Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 778 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

778reviews

  • 5 Stars
    471
  • 4 Stars
    224
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great service and helpful staff

By

June 19, 2017

club

Very comfortable stay. Staff extremely helpful especially in restaurant at breakfast. Probably the most professional I have experienced in any holiday inn.
Well done Edinburgh West!!

Read More
Read Less

Bad attitude from front desk staff

By

June 19, 2017

Bad attitude from front desk staff on check out - doing a double transaction on my visit and having a bad response on this when I queried it - Staff not knowing the difference between the operational functions of Debit and Credit cards

Read More
Read Less

Good sized rooms, comfortable bed and the service was very good

By

June 18, 2017

club

We have stayed at this hotel on quite a few occasions and have always found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The rooms are a good size, clean, and the beds are comfortable. We will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location.

By

June 14, 2017

Good Hotel for a stay in Edinburgh. Staff are very attentive and helpful. Breakfast is very good with a good range of food to choose from. Edinburgh city is easily accessible using one of the many buses that pass in front of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Totally unimpressed

By

June 14, 2017

club

Expensive hotel for the standards we experienced, very disappointed and the worst Holiday Inn we have stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 13, 2017

club

Comfortable beds clean room welcoming upon arrival disappointed they would not help a lady who was stranded resulting in me taking her to my hotel room so she could charge her phone and call someone so she was getting home safe. Food at breakfast was lovely there was no fried eggs didn't know you had to ask for them so if you want a fried egg remember to ask all in all it was an enjoyable experience

Read More
Read Less

good brand, poor value for money

By

June 13, 2017

club

the room size was very small for a room for three.
food was average.
staff service, room service and general courtesy was almost zero.
bathroom and wardrobe were dirty and not cleaned despite complaints.

However location and approach from city is good.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff

By

June 09, 2017

club

We had not initially booked this Holiday Inn. A mistake had been made at Central Reservations despite me expressly asking to book elsewhere. However, when we arrived we were greeted by staff and they tried their best to try to rectify the situation. We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn rather than transferring and the staff could not do enough to make our stay the best it could have been. Must name Barbara, especially for her professionalism and kind nature.

Read More
Read Less

Super suite when I stayed same hotel last and been told I might be upgrade

By

June 09, 2017

club

Very convenient comfortable and clean hotel . Excellent breakfast. Central location but quiet as set back from the road . This would be excellent for both holiday and businesss due to location and very easy to find . It was spotlessly clean.and staff helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great view of the city

By

June 08, 2017

platinumelite

Had a great view of the city form our bedroom window. The food was very good but a bit pricey.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

June 08, 2017

club

Excellent modern hotel. Close to retail park, though range of local restaurants a bit limited. Inside of bathroom door affected by damp, looked shabby and in need of repair.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 07, 2017

Friendly staff and good size rooms with nice comfortable beds. Baths are a bit small though.

Read More
Read Less