Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,1

based on 568 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

568reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    26

Excellent stay

By

Март 29, 2017

Always a warm welcome, staff very attentive and the room was comfortable and clean.
Excellent first class service

Read More
Read Less

HI Bar Service

By

Март 28, 2017

club

Would be nice to have real ale at a drnkable temperature rather than gassy beer at near freezing temperature.

Read More
Read Less

Family visit

By

Март 28, 2017

club

This is always a welcoming hotel where the rooms are comfortable, especially now that walk in showers have been installed. The beds are comfortable and the general embience throughout the hotel is excellent. The breakfasts are very good and there has been an i,provement in the dinner menu and we had a lovely meal. The only comment I would make is the wardrobe doors need to be replaced with sliding doors, those installed at present are extremely awkward. Overall, though, we always have a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel. Nicer staff

By

Март 27, 2017

club

A very clean and tidy hotel which lived up to our expectations for a 'transit' hotel.

The food was. Ice and plentiful

The staff were friendly, helpful and proactive

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

Март 25, 2017

club

Hotel was clean and all staff very helpful and friendly. The only thing that spoilt our stay was the size of the double bed. We'd have preferred to be given the option of a larger bed!

Read More
Read Less

Not a great hotel

By

Март 24, 2017

platinumelite

Unlike the high standard usually found in Holiday Inn hotels around the UK and indeed, around the world, the Holiday Inn, East Kilbride fails to meet them.

The hotel itself is conveniently situated if you are visiting Lanarkshire or Glasgow, but it is very much a businessman's hotel, not really suited to a leisurely break.

Saying that, the leisure centre attached to the hotel is actually very good. Nice indoor swimming pool and several fitness rooms all of which are available for guest use - Saving grace of the hotel.

Food in the restaurant isn't excellent, but it is tasty, well cooked and reasonably priced. Best item I had in a 4 day stay (and I had it all 4 days for breakfast) was the haggis - VV Good indeed! Avoid the grilled black pudding which still has a lot of grease from the frying pan!

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay during business trips

By

Март 24, 2017

club

Clean with good breakfast. Staff was pleasant and they comped the breakfast because of my membership which was very nice of them to do.

Read More
Read Less

see problems on survey answer

By

Март 23, 2017

club

ok but not happy with light switches, heating faulty, length of times waiting in dining room

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

Март 23, 2017

Stay here a lot at least 12 times per year as well as other IHG hotels, still waiting for a call regarding a better rate with breakfast from one of your colleagues

Read More
Read Less

love this place

By

Март 22, 2017

club

great hotel staff are amazing

will defo use this hotel again

room is spacious and clean

swimming pool huge bonus

breakfast beautiful

Read More
Read Less

Good staff but beware of the suite room

By

Март 21, 2017

platinumelite

Good hotel although parking can be limited. Staff are excellent. However there were issues with the king suite room which were handled swiftly by the staff. Beware there is the main road next to the window of the bedroom so might be noisy for some. Huge room and perfect for a family but it did have drafts from sitting room window and aircon appeared to be faulty. Hopefully these issues will be resolved soon - check before unpacking.

Read More
Read Less

Great Base for Glasgow

By

Март 20, 2017

club

Located about 10 miles from Glasgow city centre, this hotel is ideal as a base. It is probably the cheapest in the Glasgow area but with equally good facilities, food and overall comfort. The staff are friendly and helpful. We love it.

Read More
Read Less