Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 563 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

563reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    16

Cold room

By

February 12, 2017

club

Comfortable room and well lit but cold even with heating system running flat out. Bathroom was freezing!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear XYZ1, I was most concerned to learn that you found your room to be cold during your recent stay at the hotel. Please do contact me on gm@hifarnborough.com so we can make amends. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

February 11, 2017

club

Well placed for Business trips at Aerospace Park. Staff were friendly and efficient and room was comfortable. Restaurant provided a good range to suit most tastes and service was very prompt and efficient. Check in was managed quickly allowing me to settle into my room with minimal delay. I chose to make use of the express check out which saved time with my invoice being emailed to me shortly after leaving.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear NickBrown59, Thank you taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your stay at the hotel. I was pleased to learn you found the hotel to be in a convenient location and that the staff were friendly and efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stop

By

February 02, 2017

Ample parking, friendly staff, convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Jaee, I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. We do have ample parking with over 140 spaces which is complimentary to guests staying at the hotel. Thank you for your comment about the staff which I will certainly share with them. We look forward to your next visit Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Post christmas party

By

January 31, 2017

Hotel staff very friendly and efficient
The food was good and also hot ! Considering the number of guests served.
My only critisism was being able to hear the guests in the next room.
Better sound-proofing would be a bonus.
Apart from that an excellent stay and very good value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Rose60, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your post Christmas party and stay with us recently. The team and I were so pleased to receive your 5 star review! Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback, it is much appreciated. I do hope we can cater for your post Christmas party again next year, Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn farnborough

By

January 30, 2017

The staff were fantastic! Lovely place, I'll be back again soon!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Andy77, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Pleased to hear you will be back with us again soon and delighted to hear the staff were fantastic. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but needs some updating.

By

January 30, 2017

club

The hotel and especially the staff were very good. The only let down was the bathroom and air-conditioning within the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear jontyp396, Thank you for your recent review further to your stay at the hotel. I was pleased to note you found the hotel and staff to be good but sorry to learn that the bathroom and air conditioning fell short of your expectation. Guest feedback is so important to us and I would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback which is most useful. I do hope you will stay with us next time you require accommodation in the area. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

January 30, 2017

club

Hotel was ok, stay was comfortable but I thought the rates were high. I went for the inclusive dinner package and only found out once I was there that this restricts you to only a few things on the menu .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear MelH, I was pleased to note you had a comfortable stay at the hotel. Thank you for your comments with regards to the inclusive dinner package which I will discuss with my Head Chef. I am sorry you found the rates to be high. Our tarrif is compaerable with other similar hotels in the Farnborough area. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No heating in January

By

January 24, 2017

club

We stayed in the hotel for only one night - fortunately! Initially we were given a freezing cold room, we couldn't even take our winter coats off it was so cold. Apart from the very nice trainee receptionist, response was rubbish, management didn't want to do anything and we finally - after about a wasted hour - we ended up in another very cold room with a portable heater. It was a very disappointing stay and I would certainly not go back to the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear Ellen41, I am concerned to read your recent review further to your stay at the hotel. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the discomfort you experienced during your visit and I would ask that you contact me at your earliest convenience so I can make amends. My mobile number is 07808 098809 or email gm@hifarnborough.com I look forward to hearing from you and once again my sincere apologies Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My views....overall a pleasant experience

By

January 24, 2017

club

Staff were accommodating and attentive to our needs when we found out our room temperature was freezing cold. As they were unable to change the settings on the thermostat they offered a change to a warmer room which included a room upgrade for the inconvenience. The breakfast was lovely including a range to cater most needs. The staff were friendly and very helpful and done the best they could to meet our needs. Overall a pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear Joanne, I was delighted to read your 5 star review further to your recent stay at the hotel. Whilst I was pleased to note you found the staff to be friendly and helpful I was sorry to learn of the discomfort with the first bedroom you were allocated. I was however glad that the staff were able to resolve this for you. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Farnborough stay

By

January 23, 2017

club

A very comfortable stay at the Holiday inn at Farnborough.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear dan1 The team and I were delighted with your 5 star review - thank you! Thank you so much for leaving a review and we do hope you will visit us again very soon. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night

By

January 23, 2017

club

Stayed for one night for business. The hotel was OK, but for an executive room, it was rather lacking. The breakfast was poor, very over cooked poached eggs, no hash browns, coffee was not great. Staff were generally good, but the checkout was slow e.g. only one staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear mw123, Thank you for your feedback further to your stay at the hotel. I was sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction and will be discussing your comments with my team. Guest feedback is so important to us as it helps us to improve upon the facilities and services that we offer. I do hope you will stay with us again should you require accommodation in the Farnborough area so we can ensure you have the perfect stay. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room Not Cleaned

By

January 15, 2017

club

Decent location, nice building, friendly staff. Room hadn't been cleaned prior to my check in. 2 bins had rubbish in, and a dirty mug left on the side.

For just being a bed for the night, it sufficed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Business_Steve, I was most concerned to receive your feedback further to your stay at the hotel recently. Please accept my apologies for the dissatisfaction experienced. Please be assured that your experience was not typical of our usual high standards of guest care. I understand Housekeeping were sent to the room to rectify the issues for you. I do hope this will not deter you from staying with us in the future and I was pleased to note you found the location to be good and the staff friendly. Kind regards Jane Standing Geberal Manager
Read More
Read Less