Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 377 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

377reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    24

Would recommend

By

January 14, 2017

The room was very comfortable with plenty of room. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Grams35, Thank you so much for your feedback. The Holiday Inn Dover Downtown takes great pride in customer service so it's great to hear you enjoyed the service you received. We truly value your comments and appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in town

By

January 14, 2017

The service here is always exceptional. I like that there's a bar on site.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Nowayjo, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our service and onsite bar/restaurant. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member, we appreciate your comments. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

Everything about this hotel was good. Room size, cleanliness, comfort, bathroom size, cleanliness, front desk, hotel appearance...etc. Only had 2 minor dislikes. I was surprised that this holiday inn didn't even have a continental breakfast. Had to pay a fee. In my experience, that is unlike holiday inn. This is the 2nd time I stayed at this hotel in less than a year and both times the fitness center was "under renovations". I would recommend and stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Alex317, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. As a Holiday Inn, and not a Holiday Inn Express, we offer an onsite bar and full service restaurant. Please know you are able to add breakfast for two people anytime before or during your stay for just $5.00 and kids under 12 eat free! We truly apologize for the delay in completing the fitness center. We hope you do return to see the improvements that are being made. Thank you again for your feedback and your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

I was greeted really warmly by staff upon arrival, and everyone was really nice. Staff was also there at the front desk at odd hours-- I had a question at around midnight and they were able to answer it. My room was also clean

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear greyjoy, Thank you for your loyalty as a valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown! Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend Getaway!

By

January 04, 2017

club

Stayed overnight on New Year's Eve and the room was quiet, warm and comfortable. We requested a room away from the elevator and our request was honored. Full breakfast menu offered and the food was good, which is a nice change from the traditional continental breakfast. The staff was friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend for the price and the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear guest, What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown. It's great to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the breakfast offered in our full service restaurant. We will be sure to pass your kind words to the rest of the staff and management. We hope to welcome you back soon. Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

visit

By

December 28, 2016

Kudo's to the young lady in charge at the front desk, she was awesome! But I didn't get her name.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 31, 2016
Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind comments and will surely forward to the staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to your next stay at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown. Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

First stay as a new club member

By

December 16, 2016

club

Our stay was very relaxing. The service was superb.
I would recommend:
1) Softer toilet paper
2) Faster internet

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Dear Corvettejim, Thank you for your wonderful review and for your IHG Rewards Club membership! IHG has a lot to offer and we are excited for you to start enjoying the many benefits. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown. You will be happy to know we are currently upgrading our wifi and hope to welcome you back to see the improvements being made. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience!
Read More
Read Less

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! - WILL NEVER USE THIS OPERATOR AGAIN.

By

December 14, 2016

I HAVE NEVER DEALT WITH MORE RUDE AND UNREASONABLE HOTEL MANAGEMENT.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Dear AL271989, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for any issues you experienced. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

December 14, 2016

Staff was friendly and helpful. Pet friendly and reasonably quiet. Great experience

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

December 14, 2016

club

Clean rooms and friendly employees. easy check in and check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Dear mk89, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and customer service. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Old property

By

December 11, 2016

Stayed here a few years ago and was told "we are remodeling" two years later same story no work done. The place is honestly not worth of the Holiday Inn flag. The room has water marks, brown water and the staff on check in was more worried about how much they hit on a penny machine.

When I asked for an upgrade I was told that isn't possible as we don't upgrade regular members. I thanked them and went on about my stay.

Don't stay at this property, obviously as a spire member I trust Holiday Inn, love the brand just not this money pit.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. We value your comments and thank you for your IHG Rewards Club membership. Please feel free to contact us directly should you wish to discuss this further.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and relaxing

By

December 07, 2016

club

Would recommend this hotel - in a very busy area, we were able to relax in a very comfortable room without hearing any road noise. Had a great night's sleep for a very long drive the next day!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Dear sjb749hotel, What a great review! Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown! We're so glad to hear you were able to get some rest in a nice quiet room before your long drive. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less