Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 461 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

461reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    10

Internet not working

By

August 02, 2016

Internet was not working for more than 5 minutes at a time- rooms were not cleaned one day- charge put on my room not mine- food was marginal -- Spire member disappointed

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear sammie jt, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Elite Spire member and for choosing our property for your recent trip to the area. We're extremely sorry that we let you down and greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide helpful feedback on your experience. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel has great service. Robert, Cynthia, Aimia, Raquel to name a few are all very friendly and do their best to make me feel welcome. The rooms could use a little updating, the internet access can be spotty in certain parts of the hotel. I will certainly return to this hotel in the future though based on its location and the service from the front desk employees.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear JPB34, Thank you so much for acknowledging the excellent service that you receive from our staff during your stays. We're thrilled that you plan on returning to the hotel upon future trips to the area. We will do our best to make the necessary updates in our rooms and internet service moving forward. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Put business customers on top floors

By

July 26, 2016

club

Overall what I expect from a Holiday Inn. Clean comfortable, pleasant staff.

The only issues are with the guests, as this hotel is the closest to a SIX Flags park, the guests are a mix of noisy families, and business guests. I was attending a seminar, which was there for the whole week. I had a choice of floor 1 or 2 only @ check in. Took the 2nd floor room. A night time run the bathroom I found a puddle of water, dripping from above. The hotel manager did come take a look, but that was 30 minutes later. I had already put a garbage can and towels around the area, and asked if he would deal with the problem tomorrow, so I could sleep, and he did.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us during your recent seminar in the area. I apologize that we did not have an upper floor room available which lead to a disturbance from some of our leisure guests and also for the issue with the leak in your bathroom. We appreciate your business and your feedback on the experience. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and nice staff.

By

July 20, 2016

The rooms were relatively quiet and the pillows better than 'my pillow' brand. Even though we were above the pool, didn't hear a sound and slept well. Could have been cleaner and some of the lights didn't work. All in all, a good place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear zevia, Thank you for staying and for your kind words about our service and comfort. I apologize for the cleanliness and lighting issue experienced. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location to Six Flags

By

July 15, 2016

club

My daughter and I spent 1 night at the Holiday Inn since it was so close to the Six Flags Amusement park and the tickets were included in the hotel price. Very convenient location and the staff was very friendly. Room was pretty clean and they had all the best amenities provided. The only downfall to the stay is the swimming pool. Needs lots of renovating and tender loving care. Towels were not readily available at the pool, had to keep calling and they were the size of hand towels.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Voyco, Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip to Six Flags. We appreciate your detailed review of the property and 5 star rating despite a few issues with the pool/towels during your stay. We hope to see you next time you plan your visit to the park! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service but rooms need some sprucing up!

By

July 11, 2016

club

Overall the staff is great but the rooms are looking like they need some refurbishing...the hallway on the first floor had missing ceiling tiles due to a leak and the carpet was wet.
Breakfast had been better in the past.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Bird on the Wing, Thank you for choosing us for your recent accommodations. We appreciate your acknowledgement of excellent service received and apologize for the outdated appearance. I hope that you will still consider staying with us for future trips to the area. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Large room, comfy bed

By

July 11, 2016

Everything within the hotel was good. Van service not so much. If you want them to take you somewhere, bring your own GPS.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear AnkcA, Thank you for staying recently and for rating the property. I apologize for the issue you experienced with our complimentary shuttle as this is not an ordinary occurrence. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

very clean bathroom and comfy bed and pillows!!!

By

July 04, 2016

club

Excellent service from the start!! Easy check-in, clean bathroom, very comfortable king-sized bed , and big pillows!!! Also our room with the king size bed was very spacious, couch, coffee table, desk and chair. Nice flat screen tv and phone. The staff was very informative and very friendly! Very clean grounds outside the hotel and plenty of parking! I will certainly be returning the Holiday Inn in Enfield, CT very soon!! Excellent checkout, very reasonable rates!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear mybuddy10, Thank you for all of your kind words about our staff, cleanliness, grounds and amenities. We appreciate you choosing us for your accommodations in the area and look forward to seeing you again next time! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

July 04, 2016

club

Had a fun night with the kids in the pools, breakfast was nice the next day just a little expensive.
The kids loved the arcade too

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear briteyez72, Thank you for choosing us for your recent family trip to the Springfield / Enfield area. We're so happy that the kids had a chance to enjoy the pools and arcade while you were here! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

July 02, 2016

club

AC didn't work in our first room. they couldn't fix it. When they moved us they put us in a lesser room. I went to front desk and they put us in a different room. If this happen in other Hotels we were upgraded but never put in a lesser room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear davidk3830, Thank you for staying and for the 4 star rating despite having to move rooms. I apologize about the AC issue in your original room and for not having an upgrade available and can understand how that was disappointing. We all hope to see you again some time. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 02, 2016

platinumelite

After staying at a number of facilities in the area, I found this Holiday Inn (formerly Crown Plaza) a great value; that is the facility. What really puts it over the top is the staff. Without exception, they always do all they can to make the stay as comfortable as possible. They also have a very comfortable lounge which is a wonderful place to wind down. The indoor and outdoor pools are a real bonus for excercise and family fun. Holiday Inn Springfield/Enfield gets an A

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear Idaj, Thank you for giving us a try in your search for accommodations in the area. We're very proud to hear that you found your hotel stay comfortable, our amenities enjoyable and our staff exceptional! We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the Springfield - Enfield area. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistently good service!

By

June 28, 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel at least 4 times a year - it's always clean, friendly staff who aim to please! Comfortable, quiet and safe. Highly recommend for business or pleasure trip. Family friendly too!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear LadyHawk60, Thank you for your loyal business to the hotel over the past year. We're so pleased that you and your family have enjoyed all of your stays and appreciate your recommendation of the hotel to other business and leisure travelers. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less