Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 639 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

639reviews

  • 5 Stars
    310
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    42

To bad the Guests are horrible

By

January 16, 2017

I would like to thank you for a clean room, the size fit my family, the cleaning lady was fantastic, and your life guards were great.

However, I cannot say the same for the other guests in the hotel. My batteries to the TV was missing. The people above us continued to race up and down the halls. The water park was so packed, elbow to elbow, with rude guests. One kid puked in the lazy river, kids under 18 in the hot springs, and towels everywhere in the park but none at the counter.

In addition my kids went to the main hotel pool and had to leave because some boy pooped in the pool. Also a large family came in by the door, dropped a glass bottle, and had glass all through the entrance E by the vending and ice machine. I called so no one would get hurt, because the other family really didnt give a care and went on their way.

Read More
Read Less

Fun for the family

By

January 12, 2017

club

Water park was larger than expected. Water could have been a little warmer. Family really enjoyed it!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

January 11, 2017

The staff went above and beyond to make sure your stay was everything it should be! When there was a problem they handled it and made sure we were taken care of. We had a great time and the kids really enjoyed the waterpark!

Read More
Read Less

Saturday night pub issues...

By

January 09, 2017

The stay was great, and everyone had fun. Aside from the pub incident.

Read More
Read Less

Kids Enjoy

By

January 09, 2017

Beds are hard. Coffee makers in bathroom. Food is not that great and service in restaurant is slow. Dirty stained floors in room. Dirty and sandy in water and on floor in water park enjoyment area.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, nice hotel

By

January 07, 2017

The super friendly staff made up for any inconvenience of construction that was taking place in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great space! Comfy beds!

By

January 06, 2017

Family of seven. We enjoyed every bit of our stay. From the cool bunk beds to the great shower to the waterpark. We'll be returning again:)

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and nice front desk staff

By

January 06, 2017

Overall stay was good. Kitchen staff was loud and obnoxious while waitress was good and polite. Waterpark needs better restroom care. Our room was nice and clean and well prepared for us. Beds were comfortable for kids and I.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointment all the way around

By

January 05, 2017

The waterpark did not open until 4pm the day after we spent the night. If I had known that, I would've just purchased a day pass. The restrooms in the waterpark were terribly maintained. There were painters outside of our room painting until well after 9pm. Overall, I am completely disappointed.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 16, 2017
Hi Ky1256, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us your feedback. It is regretful that your stay was not satisfactory because of how the water park is being maintained and the disturbance you may have experienced because of the painters outside the room. It was not our intention to make you feel dismayed with your visit. To show that I care about our services being given, I will use your comments and share it with the our hotel team for them to know the areas that they need to work on to improve guest satisfaction. I sent you an email to your gmail account to talk to you more about this. Again, I appreciate your thoughts and I hope you'll give us another chance to make your stay better than the last. Kind Regards, Danelle A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice place for fun not food

By

January 05, 2017

My stay was nice. The room was ok and the water was fun,but the food was not the greatest

Read More
Read Less

My vacation 2016

By

January 05, 2017

club

It was a horrible stay with the loud guest....weed smell in the hallways....people running the hallways...I couldn't get great rest...The holiday buffet was very horrible for 15$ a plate....First time I wasn't happy at all with our stay.....I've been coming here every Christmas but I think this was our last visit.....The staff are excellent and my room was very clean...

Posted byCustomerCare
January 15, 2017
Dear Ang!, Thanks for staying at our hotel during Christmas time and bringing your concern to our attention. Although I am particularly pleased about your commendation for our hotel staff members and room cleanliness, it is disconcerting to know that there was a lapse in service with regards to providing you with a relaxing atmosphere and sumptuous buffet options. I understand that you're upset about your room's sound-proofing and the quality of our food selections. Please know that you've helped us pinpoint the areas that we need to work on in our goal to excellence with your comments. Our company values your membership to the IHG Rewards Club. I know that this stay is not perfect but I'm hoping that we can have another chance to host you so we can make it up to you and show how great our hotel can be. Warmest Regards, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

OK stay

By

January 04, 2017

We stayed at Splash Universe in Dundee, MI for New Year's Eve. I was not pleased with our experience. The front desk did the best they could with as busy as they were. We had to wait to get into our room because it wasn't cleaned yet. When we finally got into our room and started to unload our cooler into our fridge, we discovered leftover Applebee's in the fridge. I called the front desk twice, first time I was told someone would be up to take care of it and make it right. They never came, so I called again and nobody answered the phone. The dinner buffet was AWFUL! We had to wait for food and the staff was unprepared and rude. My husband did get a refund back for the dinner buffet. We were skeptical to try the breakfast buffet after the ordeal with dinner but we did anyways. We were charged 18% gratuity for our group, normally we would tip more since my husband has worked in a bar/restaurant and understands how hard it is. Our hostess was rude and when we asked for more plates for the buffet she said we hadn't paid yet. The food was warm at best, and I find it a little steep for 18% gratuity when we had to get our own drinks and food, my husband ordered a soft drink and had to find someone twice to fill it for him. We paid $36 for two adults for a mediocre buffet (our three children had kids eat free coupons). Some of the lifeguards in the waterpark weren't very friendly and they did not pay attention to the little kids pool. I found myself asking several children not to climb up the slide and move away from the bottom of the slide so they didn't get hit. My daughter is young and couldn't grasp the concept of holding onto the raft in the lazy river, so we put her in her small baby boat. One lifeguard was very nice and interacted with us, we went around several times with her baby boat. We got out to talk to someone in our party and when we got back in, I was told I had to take care of the baby boat. I am sure it was some kind of safety protocol but I did not see any signs saying we couldn't have it, and I felt much safer knowing she had a strap between her legs holding her up than relying on her to hold on to the handle on a bigger tube that was supplied. This left us confined to the kitty pool our whole trip. This was our second New Year's Eve at Splash Universe and I am a bit standoff about booking again next year. It is a nice place but could definitely use some attention with the staff.
I emailed IHG and never received a response about my stay. Pretty disappointed since we have been an IHG member for several years and it is our prefer choice when making reservations.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 15, 2017
Hi She35, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, MI and I appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am sorry that the experience you had was not what you expected. Though I am happy that this has been taken care of. I am also glad that despite what happened, you found our room cleanliness at par and you were able to get good rest during your visit. Nevertheless, I am grateful for the time you invested letting us know your experience. We will continue to monitor our hotel's performance towards the betterment of our overall services. We hope to welcome you back soon. Safe travels. Regards, Danelle A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less