Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 617 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

617reviews

  • 5 Stars
    353
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    21

One of our go-to places

By

July 21, 2016

We have stayed here before. I didn't know that they had redone the restaurant. We are anxious to get back and give it a try. The front area looks amazing with the upgrades.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday within a Holiday!

By

July 19, 2016

club

Came with close friends to hit the casinos for gaming and some cocktails, perfect that we could use the hotel shuttle service for a worry free experience of Dubuque! Front desk personnel were super friendly and helpful, really did make us feel important. The bar area was nice and the bartenders were awesome! Every area was clean and the whole place was way fancier than expected, was a very nice surprise and a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Marknikki, thank you for your kind comments! We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty to the IHG brand. We are glad your stay met and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to your next visit. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Last Minute Stay

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

Was able to book via IHG phone center but had some difficulty in finding local properties that could accept rewards points. Booking was not accurate but resolved by cooperative front desk staff and call to IHG call center.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
JEDavenport, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and input. We are glad we were able to accommodate your stay and that your found our staff to be helpful. We thank you for the 4 stars and hope you will stay with us again. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and location

By

July 12, 2016

club

Very nice hotel located in downtown Dubuque, IA. Very easy to get to and within walking distance to the Mississippi River, Fenelon Place Elevator, and the casino. 30 minute drive to the Field of Dreams movie site.

Hotel was nicer and more modern than I really expected for the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
TA, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing your kind comments of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and your input. We are glad you enjoyed our clean comfortable hotel in the heart of downtown Dubuque. We thank you for the 5 star rating and look forward to your next visit. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Adequate at best

By

July 10, 2016

club

We found the entire experience adequate at best. The hotel amenities are outdated and the staff was either unable to satisfy requests (requested in advance to not be placed near an elevator) or complied with a "really don't care" attitude (room was not cleaned for a day; when reporting this to request additional in-room coffee packs for the next morning, did not receive an apology for the lack of room cleaning, and attitude when handing over the requested coffee.) The hotel is undergoing outside maintenance and construction vehicles were taking up guest parking spaces in the most convenient guest parking lot..

Posted byCustomerCare
July 20, 2016
Dear gordon391s, Thank you so much for leaving a valuable review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the mediocre service you received from the staff. We are also sorry you had some issues with the room amenities. Please know that this is not our standard and all your comments will be looked into and appropriate actions will be taken. Despite the unsatisfactory experience, we hope this did not deter for choosing IHG hotels for your future stay. Sincerely, Karen G Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly

By

July 07, 2016

club

The rooms are dated and don't feel clean. The bathroom did not seem to have proper ventilation, and there was hair stuck to the roof. The bathtub was extremely uncomfortable. The bathroom lighting was very white, and it washed everything out and hurt my eyes. The alarm clock would not stop going off, and I was woken up at 6:40AM when the staff bumped my door loudly to put the bill under the door.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear Anonymosity, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. It is disheartening to read that you found our rooms dated, bathroom condition not to your liking. I apologize for the inconvenience these aspects have caused. Your concerns have been taken note of and I am confident that our hotel will take the necessary action to improve guest satisfaction. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask the manager on duty. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

A place to sleep and relax

By

July 06, 2016

club

A great place to start and end your day. I had all I could need in the room; a coffee maker and a little refrigerator.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Puddlegumps, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing your comments on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and input. We are glad we met your needs in a hotel stay! We thank you for the 5 star rating and hope you will stay with us again. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Dubuqu

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed ourselves and felt catered to. We had just come off a funeral on the wayt o VailCO for a wedding and needed to relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Cms3107, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and input. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take a break. We thank you for the 4 star rating and hope you will stay with us again. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

July 05, 2016

Hotel is in a good area with access to many venues in the Dubuque downtown. comfortable hotel, good staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Skyshark, thank you for your kind comments and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We appreciate your input and loyalty. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of downtown Dubuque and our great staff. We thank you for the 4 star rating and hope you stay with us again soon. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located and very dog friendly!

By

July 05, 2016

club

The hotel is centrally located to the Riverwalk, several restaurants and the IBM office. They allow pets for a minimal fee and my big (quiet) dog and I were able to explore Dubuque every evening. Very friendly staff as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Becca7786, thank you for sharing comments of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We appreciate your feedback and loyalty. We are glad you and your dog enjoyed your stay and our convenient location in the heart of downtown Dubuque. We thank you for the 5 star rating and hope you both come back soon. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Fun Hotel, Great Staff

By

June 29, 2016

club

Great Hotel! Front desk personnel was great. We received a free $25 breakfast voucher at check in.
The hotel has a restaurant with full bar. It was a fun night stay. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you, Gman777, for the excellent recommendation! We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand and you sharing your opinion. We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay! We thank you for the 5 star rating and hope you stay with us again soon. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Close to the event

By

June 28, 2016

The hotel was close to the event we were going too but we also had time to be in our room. I just have to say there is no reason at all that there should be poor internet in a hotel these days. We had either low signal or no signal at all making looking up things on the internet very hard. So I had to use my data on my phone instead of wifi. Hotel room was what I expected clean but had dirt in the hidden areas when we had to move the furniture to plug in our chargers.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
M1112, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of downtown Dubuque. We regret the issue you had with our wifi and with our housekeeping. We will share your comments with the appropriate departments. We thank you for your comments and look forward to your next stay. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less