Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 210 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

210reviews

  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    10

Would not recommend

By

August 10, 2016

The bathroom wasn't clean. They said the pool would be closed till after 2 the next day. My daughter wanted to swim but we needed to sleep so we stayed anyway. Wish we would have went on. Room smelled bad and wasn't clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable King Size Bed

By

July 28, 2016

club

Not impressed with much, but the bed was comfortable,

Posted byCustomerCare
August 05, 2016
Dear Connie95, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am happy that you found our beds comfortable. However, it it regrettable that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Ever

By

July 24, 2016

club

From Check-in to Check-Out this was our best hotel experience ever. The check-in staff were so nice, the room was in great shape and overlooked the pool. The pool was well maintained and the kids liked it. The dinner we had was very good. We slept great. It was a great stop on our way to Mount Rushmore

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Kathy, Best stay ever! We love hearing that. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn and for the five star view. We appreciate your business.
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

July 19, 2016

club

The Staff was exceptional at this hotel. They were very helpful. The rooms served the purpose.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Snoop, Thanks for the four star review and for recognizing our staff. They work very hard and it's nice when we get nice comments. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your back in the area. Jason Subbert - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

July 15, 2016

club

Great experience,,,,hotel staff was friendly and we were treated well. Breakfast was impressive and they took care of our pet as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
JC, Thank you for staying with us and for the four star review. I'm glad that you and your pet enjoyed your stay. Jason Subbert - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Expensive

By

July 13, 2016

We were there for a family reunion. Cost was high considering there was no breakfast included. At least discount coupons to the restaurant would have been better than nothing.

Beds are SMALL. At least have queen beds. Who, other than some hotels, have double beds any more? For the level of hotel you want to be, queen beds are a must.

You are a central location for our reunion, but because of the small beds, lack of breakfast (and/or coupons) and the high cost we will be looking elsewhere for future get togethers.

Because there were so many in the pool area we were allowed to visit in one of your meeting rooms. The table was FILTHY. It was so sticky and gross it was ridiculous.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
I appreciate your feedback and I apologize that you didn't have the experience that you where expecting. I don't know what happened with offers for our Restaurant as our room keys are 10% off coupons for breakfast and we should give everyone at check in a buy one get one free drink coupon for our GreenMill Bar/Restaurant at check in. It sounds like you got missed on this offer so again I apologize. Please accept my personal apologize and I hope that you will consider giving us another chance when your back in the area. Jason Subbert - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hard day on the road

By

July 12, 2016

This was the site of the last stay on the road of 5614 mile motorcycle ride. We have stayed in this hotel many times before and it was wonderful to see that the fine service and excellent bar/restaurant were just as high quality as we remembered even thought it had been four years since we had last been there.

It is a lovely stopping point either going to or returning from the Black Hills.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank for coming back to Fairmont! We hope that you have a great ride and we invite you back whenever your back in the area. Jason Subbert - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick Stop

By

July 03, 2016

If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay this is a good place for that. As far as a business standpoint the hotel was quite even though it was packed full of families and kids didn't seem to bother me.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thanks for staying with us and for the review. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you had a safe trip back to Des Moines. Jason Subbert General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and good quality, high price

By

July 01, 2016

I stayed two nights and found the service and quality to be consistent both times. Food was good in restaurant and bar, staff was good. Room and public areas very clean and comfortable, well-lit. Convenient to I90.

Only issues were problems accessing wifi in room and one room smelled mildewed (stayed two diff nights). I should have asked for an alternate room the first night but was there only to sleep. The second night there were no other rooms available.

I thought the price was fairly high for a small town, especially with no complimentary breakfast. Will look for alternate next time because of this.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dino26, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I appreciate your feedback on breakfast and I want to let everyone know that our GreenMill Restaurant is available for all three meals a day. We offer some really nice coke to order breakfast choices that are very reasonably priced. I also want to let others know that Holiday Inn also offers a Kids 12&under Eat Free program for all meals of the day. We also offer room service for those that want breakfast delivered to your room. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope that you would consider Holiday Inn again when your back in our area. With Hospitality, Jason Subbert - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 30, 2016

club

Nice hotel quiet well kept inside and out. Friendly staff and just a overall nice experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Five Stars!! Thank you for the nice review and for choosing Holiday Inn. See you next time!
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

We were very tired from driving all day, so stopped at the Holiday Inn. Our experience was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thanks for the five star review! We hope to see you on your next trip to the Fairmont area. Jason Subbert - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location- great place

By

June 23, 2016

club

It was a very nice hotel. There were no issues when we were there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thanks for choosing our Holiday Inn and for the FIVE STAR review!! We appreciate it very much. Jason Subbert - General Manager
Read More
Read Less