Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 858 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

858reviews

  • 5 Stars
    403
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    84
  • 1 Stars
    84

Comfortable Bed and Nice Looking Room

By

August 05, 2020

club

It was great to have a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Since I got a room with 2 beds there was no lounge chair in the room. The room was mostly clean but the floor must not have been vacuumed because there was stuff sticking to my feet, which was Not Pleasant.The plugs on the night stand didn't work to charge my phone and computer. There was a nice flat screen TV but the Direct TV made it hard to get reception sometimes. The bathroom was nice and clean. It looked like it had been recently renovated. The shower water pressure could have been better.

Read More
Read Less

Damp and Moldy Smelling Room

By

August 04, 2020

The room had a damp moldy smell. I was concerned about breathing the thick moldy smelling air. We returned to the hotel late and went to bed because we were too tired to complain and change rooms. We slept the entire night hidden under the covers to avoid breathing in the rooms air. The next day I felt as if I had particles in my lungs. Some fresh air and a couple of hard coughs cleared my lungs. I just pray there are no long term effects from the moldy damp air. The hotel grounds appeared to be unkempt and a little run down. The curb appeal is horrible

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean room.

By

August 04, 2020

club

Our overall experience is great. The room is clean, we got a 2 queen size beds with lots of pillows for each bed. Hotel's location is on main road, easy access in and out from the main road and close to restaurants and shoppings. Next door to the hotel is the Panera restaurant, a great place for coffee and something light to eat. No food available in the hotel due to COVID-19 time.

We do have little problem using keycard to our room, must slip in the keycard multiple times before the door can be opened. A bit annoyed by that.

Read More
Read Less

WB from VA

By

July 27, 2020

Price wasn't too bad, but this particular hotel need to be modernized/updated.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

July 21, 2020

club

Didn’t use a lot of the features but overall pretty decent

Read More
Read Less

Everything @ hotel.

By

July 18, 2020

club

All was quite satisfactory!! And since I was staying just to really get rest I pretty much stayed in my room.

Read More
Read Less

Do NOT stay here - even for just one night.

By

July 17, 2020

club

Bedbugs will attack you while you sleep - your internet connection will be ridiculously slow or will time out and you will be knocked off the internet connection repeatedly and quickly. Find another hotel in Dover DE !

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

July 14, 2020

Clean and quiet room and hotel. Check in was very smooth. Close to alot of places to eat. Not meant for anymore than a few days though. Not every room has a microwave and fridge in it. Other than that great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Worn

By

July 08, 2020

club

Staff was good. Check in went well. It has a good location in Dover. It's a conference center that's underutilized during the covid19 pandemic. They housed local college students during the school year. We were there late June and the top couple of floors were closed off as they did not have enough business to warrant using them. Carpeting and other aspects of the facility showed their age and use. Staff nicely accommodated our request to freeze freezer packs from our cooler in their kitchen as our room's cooler didn't have a freezer. Tap water was okay the night of our check in and early part of departure morn but then ran very brown before we left. Different staffers told us it was a problem with their pipes or with Dover city water.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 07, 2020

club

This hotel was comfortable and clean. The environment was safe and they made sure others was following all CDC guidelines during this time of covid.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 07, 2020

This was a great hotel it’s close to airforce base an a lot of restaurants an stores an not for to beaches staff an room was excellent I’ll stay here every time I visit my son !

Read More
Read Less

Expect a little more courtesy than received

By

July 01, 2020

I expected some upfront honesty, disclose that the breakfast is not sitting in and it's just a bag with junk inside and according to the front desk person "only one per room" when I clearly paid for two adults. The front desk tried to charge me for the bag of breakfast, I had to remind him that my room include d breakfast, isn't that the first thing they should check the ammenitites paid for in advance?! And when I finally got the second bag of breakfast, it was such an uncomfortable situation like I was begging for it needless to say I skipped the second day of "breakfast". Don't buy the breakfast option.

Also, you require mask for guests inside the property, the front desk person should too. The AC in the room made so much noise and felt humid, moist, sticky that we couldn't sleep.
These are basics that any hotel should have. I wasn't expecting world class service, but I also didn't expect to feel like I was bothering the employees. The staff doesn't even try to answer questions at all, they don't even try. Don't bother booking this hotel.

Read More
Read Less