rooms and was informed that they would accommodate and keep my entire group on the same floor. More than I expected.. Thank you very much....

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear SCCDAVP2, Thank you so much for such a great review and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member! We definitely try our best to accommodate all requests and we thank you for the acknowledgement! We hope you and your group visit again!
Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

February 08, 2017

club

Everything was clean and nice. Staff was all very friendly and great parking

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Jenn, Thank you for such a great review! Your feedback is truly appreciated. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back!
Read More
Read Less

Downtown Dover

By

February 06, 2017

club

The hotel appears old. The fitness center was under renovation which was disappointing. My rood did not have a refrigerator and the chair for the desk needed to be repaired or replaced.

My room wasnt cleaned the 1st night.

I am a woman who was traveling alone on business. I was given a room on the 1st floor at the rear of the hotel. I discovered my window was unlocked and open. There should be more than a sheer curtain on the window. This made me very uncomfortable,

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear Antoinette, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Very good stay

By

February 01, 2017

club

Excellent stay no issues at all would stay again no question asked

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Hotfirechris, What a great review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown. We strive for excellence so your kind words are greatly appreciated! We hope you visit again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

January 30, 2017

club

Staff was very nice and outgoing. The room was outdated and in need of updating, especially the bathroom. The bed was OK but being next to the elevators resulted in extra noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear JP97, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to your room location. We appreciate all of your comments and will be sure to share them with our management team. Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable with Great Employees

By

January 24, 2017

The employees at this Holiday Inn were very friendly and professional. I had a very enjoyable and restful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
Dear Bill, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to know you had a great stay. We will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff and management. Visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Would recommend

By

January 14, 2017

The room was very comfortable with plenty of room. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Grams35, Thank you so much for your feedback. The Holiday Inn Dover Downtown takes great pride in customer service so it's great to hear you enjoyed the service you received. We truly value your comments and appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in town

By

January 14, 2017

The service here is always exceptional. I like that there's a bar on site.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Nowayjo, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our service and onsite bar/restaurant. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member, we appreciate your comments. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less