Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 394 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

394reviews

  • 5 Stars
    214
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    24

experince

By

March 16, 2017

i loved everything about my stay. it was very comfortable. the bed and pillows was really soft. i would go back to stay at the holiday inn anytime and i would highly recommend my family and friends to stay as well

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear Nesa, Thank you for your amazing review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Read More
Read Less

Great service, quiet and comfortable.

By

March 15, 2017

club

Hotel was easy to get to. Greeted with warmth and a smile. Room was clean and warm. Able to relax, watch TV and catch up on sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear HP18, It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown! We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. We look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

A place to sleep if you have a pet, but comes with issues

By

March 10, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel allows pets, but only in a small handful of rooms, which are all situated near the rear entrance, where smokers hang out, and trash is strewn about on the grass and parking lot. Room was also very noisy, partly due to proximity next to the elevator control room and ice/vending machines. Also, room doors SLAM shut- housekeepers seem to make no attempt to avoid this disturbance to their guests. If you're a light or even moderate sleeper, bring ear plugs and be prepared to be given a room on the first floor and in a more undesirable location, if you have a pet with you. Doesn't matter if the hotel is practically empty, with lots of rooms on the upper, quieter floors; if you bring your pet, you'll have to take one of maybe four or so of the "blah" rooms, which face directly onto the parking lot, with bright car headlights shining right into your room windows at night, so you'll want to keep the drapes closed.

Staff is friendly enough and available when you call, but always feel like there's punishment because I travel with a pet. No matter that I'm a Platinum Elite member- I never get any room upgrade because of my pet, even though about 90 percent of the rooms were empty during my two-week stay. Also, the fitness center has been "closed for renovations" for more than a year (I stayed there last year, and it was closed, and it was the same situation this year).

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Rob in Dover, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visits at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you have experienced during your stays. Your comments have been shared with our management team. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Good Sleep. Average Hotel.

By

March 08, 2017

club

Clean room. Pet Friendly, comfy bed but not super impressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room.  We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Good Stay

By

March 02, 2017

club

Had a great stay got in early and the lady working the front was super help and a delight to talk to while she helped me out.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind words! It's great to hear we were able to help make your stay a great one. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown and look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Good room for the price.

By

March 02, 2017

club

For what you pay, it's worth it. There were a few minor problems and issues that in my opinion should have been resolved before I checked in. But all in all I don't have any major complaints. The staff was excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for any disturbances you have experienced during your stay. We value your comments and thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and good service

By

March 01, 2017

club

We recently stayed at the Dover Holiday Inn downtown near the NASCAR Monster Mile stadium . The Hotel lobby had just been redone along with the restaurant and bar area. The hotel was clean and was in excellent shape. The Front desk person was friendly and helpful.
We will stay here again for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Dear GBobby, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown! We truly appreciate your compliments and will be sure to share them with the rest of our team. We look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

February 23, 2017

Just needed a place to sleep for a night and i got it with this hotel. Room was bright at night and I wasn't comfortable in the bed but the room was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear FitBd, Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable quiet stay

By

February 23, 2017

club

My most import feature of a hotel was quiet restful comfortable sleep ..they came thru for me! I only heard a door or two shutting and no noise between rooms...I had a great night sleep! Beds were comfy pillows were fluffy..shower was great.. centrally located in Dover! Will definitely stay here next time in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Dlc851, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown! We are thrilled to hear you were able to get a great night of sleep in our comfy beds! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for your IHG Rewards Club membership. We look forward to your return!!
Read More
Read Less

Great get away

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

Fresh linen.... Clean room.. Greeted as though I was returning home!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Missy, Thank you for your feedback and for being a valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum member! It's so great to hear you enjoyed your clean room and warm welcome. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you again soon!!
Read More
Read Less

Hotel review

By

February 15, 2017

club

The hotel was easy to find. The check in process was quick

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Rick, Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member! It's great to hear you were able to easily find our hotel and check-in in a timely manner. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

February 14, 2017

club

Very comfortable rooms. Staff friendly and accommodating. Required 10 rooms and was informed that they would accommodate and keep my entire group on the same floor. More than I expected.. Thank you very much....

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear SCCDAVP2, Thank you so much for such a great review and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member! We definitely try our best to accommodate all requests and we thank you for the acknowledgement! We hope you and your group visit again!
Read More
Read Less