Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 996 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

996reviews

  • 5 Stars
    642
  • 4 Stars
    241
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    19

Watch you Billing

By

February 15, 2020

club

Help[ fix my bill I don't like paying 3 times for 1 room

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

February 10, 2020

platinumelite

Good location for downtown business meetings and very close to major highways.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

February 06, 2020

club

Overall we were satisfied with our stay but there were a few issues that the hotel promptly took care of i.e., door key did not work for a period of time and even after being fixed it stopped working again. Originally given a room that had not been cleaned. Hotel comped us a free night stay for the inconvenience. I appreciated this because we didn't really complain or asked for anything because of the inconvenience.
The hotel is convenient to Elmira College and the area around it was good for our pets to walk around outside without worry about traffic or parking lots. The breakfast which only cost us a dollar was great and selection was nice too. No complaints on the restaurant or the food service.

Read More
Read Less

Horseheads/Elmira stay

By

February 03, 2020

club

We were greeted upon entrance. The check in process was quick and painless. We had a late check in and after a 4 hour drive we were starving! The ladies suggested we check out the lounge for dinner and we walked in and the food being served looked wonderful! We had two teenagers traveling with us (our children) . When the bartender saw us he advised that they couldn’t be in there after 9PM and it was 8:55, so we were exhausted and irritable about that. Especially since the food looked so good. We were disappointed to say the least. The travel was not easy as I have been undergoing chemo treatments and I wasn’t prepared for more driving. I had reached my limits. But rules are rules.
Thankfully the women at the desk had a printout of all the local food places and helped us find quick and easy food.
The beds were comfortable, but we will opt for queens next time!
The location was only minutes from where we had to go. We will easily stay at this location when visiting with family again.

Read More
Read Less

Great experiance and I am an IHG member

By

February 03, 2020

My Holiday Inn experience here was excellent . As an IHG member the points are great for future vacations

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with friendly service

By

February 01, 2020

club

Friendly service with the front desk staff. The restaurant was convenient. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

January 31, 2020

Staff was helpful and courteous. Room was clean and quiet. Safe area.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

January 22, 2020

platinumelite

Room was dirty. Found other people’s garbage/wrappers under our bed. Mismatched towels. Other than that it was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

January 20, 2020

I enjoyed the stay and would stay there again and would recommend it to friends.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

January 20, 2020

Great place to stay! Enjoyed our mini stay! Staff was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

January 19, 2020

club

Room was clean. Bed was soft and comfy. Sheets and towels looked and smelled clean. Breakfast was great. Had dinner at the bar every night, food and drinks were great. Staff couldn't have been nicer. I have more business to do in Elmira and will definitely be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Elmira/Horseheads

By

January 14, 2020

club

Hotel in the center of Elmira, nice when visiting family. Staff was friendly, hotel restaurant was very good. The hotel is a little older but the facility is an excellent stay for single or family, business or leisure. It was so comfortable I would recommend everyone to stay.

Read More
Read Less