Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 468 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    242
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    33

Free Breakfast

By

September 19, 2017

club

I am used to having a free breakfast at Holiday Inns. I now know to be sure to check the details as they do not ALL do it.

Read More
Read Less

Mold on wall and peeling wallpaper

By

September 11, 2017

club

The exterior of motel appeared satisfactory. The hotel staff were very nice during check-in. However, I was disappointed with the low light hallway and with the musty smell when entering the assigned room. We also identified mold on one wall with peeling wallpaper. The bathroom cleanliness was marginal. What appeared to be new tile in the bathroom was uneven. The bed and television was satisfactory. The electrical plug-ins next to the beds need replacing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place for a getaway

By

August 31, 2017

club

Really nice hotel that's very clean and a nice place to vacate and relax.

Read More
Read Less

Outdated

By

August 30, 2017

club

The room had a very old fashioned theme, but that very well could have been the look they are going for. The bed squeaked very loudly which cause me not to rest very well, when I took a shower the water backed up as though I was taking a bath. The refrigerator had mold around the seal that looked as though it could have been cleaned if noticed, and the window was very dirty. I thought the bath tub was dirty but when a worker came to clean it it was "just" hard water staims and rust. The staff was great especially in the restaurant, but the room was just not to my liking. Wish I could get a refund.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely quiet and friendly staff

By

August 29, 2017

club

It met my expectations, will consider staying there next time I go back to Dover Down Casino

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

August 29, 2017

club

We visited family in the area, the hotel was clean, comfortable beds and a great location! I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

As a business traveler this was the worst hotel

By

August 28, 2017

It pains me to write my first ever negative review because the hotel staff was so friendly. I checked into room 226 Monday afternoon and started to do some work prior to my meeting the next day. The internet did not work. The front desk informed me that they have been having internet problems for a week and had a service call in. It really would have been nice to know this before checking in so I could have made other arrangements for work. Room 226 also had a strange smell to it, not the kind of smell that would gag you but the kind that my wife would have made me leave my bags in the garage when I got home. They switched me to room 114 since it was closer to the wifi router and I could get a half decent signal there. That evening I was washing up for bed (sink and wash cloth) and noticed there was very little water pressure. The next morning I went to get a shower and there was not enough water pressure to rinse you hair; but worst yet, the water temp was luke warm at best, more towards the cold side. I let the water run 20 minutes on hot thinking I may be far from the water heater but still had no hot water. The other little thing was there are 2 ice machines in the hotel. The machine on the first floor did not work and the machine on the other floor was not even hooked up. Again if there was a disclaimer on their webpage stating half these issues we could have avoided a lot of problems. The main reason I am writing this review is for our service men and women. Dover Air Force Base is close to the hotel and when the base has events they put the overflow airmen at this hotel. My guess is the airmen will not complain because they know they are stuck with it. Surely our service men and women deserve a decent shower. This whole experience makes me rethink my membership at the Holiday Inn. In addition it has became very clear that the Holiday Inn does not like negative comments. This is the third revision that I have been forced to make in hopes they will finally publish it.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value, Clean and comfortable

By

August 28, 2017

club

Staff was very courteous and the rooms and restrooms were clean. Comfortable bed,

Only drawback was weak WiFi signal that wouldn't reach the room I was staying.

Breakfast was tasty and a good value for the money.

Would stay here again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Room reeked of wet old carpet and mildew smell

By

August 28, 2017

This place is not to Holiday Inn standard. Mail desk representative had rubber medical gloves on...that should have been a clear sign to me.

Read More
Read Less

Poor room amenities for the high price!

By

August 28, 2017

Staff was very nice!
Room amenities minimal.

No refrigerator but I paid a premium for the room.

Dirty/stained hallway carpets

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 28, 2017

club

very clean property, comfortable bed, customer service outstanding, excellent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed at better Holiday Inn

By

August 27, 2017

club

Staff service was excellent but the room itself left ALOT to be desired. I would not recommend this holiday inn

Read More
Read Less