Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 510 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

510reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    22

More like a holiday camp than Holiday in

By

February 22, 2017

club

I prefer to start with the positive first. The reception staff were excellent. There was free parking. The staff at the health centre were great.

There was no pay view movie in the hotel, apparently some outside provider had stopped the service. There was no tissue in the room and tiny toilet roll.

The worst hotel restaurant I have ever been to. This includes Bed and Breakfast with no star ratings. After a long wait to be acknowledged, then getting served. Waiting a long time again for our starter's just to receive 2 of them . We informed the server who informed us they are coming straight away. After more waiting we received our mains. We informed the server, we are still waiting for our starter's. Annoyingly she replied what do you want me to do with these leave them or take them away. We had enough at that point we left the restaurant for one outside the hotel Saffron which was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Good bolt hole

By

February 22, 2017

club

It's an older hotel but to z good standard. Clean tidy and all amenities. V convenient for visiting the area. Helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Very firendly and attentive staff.

By

February 20, 2017

I use this hotel regularly. Feels like a second home when I stay.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

February 19, 2017

Excellent nights stay clean comfy room, staff friendly. Internet service good, selection of channels excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Ham1sh Thank you very much for this positive feedback which I will pass on to the team. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon Much appreciated. Regards Alastair Lawson, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good room

By

February 18, 2017

club

The overall stay at the hotel was pleasant, the staff was very he!pfull.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Olas Thank you very much for your positive feedback I hope that we can welcome you back again soon Alastair Lawson
Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

Parking and Wifi good. Room a little tired in decor and condition. Food average, overall everything ok and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Celebration weekend

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

Good facilities and reliable service; a consistency which you can rely upon

Read More
Read Less

Warm welcome after a long drive makes all the difference

By

February 15, 2017

club

I arrived in Southampton after a long drive to be met with a smiling cheerful receptionist who immediately helped me relax. The room service guy was cheery and solicitous and took time to have a chat with me about my day which was nice. The conference facilities were excellent and the conference food was perfectly acceptable. I'll recommend them to my company again.

Read More
Read Less

Good location but

By

February 12, 2017

club

It's convenient for business and it offers a gym and swimming pool which I like. The bathroom was dated and the matress sunk in. The breakfast is good enough but can be improved. Staff friendly and kind.

Read More
Read Less

Very good value hotel with good facilities

By

February 08, 2017

club

This is a good clean hotel with decent sized room. Everything worked except the safe that malfunctioned but was quickly attended to by the Duty Manager.

We asked about free room upgrades on arrival as club members but was told by the young lack lack lustre lad at reception that "we can't just give out free rooms!" However this was overlooked as the duty manager was very cheerful, helpful and friendly and clearly enjoys his job.

Personally I found the 2 single beds put together strange and the mattress not at all comfortable. It made one very large bed with inadequate quilt coverage and was far too big in any case. I would have preferred a proper double bed but this is just my personal preference.

Breakfast was of a reasonable standard although some items were not replenished. There was also a lack of pastries. A chicken burger ordered at the bar at a time when they were not at all busy took over 1/2 hour to arrive, was of adequate quality.

Dinner was also very reasonable although it lacked a little presentation / proper finishing) crumble lacked butter and was clearly put under grill to brown and not put in the oven and had a few burnt bits. Larger better quality prawns would have made the prawn cocktail much better value than the very small frozen type used.

The small steam room and pool area were pleasant but would benefit from a more attract setting, perhaps a few large well placed palms?

Overall it was a pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less

Spire Elite benefits not available until change of staff on reception

By

February 07, 2017

I arrived around 3pm and was told a room upgrade was not available because hotel was very full. Accepted this but later in the evening the car park and the hotel did not seem very busy. Went online and I was able to reserve 4 Executive rooms [up until the point of paying] and showed this to the receptionist. He immediately offered me an Executive Room.

The hotel lost out as I have a policy of only eating in the hotel restaurant if I have been upgraded.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, comfortable bed and great service.

By

February 02, 2017

club

Very clean, comfortable bed and great service,staff very helpful and very relaxing.

Read More
Read Less