Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 402 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

402reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    24

Out dated

By

April 25, 2017

When I arrived it was almost a inconvenience for the staff to check me in. Fitness center has been under construction for a year or two (I know I stayed and asked question before).

The 3 people at desk had better conversation among themselves about penny slots then saying anything to me. Credit card and Id was the only words spoken to me.

Don't stay here it doesn't even deserve a Holiday Inn flag

Read More
Read Less

Clean, good size rooms and bathroom.

By

April 25, 2017

club

Great place asteticly pleasing. Nice rooms and size and beds and bathrooms. Staff was sub par.

Read More
Read Less

great beds and friendly staff

By

April 19, 2017

club

really enjoyed the long breakfast hours / food was great and not expensive / service was speedy / firm but comfortable beds choice of firm or soft pillows / very clean rooms / liked to possibility of late check-out that was offered and membership acknowledgement / members of staff that helped me enjoy my stay were Aaron , Kelly, Kerri, Jessica, DebL , Fred , Courtney, Bobbi , De , Kerry /

Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

April 12, 2017

platinumelite

I love the quiet rooms. the rooms had soft bed where I slept like a baby.

Read More
Read Less

Trip to Dover

By

April 09, 2017

platinumelite

Holiday inn Downtown is an older Hotel but updated. It shows its age as far as dining area not being open on a Saturday morning, the elevators are very far away from Lobby (if you have a cooler

Read More
Read Less

Unruly Guest and in need of newer beds

By

March 31, 2017

I travel often for business purposes and this hotel barely rates average. There were some unruly guest that made the stay anything but restful. The staff waited a bit to long before alerting authorities and the smell of drugs traveled up to the third floor. The bed in my room was lumpy and the faucet had a drip.

Read More
Read Less

Omg its great

By

March 31, 2017

Staff. Is friendly friendly, rooms are clean I always feel safe

Read More
Read Less

Dover

By

March 26, 2017

club

Would not stay again. Look for HI express. Not much to do in town. Woke up to firehouse siren at 3 am. Restaurant not open long so you have to drive somewhere to eat nothing in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

experince

By

March 16, 2017

i loved everything about my stay. it was very comfortable. the bed and pillows was really soft. i would go back to stay at the holiday inn anytime and i would highly recommend my family and friends to stay as well

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear Nesa, Thank you for your amazing review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Read More
Read Less

Great service, quiet and comfortable.

By

March 15, 2017

club

Hotel was easy to get to. Greeted with warmth and a smile. Room was clean and warm. Able to relax, watch TV and catch up on sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear HP18, It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown! We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. We look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

A place to sleep if you have a pet, but comes with issues

By

March 10, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel allows pets, but only in a small handful of rooms, which are all situated near the rear entrance, where smokers hang out, and trash is strewn about on the grass and parking lot. Room was also very noisy, partly due to proximity next to the elevator control room and ice/vending machines. Also, room doors SLAM shut- housekeepers seem to make no attempt to avoid this disturbance to their guests. If you're a light or even moderate sleeper, bring ear plugs and be prepared to be given a room on the first floor and in a more undesirable location, if you have a pet with you. Doesn't matter if the hotel is practically empty, with lots of rooms on the upper, quieter floors; if you bring your pet, you'll have to take one of maybe four or so of the "blah" rooms, which face directly onto the parking lot, with bright car headlights shining right into your room windows at night, so you'll want to keep the drapes closed.

Staff is friendly enough and available when you call, but always feel like there's punishment because I travel with a pet. No matter that I'm a Platinum Elite member- I never get any room upgrade because of my pet, even though about 90 percent of the rooms were empty during my two-week stay. Also, the fitness center has been "closed for renovations" for more than a year (I stayed there last year, and it was closed, and it was the same situation this year).

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Rob in Dover, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visits at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you have experienced during your stays. Your comments have been shared with our management team. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Good Sleep. Average Hotel.

By

March 08, 2017

club

Clean room. Pet Friendly, comfy bed but not super impressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room.  We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less