Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 709 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

709reviews

  • 5 Stars
    411
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    23

Downtown Dubuque

By

February 22, 2017

club

Comfortable lodging for attending Brewfest on Ice.
Close walking distance to several restaurants and bars.
Better than expected breakfast buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

Good hotel choice, good location, nice outdoor firepit on patio, clean room, nice bar. Free parking as well. Friendly front desk staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you, @tonyonfood, for your feedback of your recent stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We appreciate your input and brand loyalty. We are glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and thank you for the 5 stars. Come see us again soon! Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

always just right.

By

February 17, 2017

club

My wife and I always stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown when we visit Dubuque. It's a getaway for us and It's always just right. It's right there in the middle of everything. restaurant, casinos, beautiful strolling through the downtown district and its nightlife. the shuttle service coupled with the amenities on premises like the pool, hot tub, lounge and restaurant, make it just right. We've stayed many times over the years and have yet to be disappointed.


Sincerely
Matty P.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Matty P, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty, to both the brand and to our hotel! We are pleased to have you and your wife as repeat customers and we welcome you back. Thank you for the 5 stars. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Great location and great amenities

By

February 16, 2017

Very nice and great location for the Dubuque area. Must check out the 7 Hills Brewery and Restaraunt when staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Quent, thank you for being a Gold IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing feedback of your recent stay. We appreciate your brand loyalty and input and thank you for the 5 stars. We are glad you enjoyed our clean comfortable hotel located in the heart of downtown Dubuque. Come see us again soon! Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

February 15, 2017

club

Great hotel with great view of downtown. Staff was super friendly and courteous and responded to requests quickly and professionally. Shuttle was fantastic! The only complaint was the pool and spa were undergoing a remodel and could not be used. Will be great to use the next time I stay though. Would highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you, Moody15, for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and input and are very pleased you had a great stay. The pool and hot tub are back in operation and the whole area looks great! We thank you for the 4 stars and look forward to your next visit. And, thank you for the recommendation! Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

February 09, 2017

club

Fantastic location! Great room, clean and had great sleep when we wanted to relax!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Thank you, Jake, for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We appreciate your feedback and loyalty. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for the 5 stars and look forward to seeing you again. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 09, 2017

This was my first trip to Dubuque in quite a while. The staff and property were both fantastic. The location is also a huge plus, walking distance to many great shops and restaurants! Will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Doug Bzk, thank you for your feedback of your recent stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We appreciate your input and loyalty. We're glad to welcome you back to Dubuque and are pleased you had a great stay! We thank you for the 5 star rating and look forward to your next visit. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Party

By

February 08, 2017

club

We were staying in Dubuque to attend our company's annual Holiday Party. When reservations were confirmed we were told property was being renovated, thus some facilities might not be available. The swimming pool renovation was just completed when we arrived, but spa was still under renovation. That was disappointing. The hotel's plumbing seems to need the most renovation as we experienced problems in two different rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Engr74, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and input. We regret the issue you had with our hot tub being closed for maintenance and the guest room plumbing. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you endured. We thank you for commenting and hope you will stay with us again. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Adequate hotel

By

February 08, 2017

club

Wasn't happy with the condition of the hotel. We were there to watch our granddaughter swim in the winter Iowa Games. We have stayed in a number of IHG hotels and this hotel would be one we wouldn't return to without knowing if it had been remodeled.

We normally stay I Holiday Inn Express and have always been happy.

We'll be traveling to Minneapolis the last weekend in March to watch our granddaughter swim again and will look for a Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
RoadKing04, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate feedback, as it lets us know what we are doing well and what could be improved upon. We regret any issue you had with our hotel. Please accept our apology. Thank you for your loyalty to the IHG brand. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us to give you the service you expect and deserve from us. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

February 08, 2017

Stayed here to attend a concert at the local casino. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a 24-hour shuttle that allowed me to leave my car parked. The staff was top notch. The food was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Lisacecile1, thank you for being a Gold IHG Rewards Club Member; we appreciate your loyalty. We are glad you had a great stay and that you enjoyed not only our hotel but Dubuque in general! We thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for the 5 stars. Come see us again soon! Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Overnight in Dubuque

By

February 07, 2017

club

Our stay was fine. We were greeted by a very courteous staff throughout our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
ZZZZ, thank you for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We appreciate your comments and your loyalty. We're glad our staff made you feel welcome! We thank you for the 4 star rating and look forward to your next visit. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 06, 2017

platinumelite

Had a great time during our stay. All facets of the stay were outstanding. Great beds and customer service

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Jeff0918, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for your comments of your recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty and input and we are thrilled you had a great stay! We thank you for the 5 star rating and look forward to your next visit. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less