• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you the pets are not allowed in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bastakia
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • 2- tier Underground parking is available with free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 80.00 80.0  AED
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 80.00 80.0  AED

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and
View More

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay, from the Holiday Inn pillow menu, to the 32"LCD HD TV, mini-bar, digital safe box, iron & iron board, tea & coffee making facilities.

Conduct your events & meetings successfully in our large ballroom with a capacity of 400 guests or in our 5 well equipped meeting rooms, all with natural daylight.

Savor a delicious and lavish Holiday Inn buffet breakfast or a meal at Anwar restaurant and enjoy your free time at The Two Guineas English Pub while watching the major sports events on giant screen.

Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and stay fit in our spacious and highly equipped gym and relax in the steam & sauna rooms.

You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy Districtsconvenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time.

View Less
Features
Benefit from a central location in the heart of Dubai with a main metro station at less than a minute walking from the hotel .
Relax in our spacious standard & executive rooms, areas are from 34 to 40 sqm while enjoying modern in-room facilities.
Experience the luxury of our suites, a one bedroom style with large seating area, dining table, 42" HD TV , bathtub and VIP amenities.
Announcements
The New Tax Guidelines - AED 15 Tax per Room per Night

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worest stay in ihg over Worest stay at dubai Thre is no upgrade to platinum membership No benfits to ihg rewards member Level of room is bad smell If any one open his room in my level i wonder if one open my room October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware, map is incorrect Hotel OK. Beware that map on Holiday Inn / IHG website is incorrect, showing this hotel to be 1 mile nearer to Downtown Deira than it actually is. Official map shows hotel near to Baniyas Metro Station, whereas hotel is in fact near Al Rigga Metro station. Good benefit of this hotel is its location close to the (excellent and cheap) Metro network. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good location, poor breakfast Stayed there 1 night, pretty good location (about 5 minutes walk to Metro Station Al Rigga). Everything like supermarket, shopping center, etc. in the near. Staff recognized me as IHG PRC/RC member during check-in, therefore welcome drink (very nice!). Room was clean, however not too spacious. Breakfast was poor, for me that was rather HI-EX and nothing comparable to another HI or Mercure. At that day my shower was broken but repaired within 1 hour. Pillow and mattress were very comfortable, furnitures are OK. No European Standard power plug in the room available (only three pins UK). AC was working very well (this is no.1# criteria in Dubai where daily temperature at night mostly > 35°C). The worst experience in this hotel is either I got downgraded from executive class room to tiny standard room or staff just didn't recognize the price I paid (loss value about 100 AED ~ 20 Euro or about 25 USD). I myself forgot to mention it since I never printed out a booking confirmation, supposing that they should have known it since it is a prepaid rate. I use to have a simple & 'paperless' travel - we're in the 21st century where everything can be done electronically. When I tried to explain that in the reception during check-out, one of the staff meant that executive and standard rooms are the same, and since the prepaid rate I paid was cheaper than the daily normal rate (of course...): no refund. Verdict: book the cheapest rate as possible (< 300 AED / night) or don't go for it and take the breakfast somewhere else. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Fantastic Location Recently returned from a 5 night break at this lovely hotel which was perfect throughout the stay . My wife arrived earlier than myself and was collected promptly by the Hotels transport cost 75EAD ($22) on entering the main reception you are greeted by valet who then helped with the bags .great service thank you to both valet staff working in the evenening and early morning when I arrived very professional and very helpfull. Check in was excellent and the the room was fantastic imaculate and well stocked , a grand double bed which was more than comfortable. The facilities in room included hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities flat screen TV and mini bar . good sized wardrobe with plenty of storage and complimentary bathrobes for stay . and good selection of complimentary toiletries . Food we had the room only option and this was excellent value however was offered complimentary breakfast for the duration of our stay as a platinum elite memeber, the food was good freshly prepared with a choice of fresh juices, fresh fruit , toast, a limited warm selection plus tea &coffee. service in restaurant was very good with plenty of cheerfull helpful staff who really looked after us. Spa we never tried tried the massage but it always seemed very popular Leisure the pool is small but big enough and was able to have cocktails brought to the poolside. Location couldnt get any better this hotel is very well situated located close to the Metro which we would highly recommend. Checking out was effortless we can honestly say all of the staff we met during our stay were consistenlty helpfull , friendly and proffessional . Room Tip: request higher room for better comfort and quietness. Thank you also to the General Manager SAAD who was brilliant and couldnt be any more helpfull. