Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 654 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

654reviews

  • 5 Stars
    395
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Edinburgh Holiday Inn New Years Stay

By

January 21, 2017

club

Really enjoyed our stay. Helpful and friendly staff. Location is near to shops. You can, if fit, walk to the centre - about 1.5 to 2 miles, we did it on New Years Eve.

Get a room with a view , you can see the castle and the sea, amazing

Read More
Read Less

Toll wie immer

By

January 19, 2017

waren das dritte mal da. haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. gut zu erreichen mit öffentlichen verkehrsmittel

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel nice view from rooms

By

January 18, 2017

club

Love this hotel at a quite place and great view from hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room with good view

By

January 16, 2017

club

While not right in the centre the hotel has good comfortable rooms with a good view of the city

Read More
Read Less

An enjoyable stay spoiled by noisy family in adjoining room

By

January 12, 2017

My wife and I are regular visitors to this excellent hotel as it provides a comfortable base to explore Edinburgh from during our regular two day breaks.
We have also stayed here for my wife's various essential medical appointments at nearby Western General Hospital during Winter to avoid the risk of traffic delays. This was one such stay.
Whilst Reception, room comfort and cleanliness, as well as breakfast, were of the usual high standard, our sleep was disturbed by a family with children who arrived at 9.30 pm and were placed in the adjoining room who then continually shouted and screamed at each other for two hours as well as banging things off the walls. Additionally, there was another party who arrived late and intermittently talked loudly in the corridor until after midnight. (I am unsure if the two were connected)
As we were totally focused on three crucial medical appointments the following day, we did not inform Reception when checking out as we are treating this bad experience as a one-off from what would have been an otherwise good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas stay

By

January 10, 2017

club

Hotel is very convenient to amenities, clean, a bit noisy and kids running up and down in the bar area but it was Christmas, a the bar area was quite messy with kids sweets, decorations where all over the floor, tables full of empty glasses and bottles etc, but overall the bar was well stocked.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 21, 2017
Dear Den1010, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Edinburgh City West, UK, for your lodging needs in the area and taking the time to post a review and rating your stay. I would like to apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory due to noise and cleanliness. Despite this, we appreciate your four star rating for the service provided by the hotel staff and sleep quality. We value your IHG Rewards Club membership and your comments, suggestions and ratings have been forwarded to the management and ownership of the property for review and necessary action. Here at the Holiday Inn Edinburgh City West, UK, it is always our goal to ensure that our guests enjoy the best hotel experience when they walk through our doors, and with your feedback, we definitely can achieve that.We hope that you can come visit us again in the future and continue to consider IHG properties for your lodging needs wherever your travels may bring you. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

A pleasant stay

By

January 10, 2017

club

It was a very nice stay, we didn't encountered any major issues, the staff very friendly and helpful, food also great, the room too. The only two minor issues were that the pillows weren't great and the furniture in the dining area need some proper cleaning, especially chairs. But all in all thank you very much.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

January 10, 2017

club

We did enjoyed our 2 nights in edinburgh, the staff from the reception and the restaurant was friendly. The room was clean, bed and pillows are comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

misleading

By

January 10, 2017

I have stayed here many times previously, in fact it is one of my favourite locations, however recently thins have changed. I don't know if the operators have changed, but there is one major problem here now.

I am writing this during a further visit around 10 weeks after the one in October. That time I noticed that the TV screen in the room was not displaying my room number or name, which is highly unusual for a Holiday Inn, and none of the features on the menu were accessible.

i queried this at the desk when i went for dinner and was told that there was a problem with the system that was waiting repair. fair enough I thought as it was a Sunday evening.

However, it is now January and nothing has changed; I asked again at the desk and was given the same reply - it is waiting repair! Obviously not; now if they wish to stop the facility then fine, but please do not lie to me and pretend that it is simply a fault.

It is enough for me to not return, which is sad as it is a convenient location and the food is always excellent, but if you are not going to follow the IHG formula then at least have the decency and courage to say so and not hide behind a lie.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 21, 2017
Dear Daveyboy, Welcome back to the Holiday Inn Edinburgh City West, UK, thank you for choosing us again for your lodging needs in the area and taking the time to post a review and rating your stay. I would like to apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory compared to your previous visits and that your expectations were not met. Despite this, we appreciate your five star rating for room and room cleanliness. We value your IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite membership and your comments, suggestions and ratings have been forwarded to the management and ownership of the property for review and necessary action. Here at the Holiday Inn Edinburgh City West, UK, it is always our goal to ensure that our guests enjoy the best hotel experience when they walk through our doors, and with your feedback, we definitely can achieve that.We hope that you can come visit us again in the future and continue to consider IHG properties for your lodging needs wherever your travels may bring you. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

A winter break in Edinburgh

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

My wife and I had a nice stay at Holiday Inn City West on dinner bed and breakfast .A nice comfortable room and the evening meal and breakfast were very good and good value for he rate we paid .Down side was that drinks in the bar are expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Beds are comfy

By

January 08, 2017

club

Beads are comfy , reception lady is great, service average,bar staff is good

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay

By

January 07, 2017

We were only able to stay one night, wished it could have been longer.
The weather was atrocious, however rather than taking the car into Edinburgh we decided to leave it in the car park and get the bus in. The bus stop is quite convenient to the hotel and buses are reasonably frequent, £4 return into city centre. It takes about 20 to 30 minutes depending on the traffic conditions.
All the hotel staff were friendly and very helpful, well conversed with the menu and facilities and checked with the kitchen staff in order to meet my specific dietary requirements. The room was clean and comfortable.
Overall we were extremely happy and thought it was good value for money.

Read More
Read Less