Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 622 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

622reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    21

Ok place to crash

By

August 08, 2016

Older tired building. Nothing special. Now need to add additional words to meet the 50 characters minimum.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Neild55555, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and your input. We regret any issues you may have experienced with our facilities. We have done extensive renovation on our lobby, guest rooms, and restaurant / bar, with more to be. Thank you for your comments. We hope you will stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Good Food - Great Service

By

August 06, 2016

platinumelite

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the city, as well as the Galena, IL area. The wait staff and front desk were very friendly, and they took care of a refrigerator issue promptly. We had breakfast in the cafe each morning, and it was very good. We did not have dinner there, but enjoyed a drink outside on the patio area, watching the fire pit . Very relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
DNA25, thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We appreciate your input and loyalty. We are pleased you had a great stay! We thank you for the 5 star rating and hope you will stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

July 31, 2016

platinumelite

Great Great Great Fun Funny Cool Fun Cool Fun Fun Wow Wpow BEst Ever

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Polar Animal, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing feedback of your last stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and input. We thank you for the 4 star rating and look forward to your next visit. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Decent service/Bar

By

July 27, 2016

club

Food ok. Bar has nice local beer selection. Room was "newly" remodeled with old, worn furniture.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
BigBrewer, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and input. We're glad you enjoyed our restaurant & bar. You are correct that our guest rooms have all been renovated, but that renovation included all new soft seating, carpet, draperies and an updated bathroom. We thank you for your comments and hope you will stay with us again. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Great service and location

By

July 27, 2016

Within walking distance from the scenic river walk, museum and other restaurants and shopping downtown.Great service and room was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Karen4075, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing your comments of your recent stay. We appreciate your brand loyalty and input. We are glad you enjoy our hotel and our convenient location in the heart of downtown Dubuque. We thank you for the 5 star rating and look forward to your next visit. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

One of our go-to places

By

July 21, 2016

We have stayed here before. I didn't know that they had redone the restaurant. We are anxious to get back and give it a try. The front area looks amazing with the upgrades.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
FamilyDiscount, thank you for your kind comments and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We appreciate your input and loyalty. We are happy you back to see all of the renovation we have done; the restaurant / bar area is amazing! Thank you for the 5 star rating. We look forward to your next visit. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Holiday within a Holiday!

By

July 19, 2016

club

Came with close friends to hit the casinos for gaming and some cocktails, perfect that we could use the hotel shuttle service for a worry free experience of Dubuque! Front desk personnel were super friendly and helpful, really did make us feel important. The bar area was nice and the bartenders were awesome! Every area was clean and the whole place was way fancier than expected, was a very nice surprise and a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Marknikki, thank you for your kind comments! We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty to the IHG brand. We are glad your stay met and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to your next visit. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Last Minute Stay

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

Was able to book via IHG phone center but had some difficulty in finding local properties that could accept rewards points. Booking was not accurate but resolved by cooperative front desk staff and call to IHG call center.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
JEDavenport, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and input. We are glad we were able to accommodate your stay and that your found our staff to be helpful. We thank you for the 4 stars and hope you will stay with us again. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and location

By

July 12, 2016

club

Very nice hotel located in downtown Dubuque, IA. Very easy to get to and within walking distance to the Mississippi River, Fenelon Place Elevator, and the casino. 30 minute drive to the Field of Dreams movie site.

Hotel was nicer and more modern than I really expected for the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
TA, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing your kind comments of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and your input. We are glad you enjoyed our clean comfortable hotel in the heart of downtown Dubuque. We thank you for the 5 star rating and look forward to your next visit. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Adequate at best

By

July 10, 2016

club

We found the entire experience adequate at best. The hotel amenities are outdated and the staff was either unable to satisfy requests (requested in advance to not be placed near an elevator) or complied with a "really don't care" attitude (room was not cleaned for a day; when reporting this to request additional in-room coffee packs for the next morning, did not receive an apology for the lack of room cleaning, and attitude when handing over the requested coffee.) The hotel is undergoing outside maintenance and construction vehicles were taking up guest parking spaces in the most convenient guest parking lot..

Posted byCustomerCare
July 20, 2016
Dear gordon391s, Thank you so much for leaving a valuable review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the mediocre service you received from the staff. We are also sorry you had some issues with the room amenities. Please know that this is not our standard and all your comments will be looked into and appropriate actions will be taken. Despite the unsatisfactory experience, we hope this did not deter for choosing IHG hotels for your future stay. Sincerely, Karen G Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly

By

July 07, 2016

club

The rooms are dated and don't feel clean. The bathroom did not seem to have proper ventilation, and there was hair stuck to the roof. The bathtub was extremely uncomfortable. The bathroom lighting was very white, and it washed everything out and hurt my eyes. The alarm clock would not stop going off, and I was woken up at 6:40AM when the staff bumped my door loudly to put the bill under the door.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear Anonymosity, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. It is disheartening to read that you found our rooms dated, bathroom condition not to your liking. I apologize for the inconvenience these aspects have caused. Your concerns have been taken note of and I am confident that our hotel will take the necessary action to improve guest satisfaction. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask the manager on duty. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

A place to sleep and relax

By

July 06, 2016

club

A great place to start and end your day. I had all I could need in the room; a coffee maker and a little refrigerator.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Puddlegumps, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing your comments on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and input. We are glad we met your needs in a hotel stay! We thank you for the 5 star rating and hope you will stay with us again. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less