Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 755 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

755reviews

  • 5 Stars
    457
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Beautiful view

By

May 27, 2017

platinumelite

Clean, convenient and accommodating staff. Breakfast was wonderful

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel. Good prices. Good facilities

By

May 21, 2017

Excellent staff. Good location. Good rooms value for money

Read More
Read Less

Usual welcoming and comfortable stay

By

May 21, 2017

My favourite hotel when travelling alone on business.

The location suits my business locations in Central Scotland.

It fits my needs when travelling perfectly - welcoming, efficient and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Happy and convenient.

By

May 18, 2017

When I visit Edinburgh for business, and occasionally for pleasure, I like this hotel because of its location. I can walk to meetings and I have a choice of routes of variou lengths. This hotel is also on a main buss route into the centre of Edinburgh and it is just over the road from a selection of useful shops including Sainsbury's and Boots. I like familiarity and I get that here.

Read More
Read Less

EDINBURGH CITY WEST

By

May 18, 2017

club

GOOD HOTEL AND WORTH STAYING THERE,NOT FAR FRI=OM CITY CENTRE

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant helpful staff, comfortable room.

By

May 16, 2017

The staff and hotel were of high standard and hôtel is very easy to find

Read More
Read Less

Mostly decent facilities in pleasant area

By

May 16, 2017

club

Very convenient position (15 mins to city centre). Very good staff, but let down by poor choice of bar drinks - the usual range of low quality beers! Very clean comfortable rooms albeit in need of some modernisation. Elevated position of hotel provides most rooms with lovely views of the city.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and spacious.

By

May 15, 2017

club

Easy to find hotel. The front desk was helpful. Nice breakfast and comfortable spacious room and bathroom. Very clean. Good location to the city centre.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed

By

May 13, 2017

club

Uncomfortable bed caused backache for me and wife.
AC in the room was not working.
Very good staff.
Clean hotel

Read More
Read Less

Très bien

By

May 11, 2017

club

Séjour de 2 nuits, très bien passé, belle vue sur la ville

Read More
Read Less

Home Away From Home

By

May 10, 2017

club

As a frequent visitor to Edinburgh, this is my second time staying at the Holiday Inn on Queensferry Road and I could not have been more pleased! The hotel staff were/are excellent and were/are extremely helpful and friendly. The guest-room I stayed in was clean, comfortable and well-serviced during my stay, and I enjoyed the restaurant as well. I look forward to my next stay in 2018!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

May 09, 2017

Please see my comments earlier. This is a great location with an extraordinary staff.

Read More
Read Less