Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1234 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1234reviews

  • 5 Stars
    634
  • 4 Stars
    397
  • 3 Stars
    123
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great stay

By

May 25, 2017

club

My daughter s 7th birthday was made extra special by the amazing staff.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff.

By

May 24, 2017

club

You will enjoy your stay in this hotel. The room was immaculate and comfortable. The hotel is located right beside Edinburgh Zoo so if you fancy something to do whilst you're there you could just walk across. Full English breakfast was great those hash browns are the best I've had in awhile.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

May 23, 2017

club

Our room was quite small and although clean the bathroom could do with a refurb.
Food was good but service was very slow in the bar area.
Enjoyed the leisure facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

May 20, 2017

club

The hotel is in a great location. We used the bus to get into town. Frequent buses, very affordable and stress free. The CoolJade restaurant across the road can be highly recommended. Our room faced the Zoo and the 'calls' from the monkeys at 5am took some getting used to. The three lifts are very old and small and so we often had quite a wait.

Read More
Read Less

One Night stay

By

May 18, 2017

Only there for one night as attending Murrayfield for rugby final.Arrived in the morning after an early flight from London and pleasantly surprised to find that room was ready for occupation before check-in time. Nice selection of food .Had lunch in a large spacious bar area before walking to the ground some 25 minutes walk away.

All staff were efficient and friendly. Adjacent to the zoo and the airport bus stops outside.

Read More
Read Less

Car alarm

By

May 18, 2017

club

Hotel was fine, breakfast was good.
5am in morning car alarm in hotel car park going off, this continued for an hour. I eventually phoned reception. They did not fill me with confidence that the problem would be resolved. However the alarm did get switched off. This ruined my stay and left me feeling jaded for the rest of the day due to the interruption to my sleep pattern.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

May 17, 2017

club

Professional friendly Reception Desk staff.
The Chef who made me my poached egg was so accommodating

Read More
Read Less

Rugby Weekend

By

May 17, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn several times in the past although this is my first time back for about 5 years.
The public areas still look pretty good, but the bedrooms are somewhat tired now.
Check-in was as good as ever, as was check-out. Didn't use the Restaurant, although I know they have a good Asian restaurant.
As Holiday Inns do, it served a purpose, giving a great base over the weekend for the European Rugby.
If I had to suggest one thing, change the locks on the bedroom doors so they "click shut" and not "slam shut".
External soundproofing seems to be ok, but not that effective internally.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, Friendly staff

By

May 17, 2017

The hotel is well situated with excellent transport facilities close by, which enable easy access to the city and the airport. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

May 16, 2017

Friendly helpful staff make this comfortable hotel a pleasure to stay at. Modern refurbished rooms overlooking the mountains. Next to the zoo, on major bus routes with an easy 15 mins walk to the nearest tram stop.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious clean and comfortable

By

May 16, 2017

club

During our stay our room was on the top floor which the kids loved due to the view of the zoo from our window. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean! Breakfast was outstanding could not fault our stay at all.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent, well maintained

By

May 15, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay, rooms and bathroom are clean and very well maintained. It would have been nicer if they left some drinking water or a jug if tap water (at least on request) in the room, but overall good.

Read More
Read Less