Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 351 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

351reviews

  • 5 Stars
    187
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    22

Clean

By

September 25, 2016

club

Room was clean and staff was friendly. Meeting rooms where we held our training was a great size

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Katyy, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our sleeping rooms and the friendly staff. We hope for the opportunity to host your next event and welcome you back!
Read More
Read Less

Dover's Best Overnight Accomendations

By

September 22, 2016

club

I was pleased from the moment I pulled into the parking lot of the Dover Downtown Holiday Inn at 561 N. Dupont Hwy. I was greeted by friendly staff, check in was fast and easy. I got a great room. I had a delicious dinner in the dining room. The bed was super comfy and I had lots of great pillows. The television reception was great. I had WiFi with the password provided by the hotel. If you want a super great stay in Dover, this is the place!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear KMR61, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! We are thrilled to hear your stay at our property was a great one. We will be sure to pass your kind words to the entire staff. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Review of Stay

By

September 16, 2016

club

The bed was very comfortable. The room was very well decorated and quiet. The front counter staff was very helpful, welcoming and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Kiddo62, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again!
Read More
Read Less

Good but a bit dated

By

September 15, 2016

Good experience. Hotel layout is a bit older and dated. Elevator was hard to find.

Read More
Read Less

DOVER

By

September 14, 2016

club

I reported :
1. an article of clothing being fond under the bed curtain, on arriving in the room
2. the top toilet set spacer (on t he bottom of the seat) being broken and having a sharp edge
3. cob or spider web adjacent to the climate control unit and wall

Read More
Read Less

poor

By

September 14, 2016

club

you certainly don't want my poor experience on your reviews!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Wellsboro, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

mcp

By

September 14, 2016

club

Excellent stay, super service team. Shopping is OK, food options is super. Quiet sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Nice out of town stay, close to the casino!

By

August 25, 2016

The hotel and service was great. However, a iron in the room almost damaged my pants twice. The room seem to be falling apart, doors were barely hangin on the hedges and the a/c was barely cold enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear Mill93, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the customer service you received during your stay and apologize for the inconvenience of the iron and a/c unit. We will be sure to have these issues looked into . We value your feedback and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

August 24, 2016

club

Would stay again. The breakfast was excellent and the pool was just right.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear Joe Gil, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

August 17, 2016

club

Excellent customer service. Rooms were exceptionally clean and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear Robert0071, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Experience

By

August 17, 2016

1. I arrive for check in at 6:30PM and a room on the 3rd Floor (Refrigerator/Microwave in room) was not available. 30-min to 1 hour wait

2. I return to check in and find out from the desk clerk that I can no longer pay cash for my one night stay. The hotel has to have a credit card, in case there is room damage. My wife and I have come to Dover or Harrington annually in the month of August to celebrate our wedding anniversary; staying at a Holiday Inn on every occasion without a single issue. Unacceptable Customer Service.

3. It was Saturday, and we were always satisfied with the shuttle service provided to and from Dover Downs Casino (for obvious reasons i.e. drinking and driving). We waited downstairs in the hotel lobby for one hour....no shuttle. The desk clerk called the shuttle and the shuttle stated that they would arrive in thirty to forty five additional minutes. I took my wife and drove to the casino.

4. We received a free breakfast for the initial room waiting time. We arrived downstairs to eat at 9:45AM. The server sat us in the dining area and reported that there would be a one hour wait for breakfast, because she was working by herself and there was only one cook working this AM. We sat there for the entire wait period and ate breakfast.

5. My wife and I took a romantically cold shower, as the water heated up about ten to fifteen minutes after we began the shower.

6. There was flat/air compromised tire on the only valet cart that I saw as we exited the hotel on Sunday. I didn't need a "work out" in preparation for a four hour drive back to Virginia.

I enjoy being an IHG member, however this experience was by far the worst that I have experienced since joining.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Dear Harry Parry, Thank you for your candid review and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Shuttle Service Not Available

By

August 16, 2016

See Previous Comments that were giving during the survey that described the experience for me and my Colleagues during our stay here on Business.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear Necie55, We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding shuttle service. Your comments will be passed to the appropriate department. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back.
Read More
Read Less