Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 338 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    181
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    21

Poor accommodations

By

August 04, 2016

platinumelite

This is the first Holiday Inn that I was so disappointed in! Check in was good, the room did not have a microwave or refrigerator. The commode was almost in the shower, and the toilet paper was about 18 inches from the commode. I could not locate the ice machine, called down to the front desk several times, no answer, so I walk down there and she informs me the phones have been out for 2 days. Ice machine were in the corner by the elevator . There were other guest looking for the ice machine also. Asked the house keeper where the ice was and she didn't know. Evidently there was only one! The hallways had a foul smell. I will not be staying at this Holiday Inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Lizbelt, Thank you for your candid review and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations and for the unexpected phone outages due to the severe weekend storm. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

management not concerned or act on incident

By

August 03, 2016

disappointed, please see my attached comments documented earlier in this survey.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear disapponted1, We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is basically a popular stop along the way of Highway 13. Not worth the money, and staff act as it they are unhappy to be working.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Travel bags, We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 31, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was courteous and helpful with any needs.Hotel was conveniently located to local businesses and to the Delaware shores.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear PSRnKDB, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property and for being a valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the friendly staff and convent location of the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon!
Read More
Read Less

nice front desk

By

July 31, 2016

platinumelite

The front desk staff where very helpful and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear raymond0075, Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your experience. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Nice for 100

By

July 27, 2016

club

Just passing thru, gps found it and was nice and comfortable for 100 dollars

Read More
Read Less

convenience

By

July 27, 2016

It was so convenient to have a restaurant in the hotel . After our 10 hour drive that day we were happy not to have to get back in the car to find a place to eat dinner. The food selection was good for dinner, snacks and breakfast. We would definitely stay here when traveling through the area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back!!
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and Great service

By

July 26, 2016

club

My stay at this hotel was awesome. Great service and one of the best swimming pools and very very clean.I will be returning .

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Darius1690, Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Dover DE stay

By

July 24, 2016

I was very pleased with my stay at this location. Staff members were very friendly in the location. Breakfast at the restaurant was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, housekeeping needs attention

By

July 18, 2016

club

Staff members Joseph, Courtney, Bonnie, and Keith were wonderful. Housekeeping needs improvement. Cleanliness of parking lot could be improved. However, rest of stay was fine. Room lighting around closet area is low.

Overall, good hotel for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear reviewer456, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable place to stay.

By

July 12, 2016

club

Clean Hotel with friendly staff, close to Dover attractions with easy access.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Buddy757, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Friendly, Clean and Comfortable

By

July 08, 2016

club

YES, I will stay at the Dover Holiday Inn again. I have been to other hotel's in Dover and this has been the BEST! Thanks to your staff!

Read More
Read Less