Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 610 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

610reviews

  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    20

A place to sleep and relax

By

July 06, 2016

club

A great place to start and end your day. I had all I could need in the room; a coffee maker and a little refrigerator.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Puddlegumps, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing your comments on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and input. We are glad we met your needs in a hotel stay! We thank you for the 5 star rating and hope you will stay with us again. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

July 05, 2016

Hotel is in a good area with access to many venues in the Dubuque downtown. comfortable hotel, good staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Skyshark, thank you for your kind comments and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We appreciate your input and loyalty. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of downtown Dubuque and our great staff. We thank you for the 4 star rating and hope you stay with us again soon. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located and very dog friendly!

By

July 05, 2016

club

The hotel is centrally located to the Riverwalk, several restaurants and the IBM office. They allow pets for a minimal fee and my big (quiet) dog and I were able to explore Dubuque every evening. Very friendly staff as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Becca7786, thank you for sharing comments of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We appreciate your feedback and loyalty. We are glad you and your dog enjoyed your stay and our convenient location in the heart of downtown Dubuque. We thank you for the 5 star rating and hope you both come back soon. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Fun Hotel, Great Staff

By

June 29, 2016

club

Great Hotel! Front desk personnel was great. We received a free $25 breakfast voucher at check in.
The hotel has a restaurant with full bar. It was a fun night stay. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you, Gman777, for the excellent recommendation! We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand and you sharing your opinion. We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay! We thank you for the 5 star rating and hope you stay with us again soon. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Close to the event

By

June 28, 2016

The hotel was close to the event we were going too but we also had time to be in our room. I just have to say there is no reason at all that there should be poor internet in a hotel these days. We had either low signal or no signal at all making looking up things on the internet very hard. So I had to use my data on my phone instead of wifi. Hotel room was what I expected clean but had dirt in the hidden areas when we had to move the furniture to plug in our chargers.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
M1112, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of downtown Dubuque. We regret the issue you had with our wifi and with our housekeeping. We will share your comments with the appropriate departments. We thank you for your comments and look forward to your next stay. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Nice quality and comfort

By

June 25, 2016

We stayed and the Holiday Inn because of its location and nearness to the Grand River convention center. There was some construction going on, but it didn't affect our stay and will make the hotel nicer in the long run. Our room was near the elevator, which was nice for convenience, but a little noisy. The beds were super comfortable!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Rockchuck15, that you for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We're pleased you had a good stay and that you liked our convenient location in the heart of downtown Dubuque. We are thankful our renovation did not affect your stay. Thank you for the 4 star rating. We look forward to your next visit. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

June 22, 2016

club

Was their for just one night but was very pleased with the staff and room. Bathroom was very attractively set up and furnished . Easy parking available.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dell 17, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing your kind comments of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and input. We're glad you enjoyed our clean comfortable hotel. We thank you for the 5 star rating and look forward to your next visit. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel with rude customer service

By

June 21, 2016

I love Holiday Inns! However this time I found the staff to be abrupt and rude. I am a state of Mn employee. Your rate on your website states "State Employee - US". I have never had a problem with any other IHG hotels receiving the discount. Your rate type is very misleading. I should have read the "I" but I thought it was information about the room itself. Jeremy at the front desk was more than happy to slide my id across the desk to me and charge me double on both rooms. Beautiful hotel but rude service.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dgangl, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and input. We are glad you found our hotel to be appealing but regret the issue with our rate and front desk staff. Our corporate office dictates who gets the state discount, not our front desk staff. We thank you for the 4 star rating and hope you will stay with us again. Hotel Management Holiday inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 11, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay .Everything was up to our expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Darla59, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your loyalty and input. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments and to give us a 5 star rating! We look forward to your next visit. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Pending charges

By

June 08, 2016

club

Communicate pending charges to the customer. It is very stressful to see a pending charge on your account when you already paid a large sum of money for the hotel room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Anonymous, thank you for providing feedback of your recent hotel stay. It is a practice in virtually every hotel everywhere to authorize a credit card for incidentals. Even with a prepaid stay, the hotel has no way of knowing if the guest has charged anything to the room (i.e., restaurant charges; market charges; etc). Authorizing a credit card is our only way of getting paid for extras, should there be a need. Money that is authorized but not used is put back in a bank account by the bank. Thank you. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

June 02, 2016

club

Clean room! Great bar/ bistro. Nice staff. Good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Thank you for your kind words! We're glad you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We thank you for the 5 star rating and look forward to your next visit. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less

Easy access from highway

By

June 01, 2016

club

With a last minute request - the hotel was very accommodating in making arrangements for a room. Hotel staff was very informative and friendly. Did not use any of the amenities that the hotel offered but will try on our next stay. The only thing that was a little inconvenient was trying to park in the garage other than on the very top level. There was a massive dumpster sitting at the bottom of the exit ramp that made it difficult to exit.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Barle50, thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We appreciate your input and your loyalty to the IHG Brand. We are glad to have been able to accommodate you. We thank you for the 4 star rating and look forward to your next visit. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
Read More
Read Less