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service the hotel was convenient for travel as next to a major metro station and staff were very friendly and informative. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value Highly recommend this hotel for an overnight or extended stay in Dubai. Friendly and helpful staff with a great desire for guest satisfaction. I will make this my hotel of choice for future trips to Dubai. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to my office. Holiday Inn Al Rigga Street, Deira serves possibly the best breakfast in town! Their custom-prepared omelettes are out of this world & their service, superb. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My experience Some of the workers are excellently good while some are racist and some do not value your status weather Gold or Platinum,I was shabbily treated and recently, precisely on the 2nd of September I requested for priority check in despite some staff appeal to the superior officer on duty, he was adamant that I would have to pay a sum,I had to leave for another where I was not a card member not to say a platinum member that i am,I was checked in promptly ,I have vouched not to have anything doing with holiday inn Al Rigga Downtown, again, it was a bad experience, they should learn from other countries like holiday inn Shifu Guangzhou china,holiday inn Ariel Llondon and others September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spot to stay Downtown.... The hotel is well worth the affordable price for being downtown in Dubai. The hotel has many restaurants close by as well as active night life inside and out of the hotel. The hotel is great for someone into night life as I am. But, music for the nightclub inside the hotel may not be for everyone. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just fair Small room but clean. Stayed on the 4th floor and the music from the 1st floor was very loud until about 3am. Not relaxing. I have stayed in 7 different hotels in Dubai in the last two years and this is the most disappointing. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Downtown Dubai and Airport This place is ok,not outstanding though quite a few pluses,value,location,staff at reception and concierge are all excellent. Although only an overnight stay i thoroughly enjoyed my brief sojourn in UAE. Pool was a bit small but still usuable for lap swims September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly Staff Rooms were nice and bed was very comfortable. Staff is very friendly and even remebered me from my last stay. Great value for being in Dubai September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff I always stay in this hotel when ever i am in dubia I always prefere to stay over there because the staff working over there are excellent they take good care of me. Special Neil duty manager and bell boy Mosin and other staff also. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with Noise Nice older hotel. The only problem was the late night disco that reverberated through the hotel. Sound attenuation to isolate this area of the building from guest attempting to rest would improve customer satisfaction. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up to Standard The location and value made this hotel the choice for my husband and I. However it was not long after checking in when a family of 8-10 people somehow were allowed to reside in one room next door to us. The children ran up and down the hall trying our doorknob a few times until finally we opened it and looked at them. There was no hotel security to take care of the issue and the staff were passive enough to allow it to happen. We got less than 2 hours of sleep that night with all the talking and running around from the folks next door to us. The situation should have been controlled by security- and no more than the max four people allowed in a room should have also been reinforced. All in all a terrible stay at a Holiday Inn- and as a Platinum member, I have stayed in several in various countries. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Generally speaking; a very comfortable hotel. The bed was extremely comfy, not mention the very clean, spacious and tidy room. The buffet breakfast was average but the standard of the rest of the hotel made up for this. I did not eat at the restaurant so unable to comment on that. Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel's proximity to the Metro is a definite advantage. The wi-fi was always on, unlike certain other establishments. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in Dubai. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I really enjoyed my stay in the holiday inn down town Dubai i recommend it . July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoying stay Hotel location is more than perfect and close to everything so you do not need to bother yourself and think about transportation . Room is comfortable and having all what I need but bathroom need a big renovation despite the fact of being clean and all is working properly. Good value for money. July 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and run down This is not like the Holiday Inn in Abu Dhabi. This one is not clean, not spacious, and not place I would stay at again. They do not even offer free shuttle service to the airport so the value is poor as well. