Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 575 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

575reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    37

room neat clean, bed comfortable.

By

August 09, 2016

club

only stayed one night, slept well, comfortable bed, a good place to rest your body.

Read More
Read Less

All around great stay!

By

August 08, 2016

club

Very nice and clean hotel. Staff very helpful and courteous to your needs. Very convenient to Cabella's as it sits in front of the store. Close to freeway but you don't hear the traffic. Nice indoor pool. But, fitness area needs attention. Two out of the four items were broken. They do not have a refrigerator in the room. If you can live without these things you will enjoy a wonderful stay. Visit the little town of Dundee as it is quaint. Take the tour of the Old Mill very interesting if you love history.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

August 04, 2016

enjoyed our stay, it was the first time being here and we really enjoyed it. We liked the fact that everything was in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Wi-Fi NOT realiable at all

By

August 02, 2016

During my 6 days stay , my son was participating in a baseball tournament. During this time I had work to do on my laptop and conference call of which I was not able to do at all during my stay. The Wi-Fi did not work at all during the time I was there. This is the 1st time in my professional career that I stay at a Holiday Inn that has ZERO Wi-Fi . I was told by the front desk to try doing my work at a near by McDonalds if I required Wi-Fi.
I was and I am still disappointed with the lack of service .
My recommendation to anybody planning to visit this Holiday in location is to plan ahead and learned not to expect to have Wi-Fi.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Attentive Staff, but terrible WIFI

By

July 30, 2016

The hotel is clean and staff was friendly and attentive. Great for families with young children as there is a waterpark attached to hotel.
Only drawback was terrible WIFI in building 2 and ran out of Ice at 2 machines, (was a baseball tournament and people were filling coolers, so this was explainable)

Read More
Read Less

The staff and facility are comfortable and like home

By

July 30, 2016

I would stay at Dundee again for business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the price

By

July 29, 2016

The room was very nice and spacious enough for me to maneuver my husband's wheelchair around in. The housekeeping staff was wonderful and friendly. However, I did not find that any of the other staff was friendly or helpful. I tried calling the front desk from my room 2 different days, and no one answered so I had to walk to the front desk, only to find no guests at the front desk and no employees in sight. As for room service, that was a nightmare! I attempted to call them at 7:55 pm to place an order. They asked me to hold for a moment and I gladly said yes. I heard them talk about an order for a couple of minutes and then just start chatting. I held for 10 minutes before I hung up. I tried to call them back 3 additional times over the next 20 minutes only to find the phone busy. I finally went upstairs to place my order and told them what happened - no apology from them. The restaurant was over half empty! I placed my order, asked for it to be delivered - a wrap and fries. It took over 45 minutes! It should never have taken that long for something so simple when the restaurant was not busy. The hotel staff was fairly noisy about 1:00 am banging things around in the either the mechanical or electrical room which woke me up. For a chain of this size and the price of the rooms, I would think they would have the automatic handicap doors for the entrance, however, they did not. So, I had to try and get my husband's wheelchair through the door while holding the door at the same time and the front desk staff would just stand and watch me, not offer to help (he has partial paralysis on both sides of his body and is unable to help with the doors). The housekeeping staff did help, the one time they were there. Also, at this price, I had thought we would have a refrigerator, as the other hotel in Dundee did, but it did not. I will never stay here again!

Posted byCustomerCare
August 08, 2016
Dear MNlove, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and accommodation and we really appreciate you staying with us. It is nice to know that you were satisfied with the room received and I am happy to read of the excellent service received from our housekeeping staff. However, please accept our sincerest apologies if the room service and the lack of fridge in the room may have let down your stay. Kindly be assured that we treat these matters seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Family Fun Weekend

By

July 28, 2016

club

Holiday Inn and Splash Universe were just what we needed as a family for a fun getaway. My only complaint was the breakfast bar. Everything else was wonderful. Our dinners the previous night with kids eating free was superb. The water park was fun and well staffed. We had a large party of 6 children with four adults and the staff was very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed customer

By

July 27, 2016

club

While the hotel itself met our expectations we were disappointed to arrive and find no fridge in our room. The reason given was that being we arrived late in the day the rooms that did have fridges had all been assigned. We were not very happy because this room was booked in September 2015 as part of a larger group and we feel rooms should be assigned based on when the reservation was made and not on the time of arrival. We stay in many hotels in a year and find that all the competitors seem to be able to provide fridges and microwaves in their hotel rooms. We feel it is now a minimal standard to have a fridge in a room. This situation was brought to the attention of staff right away and we hoped they would find a fridge during our stay to bring to the room but did not happen. We know the competition across the road has fridges so if we visit in this area again we will probably choose that hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome waterpark

By

July 27, 2016

My family really enjoyed the hotel and the waterpark!

Read More
Read Less

hotel quality

By

July 26, 2016

front desk people were quite friendly and helpful, suggesting where to shop and dine, also asking if they could assist us in any way since my wife has a pacemaker and is restricted in her movements, and stamina to climb stairs.

Read More
Read Less

Fun stop for the kids

By

July 26, 2016

club

We stopped here for the evening in route up to northern MI to give our young kids a chance to expel some pent up energy at the waterpark from being in the car for 10 hours. The kids loved the waterpark and the log cabin feel bunk beds of our room as well as the main lodge/reception area so from that aspect this stop was a success. The rooms have the Cabela's outdoor theme going on which is nice but the décor and rooms are a bit dated. Everything was clean and staff was super friendly so when we make the trip from the South back up to the North I am sure we will stop here again.

Read More
Read Less