Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 706 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

706reviews

  • 5 Stars
    425
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great Hotel

By

March 26, 2017

Great location in Edinburgh, great friendly staff, great food

Read More
Read Less

bar experience

By

March 25, 2017

club

staff were ok up until 11pm then very eager to getthe shutters up to bar even if you were sat there

Read More
Read Less

Great room with a great view

By

March 22, 2017

club

The room was spacious and clean and had a view to die for

Read More
Read Less

lovely stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

Great location clean and friendly hotel and will be using this group again in the future

Read More
Read Less

Scottish rugby

By

March 21, 2017

club

Great location for trip to Murray field to watch rugby. Hotel bar small with some unhappy customers due to putting grill up at end of night for residents . Felt sorry for staff as must be hotel policy but residents were not happy .

Read More
Read Less

Maria

By

March 21, 2017

club

Young member of the team. Recognised me and my team athough it is a year since we stayed with you.

Read More
Read Less

Good service, great staff

By

March 20, 2017

Staff couldn't do enough to help, always polite and friendly.
Food ok, slightly limited menu

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room, Friendly staff

By

March 20, 2017

club

The room and facilities were fine for the purpose of the visit. Staff were friendly and happy to help.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

March 20, 2017

club

Excellent staff and really good pizza. DIsapointed with the range of Scottish beers on drought in the bar and the room felt a bit "tired" compared with other Holiday Inns in the UK. Saying that, room was clean and functional and I had 2 good nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Another very pleasant stay

By

March 17, 2017

club

My wife and I regularly visit this hotel and always enjoy staying here.
As usual, we received a very warm welcome on arrival which was matched by an equally friendly departure. The room was completely spotless, well equipped and had superb views over the Castle. The 6th floor where we were located is very quiet and resulted in two great nights sleep that were assisted by the very gently whirring of the high effective air conditioning system.
Finally, the breakfast is highly recommended as there is something to suit everyone and there are plenty of staff who provide tea and coffee on request under the supervision of very effective floor managers.

Read More
Read Less

Poor bathrooms

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

Would not recommend. Stopped in better premier inns

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

March 17, 2017

club

Made welcome, friendly staff, upgraded room. Breakfast staff polite and efficient.

Read More
Read Less