Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 675 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    406
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Our stay in Edinburgh

By

February 22, 2017

club

Like all holiday inns we have stayed at they always meet up to great standards of cleanliness and friendliness, the young lady at reception was so wonderful she is credit to the company, she took the stress out of our stay straight away with our booking in.Our room was great had a beautiful view, the hotel situated in a quiet area, and on a very good bus route.
We certainly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good sevice

By

February 22, 2017

club

Its be great oppurtunity for whom seek for comfortness hotel

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

February 21, 2017

Arun and Ben were there to make my stay at this hotel very comfortable thank you for you're kind Hospitality, I look forward to my next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Small bed

By

February 21, 2017

club

We booked a room with one double bed.

Bed was smaller than the standard size for a double bed (i.e. it was 120cm wide rather than 135cm).

This was too small for two adults.

Other rooms had two double beds available at the same price, but we didn't think we'd be needing one bed each! I think they need to up the size of their beds - particularly for rooms were there's only one bed.

Checkout was a slow affair - one receptionist, and a couple in front of us taking a long time. In times like this, it would be best to have a self service checkin / checkout kiosk to collect/deposit keys. Whilst I prefer dealing with hotel staff, I prefer not to be queueing. These experiences should be a bish bash bosh affair.

Read More
Read Less

good

By

February 20, 2017

Nice hotel not far from Edinburgh centre. easy access to there by getting bus from just outside hotel. really clean and staff were friendly

Read More
Read Less

Beyond expectations

By

February 17, 2017

club

Excellent hoiliday inn west Edinburgh location.
Lovely free car park. Clean toilets and rooms.
Service staff at Restaurant were very helpful with excellent choice of continental Scottish breakfas. Breakfast voucher was worth the money paid.
Our family throughly enjoyed our stay and spend most of of time there as it was too freezing outside.
Just on a note the rooms heaters could do. Better job as the room was not heating at all for 3 nights stay but on 3rd night a helpful Irish housekeeper arranged a potable heater and made our 3rd night a toasty warm night.
I still would give the Holiday Inn west Edinburgh
A score if 10/10 and highly recommend the hotel

There are always problems to solve such is life story.

Read More
Read Less

Great service. Great room

By

February 15, 2017

club

Excellent time. Felt relaxed and welcomed by the staff, especially the receptionist at check in time. Look forward to staying again soon and enjoy it. Many thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Great food but don't get a top floor room as the heating doesn't work

By

February 15, 2017

Reataurant is great, nice beds but don't stay on the sixth floor as the heating doesn't work up there, room was feezing the whole time even when set to 28 degrees centigrade.

Read More
Read Less

empleados. Comida

By

February 13, 2017

club

Los empleados son muy simpáticos y siempre dispuestos a ayudar en todo.
La comida en el hotel podría mejorar, la calidad no es muy buena. Una de las cosas que pedimos fue un steak y estaba tan duro que para partirlo fue necesario hacer fuerza! Lo hubiéramos devuelto y pedido otro pero se demoraron tanto para traer la cena que La Niña estaba muerta de hambre.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely experience

By

February 08, 2017

club

We arrived late at night and did not have a booking. However the lady at front desk was very helpful. Her smile was contagious.
I found all the staff very professional.
We had a relaxing evening in the room. Myself, my partner and my daughter slept like babies.
Breakfast was excellent, a wide variety of choice. My partner particularly enjoyed it as he is a picky eater!
The restaurant staff were more than accommodating.
We will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

West Edinburgh

By

February 08, 2017

This hotel was for a short stay in Edinburgh and it met our expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 05, 2017

Very helpful and friendly service. They made the stay comfortable and we're able to assist me when I needed it

Read More
Read Less