Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 860 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

860reviews

  • 5 Stars
    514
  • 4 Stars
    252
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    14

Break

By

October 20, 2017

club

Breakfast was good and people very friendly hotel in a very nice area with easy transport to Edinburgh and lovely views over the city on a clear day.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, staff and large room

By

October 19, 2017

club

Located about 2 miles West of the city centre, this Holiday Inn is well situated to visit both historic Edinburgh and other parts of Scotland by road. The large hotel car park

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn v Holiday Inn Express

By

October 18, 2017

A little dissapointed with our stay. Normally use the Holiday Inn Express in Leith, where we will be going back to next month

Read More
Read Less

Great staff nice room

By

October 17, 2017

club

We enjoyed this kucation. Accross the road as is a shopping mall, steps to the bus stop into city. Takes 10-15 mins. Late night service - sadly the bed was not king size and I had a terrible sleep. But used to sleeping in a small bed like this. We should have requested two beds perhaps. Ask for a view we ended up with low floor no view and that disappointed too. Apart from that....enjoyed the hotel. Whilst the breakfast was good. It was possibly over priced even when we got a discount- if You have got time purchase food accross the road at shopping mall. Many great options

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service

By

October 14, 2017

club

Would definitely return and 100% recommend the hotel to friends.

Read More
Read Less

Freundlich aber nicht mehr wie es mal war!

By

October 13, 2017

club

Sehr oft schon hier gewohnt, sehr bemühte Mitarbeiter. Leider nicht mehr so schön wie bei den letzten Reisen.
Könnte mindestens im Badbereich renoviert werden.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

October 13, 2017

club

Great experience staying in this hotel. Helpful and polite staff. Breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great service but uncomfortable beds

By

October 12, 2017

club

The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. However, although the guest room was a good size with a sofa and table, the soundproofing was dreadful and this was not conducive to a good night's sleep.
In my opinion the mattress was much too firm and the combination of the lack of soundproofing and the firmness of the mattress did not make for a good night's sleep.
Our shower room was bijou and there was barely sufficient room in the shower to actually move. I do understand, however, that some rooms do have actual bathrooms, i.e. there is a bath in there, with a shower over the bath.

Read More
Read Less

The Hotel - general comments

By

October 09, 2017

club

Value for money
This hotel does what it says on the tin.
Would recommend to our friends
Would stay here again - when next in Edinburgh

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

October 07, 2017

Woken up by fake fire alarm for two nights, the hotel did nothing but only simply say sorry

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

October 05, 2017

Highly recommend the hotel.. only drawback it's location away from the town center. But covers with the scenic view from the room.

Read More
Read Less

G Adams

By

October 05, 2017

club

Great staff, accomodating, friendly and very helpful ... bed was comfortabe and the room was very clean.

Read More
Read Less