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and smelly rooms I had visited this hotel before. But today it has grown old, the rooms are smelly, no toiletry, old towels,..... The selection for breakfast is terrible. I suggest you avoid this hotel July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad place cigarette holes on the blankets and damaged fornitures. noise at night from the other rooms. my clothes had iron stains and my room number written with a pencil after the loundry service... July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Come to enjoy everything in Dubai Just enjoyed so much the stay and good service from all team inside the hotel, the different outlets providing a lot of fun and entertainment which make us stay every night in different place to have fun. The hotel is located in the old city center so it is surrounded by many shops, restaurants and malls where you can go by feet to try the night life there. The hotel is old but really well maintained and all things are working very well Sure I will be back again in this hotel as I can enjoy my stay with their warm welcome and good price. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Previously stayed in this hotel and previous residence was much better than this time Where I, attending to the hotel from the airport at nine pm I can not find one at the reception, where they found the porter And asked him to inform the employee in my presence he asked me identity and told me that he would check me in Have not been identified that I IHG rewards club I feel like this is not IHG group June 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review of the hotel The check-in was smooth and the staff were very friendly. The room was really pathetic and a very stinky bath. When you have just begun your bath, there is so much of leak from the tap that the entire bathroom gets filled with water and resembles a swimming pool. In-fact myself and my daughter considered having bath in our swimming costume. The bins are so outdated and supplements like house slippers, shaving and dental kits were provided just on the day of departure. We stayed there for four days. There is no safety locker in the rooms as well. However, all is not gloomy. The staff are very friendly and hospitable and the hotel is strategically located. I suggest that they re-construct the hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was excellent ,special thanks for F.O team ,breakfast was very good May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and great facilities Our stay at Holiday Inn was a short albeit a memorable one.The staff were extremely polite and very helpful especially the concierges.The rooms were very comfortable and well maintained and there was complimentary wi fi. The breakfast buffet service was extensive and good with a variety to choose from. Another advantage was the proximity to the metro station.Overall would recommend holiday inn to the discerning traveller... May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai We arrived at the hotel at 5am and were not supposed to be checking in until that afternoon. The staff were great when we arrived and assured us that we will be able to check in as soon as our room is ready. That was at 7.30am. The room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. On the first night, it emerged that we were right above the nightclub. The music was very loud and did not stop until gone 4am. We asked to be moved the next day which we were and we couldn't hear the music at all after that. My only niggle is the cleaner took it upon himself to throw away a carrier bag that all my medication and magazines were in, mistaking it for rubbish!! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was Great Great team , Great services Thanks Million to Mr. Saad May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experiance I spent one night at the hotel and faced a problem as a pipe in the bathroom got broken and my bathroom floor was full of water and when I called the reception asking to replace the room as it was almost 3 am and I need to catch a flight in the morning, he claimed that the hotel is fully booked and there is no other available room and he will send me the maintenance guy to solve the problem. I checked the website of the hotel while waiting for the maintenance man to come to fix my bathroom and found many rooms available. I called the reception again telling him that I found rooms on the website which is highlighting a problem either with the reception level of service or the website accuracy. Now I got my room replaced which is showing how the receptionist answered my call lack any level of proficiency that customers expect from Holiday inn brand. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by During my earlier stay, I requested for a harder bed. This time they put a piece of wood to make it hard! .it was very uncomfortable The good news is that the Hotel took my earlier request seriously & made efforts to make my stay comfortable, The bad news is that the execution (the wooden plank on the mattress to make the bed harder) was poor. But I will still compliment the staff because of the sensitivity with which they took the trouble to make my stay comfortable. May 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Select to close.
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai Offering 180 spacious and elegant rooms & suites Located at a short walking distance from the main metro station Stay Welcome Stay Welcome Stay relaxed in our spacious lobby
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!