Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 688 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

688reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    23

Poor value shabby hotel

By

January 18, 2017

club

No hot water, lighting didn't work, pool area closed-did not know that when I made reservations. WAY over-priced for the experience. Restaurant staff was good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 18, 2017

This is a nice hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They are very good at recognizing elite rewards members, in fact, some of the best I have experienced. If you are spire elite, you have given a lot to IHG, so I expect a lot, and got it. My one and only negative is the bed in our room. It just wasn't that comfortable. We slept, but not well. It felt like the mattress was old and in dire need of replacement, other than that, we are solid.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and very courteous staff.

By

January 11, 2017

Traveling with two small dogs , they treated us very well . Room was very clean , and a very nice area to walk the dogs overall expirence was great .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Kenneth61, thank you for being an IHG Gold Rewards Club member and for sharing your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your brand loyalty and input. We are glad you found our pet friendly hotel to be welcoming and accommodating. We thank you for the 5 star rating and look forward to your next visit. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place. Great location also

By

January 08, 2017

club

Stayed there during holidays all together we had 4 rooms and a very nice size suite. Everyone enjoyed the place. Ages from 8 months to 55. Teenagers went for a walk on Main Street and drove down by the river they also visited the fitness room . Other members enjoyed the free coffee in the lobby and the breakfast at the restaurant. Very satisfied. Will stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you, Sue 05, for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We appreciate your input and loyalty. We are thrilled your stay was great and that everyone enjoyed themselves! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments and for the 5 star rating. We hope you come see us again soon. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Tired image

By

January 06, 2017

club

This hotel chain feels like it's a dieing brand. The holiday inn Express locations are fresh and up to date. Most basic holiday inns seem tired and dated even after lousy remodels (where minimal effort seems to be utilized)..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Streebeck, thank you for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We appreciate your input and loyalty. We regret your belief that we are tired and outdated. We have invested extensively in remodeling the guest rooms, the restaurant / bar area and the lobby and we continue with our updates. Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next stay. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

January 04, 2017

club

We love traveling to the Dubuque area. We really like the downtown area with the great restaurants and bars. We love the shuttle service that is provided to get you wherever you need to go. Especially when we are on the bikes. We also love the bar at the hotel and great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
LaJL, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing your review of the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We are glad you enjoy Dubuque and our location in the heart of downtown. We thank you for the 4 star rating of your stay and look forward to you traveling back. Come see us soon! Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

One night stay with comfort!

By

January 03, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay, the only thing was that we were next to the elevator and pool, but when we were ready for bed it was quite. The front desk staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Mangymoose12, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for your feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and input. We are glad you had a great stay and we thank you for the 4 star rating. Please come see us again soon. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Location is excellent

By

January 02, 2017

Location close to places to eat. Excellent staff and friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you, Joe4273456, for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, our great staff, and our convenient location in the heart of downtown Dubuque. We thank you for the 4 star rating and look forward to your next stay. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

general location and ease of entry

By

January 02, 2017

convenient and accessible. clean and staff well trained.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Gerald625, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and input. We're glad you had a great stay! We thank you for the 4 star rating and look forward to your next visit. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Always great service.

By

January 01, 2017

platinumelite

I always get great and friendly service when I stay at any Holiday Inn. I love visiting Dubuque for business or leisure there are always thing's to do downtown and the people of the community are always polite and friendly, always wIllinois to help. I havery developed friendships in the community and always look forward to returning to Dubuque and will sure stay at a Holiday Inn hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Ruffroy, thank you for being a Platinum Member in the IHG Rewards Club. We appreciate your loyalty. We are pleased you enjoy your visits to our hotel and to the Dubuque area. We thank you for your kind comments and the 5 star rating. Come see us again soon. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

December 28, 2016

platinumelite

clean.....great location, polite staff, easy check-in, great views

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you, Polarhawg, for your comments and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We appreciate your input and your brand loyalty. We are pleased you enjoyed everything about your stay and thank you for your kind words and 5 star rating. We look forward to your next visit. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Told one thing, then arrived to find something different.

By

December 28, 2016

Upon booking well in advance of the Christmas Holiday (4+ weeks), I called to verify that the hotel restaurant would indeed be open, we had intended on a party of between 8 and 10 people to join us. Being told the restaurant would be open, we booked...with the breakfast option...a clear indicator to the hotel staff of that expectation. Upon arrival I was told the restaurant would be closed, but they would not be charging for the breakfast...and who would expect to be charged for something that can't be used...so that wasn't impressive. The proper thing would have been to look at the reservations once management knew the restaurant would be closed and call the customer to inform them of this change. We had to scramble to find an alternative location on short notice. Had we known this we probably would have still stayed here, but had plenty of notice to make alternate plans and co-ordinate families.

We have stayed at this hotel many many times and find the location to be good, the staff to be friendly and the bar/restaurant to be very nice. But the lack of consideration on this visit will be remember for quite some time.

We opted for the 2 room suite, but the kids are getting too old to use the pull-out sleeper (thin 4" coil mattress)...but we needed room for family that would visit us for a few hours...the trade off left us to reconsider no using this room type in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
JJohns72, thank you for for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and input. We are glad you enjoyed our staff and convenient location in the heart of downtown Dubuque. We regret the issue with your Christmas breakfast. It was a lack of communication on our part and we would ask that you accept our apologies. We will share your comments with our department heads in an effort to make sure this doesn't happen again. We thank you for the 4 star rating and hope you will stay with us again and let us provide you with the service you expect and deserve from us. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less