Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 642 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

642reviews

  • 5 Stars
    483
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

Friendly service and relaxing atmosphere

By

June 20, 2017

club

Our stay was very relaxing and the kids really enjoyed the pool.

The staff was very polite and personable

Would definitely recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

quiet

By

June 19, 2017

excellent as far as cleanliness, very quiet, I was able to sleep without interruption. I was down a long hallway, and was very surprised to learn that there were people in the other rooms... we must have all requested quiet..

Read More
Read Less

Annual trip 7th time at this hotel says it all

By

June 17, 2017

As usual a warm and friendly first name basis from most of the staff who ive got to know over the last 7yrs of staying at this hotel
This hotel is ideal for leisure or business purposes and you would be hard pushed to find better in the area for the amenities and price

My advice is do not waste your time looking at every other hotel in the area book here and im sure you will be happy

Saying that though you will always get the one person who expects over the top service for little money, at the end of the day the staff are only human as well but will go out of there way to help and assist in any way they can

Read More
Read Less

excellent staff

By

June 16, 2017

I can't say enough good things about the staff from front desk to bar/dining.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for a suite

By

June 14, 2017

club

Rooms were nicely laid out and spacious. Clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

great amenities, noisy neighbors :-(

By

June 14, 2017

Wonderful location with large pool and attached restaurant (Bennigan's). Stayed in a King Suite with attached living room. Very clean and well-maintained room. Enjoyed time at the pool, but a pool party took over. We had to sign a form indicating that pool parties were not allowed but witnessed a mom repeatedly walk in with more kids from the outside. At night, there was someone knocking on the door across the hall at 2:30 AM stating that they "had their money." With security cameras in place, we were shocked that no one was aware of the incident.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn-Elgin

By

June 14, 2017

club

Great hotel with friendly staff. Rooms have a fridge, microwave, and lovely couch. Bennigans Restaurant is located on the property but also a small buffet is available for breakfast. Really a great value without compromising comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Rlgin

By

June 13, 2017

club

Convient location off higway 90, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The rooms were clean and a good size, the beds were comfortable and checkin was quick and easy. Lots of free parking and hotel has a Bennigans attached which was handy for dinner a few nights. Buffet breakfast in the hotel was also very handy for quick meal in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

June 12, 2017

club

My stay was good. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

June 11, 2017

platinumelite

Everything was great and will continue to use while I'm in Elgin. From desk staff to cleaning it was a great experience

Read More
Read Less

Everything you expect

By

June 11, 2017

When traveling, for business, focus on business is key. This Holiday Inn is a top performer, in every category. My concentration on the requirements of my job, was not interrupted by issues or inconveniences from my lodging.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, not so nice service....

By

June 06, 2017

Numerous issues with this particular stay. At check in, rep was flat out grumpy and irritated. Not welcomed as a Spire member, not offered welcome points, actually had to ask for them after I received my room key. Used points for my room, requested an upgrade to whirlpool room and was told I had to pay the up charge fee difference. Had stayed at this hotel before and used points for TWO (2) nights (only staying for one night this stay), and received the room without fee. Was told that was done as a "courtesy" last time. Isn't that exactly what it should be? A courtesy upgrade to your highest level members? Guess not. Paid the difference, then after getting to room they put me in the ADA room, not the upgraded shower room I had last time. Front desk rep at check out was very nice and friendly, but not at check in, not at all what I am use to from IHG. :(

Read More
Read Less