Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 735 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

735reviews

  • 5 Stars
    488
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

Service good, beds very comfortable.

By

June 28, 2017

club

First time stayed here will recommend recommend to friends and I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

When can we come back?

By

June 27, 2017

Tremendous visit which was only going to be for one night but stayed for two.
The staff were better than excellent. Customer service as it should be. Special shout out to Debbie and Megan but everyone deserves a mention.
Our room was spotless and was just what we needed.
Breakfast and dinner - perfect. Just what the doctor ordered.
I read various reviews about this hotel and am glad to confirm this is a first class hotel to visit.
As I have said on another sites the only down point was the close proximity to Cheshire Oaks shopping mall. On our return to the hotel from a day shopping it was like a scene from Pretty Woman. Designer bags by the dozen or so it looked.
Many thanks to you all.

Read More
Read Less

Little oasis good place to relax

By

June 27, 2017

club

One of the better IHG properties that we have stayed in. Nice room, clean comfy bed, nice and quiet even though there was a wedding on during our stay. Nice situation near the canal and boat museum. Good food in bar and restaurant, perhaps slightly pricey for what you get

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

June 26, 2017

club

This hotel is fantastic. The rooms are modern and exceeded expectations. There was a swimming pool on site which was free to use.

Read More
Read Less

Ellesmere port

By

June 25, 2017

Only thing was piiows.one not enough.2 was to many

Read More
Read Less

Just to recover,

By

June 25, 2017

The hotel is a delight, lovely views, modern and comfortable. The staff are the best encountered in any hotel. My mum had just come from hospital and need a few days pampering, so we booked her in, but while there she fell ill again, the staff looked after her with great care and made such a fuss of her, they were all Brilliant and the level of service was far beyond what could be expected.
On that point they called for ambulance and paramedic to assess her condition, she was then taken to the countess of chester, where i am pleased to say she is recovering.

Once again well done Service and kindness beyond exception.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent conference facilities!

By

June 25, 2017

I stayed at hotel the night before a conference as part of the management team. I was given a complimentary bottle of bubbly on arrival at my room and during the following day all of my needs were met. Any issues were noted and passed to the appropriate department, and the event staff were 100% on the ball!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel in lovely surroundings.

By

June 25, 2017

club

One of the best Holiday Inn Hotels I've stayed in. Lovely setting, lovely staff and the breakfast is to die for!! Well worth a visit.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

June 24, 2017

Stayed many times. t this Hotel for business and shopping with family at near by Cheshire Oaks

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

June 21, 2017

club

Nice staff, good location, well maintained and good facilities

Read More
Read Less

First class hotel with good customer service.

By

June 21, 2017

club

Situated on the South side of the Mersey on the bank of a dock, with a heron fishing at the waterside.
Very efficient receptionist, Debbie, explained how the hotel was laid out and also advised us on the Chester Zoo and Liverpool.
We ate in the hotel that evening and again the service was good. Food was a little pricey, but well cooked and presented.
Buffet breakfast was quite extensive and included full English.
Only small problem was car parking was limited outside the hotel but there was a large car park 2 minutes walk away so not a problem.
Definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Ellesmere Port

By

June 19, 2017

club

Stayed here following visit to Cheshire Oaks and then to Chester Zoo. Ideal location for both. Room excellent and gym and pool an added bonus. Lovely canalside location. Used the bar and ordered bar food which was excellent. Did not use the restaurant but menu looked good. Would definitely stay again if in the area

Read More
Read Less