Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1023 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1023reviews

  • 5 Stars
    517
  • 4 Stars
    339
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    15

acceptable bed and good service

By

September 26, 2016

club

My stay was generally good but the reception staff sometimes was too busy to hear any request
the food was good but not exceptonal and the piscine is too small

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to reads that overall you enjoyed your stay however I am disappointed to read that you felt the Front Desk was too busy to assist you. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Great location, good service, welcoming

By

September 26, 2016

club

This hotel is ideally located, just a short drive or bus ride into Edinburgh City Centre. We booked using the IHG rewards system and our room was upgraded, which was great. Staff very friendly and efficient. Bar service good, food OK. Breakfast choices - well, not enough healthy choices for my taste, definitely need more fresh fruit and bread choices, in my view. Hot choices were the usual - but most of the food on offer was very greasy. We were on the zoo side, facing away from the road so it was quiet - but we were woken early by the apes making a real racket early in the morning - not much you can do about that though, not the hotel's fault!
We use this hotel frequently and will continue to do so.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and as an IHG Rewards member you were given a complimentary upgrade. I will certainly share your feedback about breakfast with the Food and Beverage Team. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more stays. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Poor Hotel

By

September 26, 2016

Unfriendly welcome, unhelpful staff breakfast felt like herded cattle Internet connection rubbish in my room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for your feedback on your recent experience. I will be in touch with you directly to address the issues. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Good Food / Excellent location

By

September 23, 2016

club

Overall good hotel as regards staff. Room Service dishes were not as good as the ones offered in Restaurant! although price was the same plus room service! Did not agree with the service charge on the food bills. Notice in Bathroom says "if the bedroom gets flooded with water the guests will have to pay for the carpet ". But the bath tub and the sink are very shallow and peculiar!! They need to update everything at the hotel with regards to the furnishings etc... very very dated...The price does not take this into account...

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased that you received good customer service throughout your stay. We are planning a refurbishment of the Hotel in the near future and look forward to this enhancing the bedrooms and the public areas. We appreciate all feedback and we use this to review and improve our standards. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location for Murrayfield and Zoo

By

September 22, 2016

I've stayed at this hotel a few times over the years and it still remains excellent value and a great location. Although its not in the city centre it does benefit from having a big car park for those travelling by car and there are numerous (relatively cheap) buses to the city right outside the front door. As always the breakfast was first class

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review and your loyal custom. I am delighted to read that you enjoy staying with us and will continue to do so in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, busy and basic

By

September 21, 2016

club

Location is great with access to / from airport and city by bus and taxi. This is a busy hotel with lots of bus tours, hence noisy if your room overlooks the car park.
Service is mediocre at best, hotel is ugly by comparison with local architecture and dated inside. Nevertheless reasonable value for the location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. I am pleased to read that you found the Hotel well located and good value for money. I am disappointed to read that you did not encounter our usual high standards of service and I will certainly share your feedback. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Great room,great service,great stay.

By

September 18, 2016

Just an excellent hotel would stay there any time and hope to in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your five star rating. We look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent stay in the near future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Good for business stay

By

September 18, 2016

Reasonably priced hotel, friendly staff. Decent location for airport, Edinburgh Park and central Edinburgh.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments on your most recent stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the Hotel was well located for your trip to Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

September 13, 2016

Good friendly hotel with lovely staff and nice ambiance.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for your five star review. I am delighted tor read that you had a great stay and we look forward tow welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Friendly starff

By

September 12, 2016

club

God for a viset in Edinburgh. Buses til the city outside the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
I am pleased to read that the Hotel was well located for your visit to Edinburgh and you found the buses to and from the City Centre very efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

September 12, 2016

club

Waiting Staff were rude and not able to get my order for drinks or food right once, and kept blaming it on being tired. The room was dated and had stains on the carpet, sofa was filthy. Single occupant but then the spare bed was made up for me, not sure why. had to then put it away. Reception staff were very nice and friendly. Internet was poor, had to use 4g the whole time as the wifi was so weak and slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am very sorry to read about the disappointing service that you encountered from the waiting staff and this is completely unacceptable. I am pleased that you received better service from the Front desk team and I will ensure that the unpleasant service experience is followed up. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

First overseas experience

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

This was my first overseas experience so I had nothing to compare it to however after my trip, this hotel was fine. Bus stop outside the hotel and not far from all the downtown activities. I would stay here again. Some updating could be done to make the hotel look fresher.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay on your first trip overseas and that you would return to stay with us again. We do hope you make your next trip soon. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Read More
Read Less