Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 602 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

602reviews

  • 5 Stars
    363
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    18

Holiday Inn Fairmont Covid-19

By

May 18, 2020

They were very aware of the COVID-19, the restraint treated us great!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

May 01, 2020

club

It is a great place to stay for work or vacation centrally located and has everything a work traveler needs to make the week go by smoothly and fly by.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel for family getaway

By

March 18, 2020

Have been staying at this hotel for years, price is a little high, but love the pool side rooms. Works great for extended family get togetherness.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and has a small pool for toddlers

By

March 17, 2020

The front desk clerk had great customer service the moment I walked in. We love coming here every year with family; we feel at home.
My children like having a toddler pool that makes it hands free for me!

Read More
Read Less

Fun times in Fairmont

By

March 11, 2020

club

We stayed at HI after attending a benefit event since the drive back home was 2 hours away. I thought the price of the hotel room for way out there was a bit steep but it was the best option available with the amenities that we wanted. The room was clean and we liked he easy access to the pool right from our sliding glass door. The pool was great and we loved that there were inflatable toys in the vending machine because we forgot floaters for one of he kiddos. Service at the restaurant was great for both dinner and breakfast and they were very patient with our high energy kiddos. I just wish I would have known about the Kids Eat Free program before we paid for dinner. Overall it was a fun little getaway.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay before medical appointments

By

March 11, 2020

club

Just a quick stay. Thankful for the morning breakfast... but dinner was a little disappointing. Restaurant closed earlier than we were told. Kids enjoyed getting energy out in game room and pool. Sleeping was challenging due to noisy heating. Staff as always was kind and welcoming!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and very clean

By

March 04, 2020

platinumelite

Great Hotel, with great amenities and staff. Is a great hotel for family as it has a pool, and community game room.

Read More
Read Less

Love the rooms near pool

By

February 25, 2020

club

Carpet on stairs by pool area in horribly dirty condition...pool deck looks dirty....carpet in hallways and rooms looks older and assumed it's dirty too because of obvious dirty carpets elsewhere -wouldn't let anyone go without shoes on anywhere but pool.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Room

By

February 20, 2020

club

The Room I was in the Sliding Door wouldn't stay closed unless you had the rod up! The Bed was very hard - unsure if they are new beds but not as comfortable as I remember! Friday night not many people in the hotel but we got told to turn our music off (not down) and the young lady working the counter was not the friendliest! We moved our party to the other side of the gate and where there until 1pm, with no complaints but our music was an issue and not our talking?? the cost of the hotel keeps going up with no perks... I have been a IHG member for a long time! But still end up paying 350.00 for a hotel room in Fairmont MN.

Read More
Read Less

Family Visit

By

February 19, 2020

platinumelite

Good place to enjoy family and swim in the winter. Nice people and good location.

Read More
Read Less

Great people and good service.

By

February 18, 2020

I've stayed here several times and cant ask for a better place to stay in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at the Holiday Inn Fairmont!

By

February 05, 2020

club

Clean hotel with excellent layout for gatherings. We were there for a hockey tournament and the pool area layout was fantastic for larger groups. Lots of entertainment for kids including arcade, board games, cartoons. There is even a little pool that is 1-2 ft. deep for little ones. Excellent room-service and food options with the hotel being connected to the Green Mill. Brunch was great! Definitely recommend staying!

Read More
Read Less