Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 568 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

568reviews

  • 5 Stars
    344
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    7

Easy access to Edinburgh and family friendly

By

August 08, 2016

club

4 night stay with 3 kids and 2 adults. Easy to get into Edinburgh and visit the zoo. Lots of parking on site as we had a hire car. Food was good and breakfast was set up for children.

Read More
Read Less

Deluso

By

August 08, 2016

club

Sono un assiduo frequentatore della catena Holiday Inn per me sinonimo di garanzia dappertutto ma questa volta sono rimasto un po deluso. La camera lasciava un po troppo a desiderare mobili vecchi da rinnovare e polvere che si vedeva troppo sui mobili come potete vedere dalle foto. L'aria condizionata completamente rotta in camera ho trovato un ventilatore di plastica a terra non è una cosa da albergo a 4 stelle come la tenda di plastica nella vasca. Ottima e abbondante la colazione e la cortesia del personale. Nel complesso deluso!!!

Read More
Read Less

A Perfect Experience!

By

August 07, 2016

club

I can honestly say that my experience of this particular hotel was wonderful.
The staff were helpful and friendly, and ready with advice if asked.
The food was excellent and well priced, the room was great and the cappucino ( one of my favourite things) was delicious and served in a huge cup!
If you need a place to stay in this beautiful city ... then you need look no further.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 05, 2016

club

Friendly and Welcoming staff. Comfortable bed. Not back location for Edinburgh amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 04, 2016

stayed here for 5 nights on business, lovely room very clean, annoyingly as standard in most hotels no sockets by the bed for phone charging .The food in the restaurant is very samey if you frequent holiday inns regularly but it was always excellently good and very good. Reception staff were very helpful as were all the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Impressed again!

By

August 01, 2016

Spent another busy week in Scotland based at my favourite venue anywhere north of Watford. The friendliness and attentiveness of the staff is a regular monthly ego boost, as I am made to feel welcome and valued by all, bless 'em. This might sound like a repeat of my many reviews of this well managed hotel, but I can only tell it as I experience it and my experience has been consistently good over many many visits. So thank you and regards to the H.I Edinburgh City West Management and all the staff that between them make my visits so pleasurable..

Read More
Read Less

City break

By

July 20, 2016

club

Holiday inn always fine. Need to improve quality of food at breakfast though and staff need to wait a bit before whooshing plates away

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear J@@@ Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and will be shared with the team. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Edinburgh Experience!

By

July 12, 2016

I recently spent several nights in Edinburgh on business and partial holiday. The service was excellent.
The rooms clean and presentable.
I would recommend the Holiday Inn Edinburgh City West to all of my colleagues and friends.
A simply perfect Edinburgh Experience...

Thank you
KD Boggs

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear tiehead, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be shared with the team. We hope you had a great time in Edinburgh an you will visit us again. Best Wishes
Read More
Read Less

spoutwells

By

July 10, 2016

club

good hotel
good room
Smallest of bathroom
staff very polite and helpful
reasonable price
good breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear pate80, Many thanks for your positive review of our hotel and staff. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback and will share this with the team. We hope you had a wonderful time in Edinburgh and you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Fresh Rooms and Great Service

By

July 09, 2016

Personnel were very helpful and the rooms were clean, fresh and up to date.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear freeisnice Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, rooms and staff. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is valuable so will be shared with the team. We hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and you will visit us again. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Very good location.

By

July 08, 2016

club

Convenient location for visitors to Edinburgh and travelers using the airport. shops across the street. Pleasant lounge and lobby, clean and comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Rennie11 Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear the room was to your liking and you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feeback is much appreciated and will be shared with the team. We hope you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and you will visit us again soon. Warm Regards
Read More
Read Less

short stay with family

By

July 07, 2016

club

We found the Holiday Inn to be friendly, convenient for a quick bus ride into the city centre, and well priced

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear TBinBucharest Many thanks for your review of our hotel and staff. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff take great pride in our hotel, so your feedback is valuable to us. We hope you had a good time in Edinburgh and will visit us again. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less