Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 552 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    15

Room Not Cleaned

By

January 15, 2017

club

Decent location, nice building, friendly staff. Room hadn't been cleaned prior to my check in. 2 bins had rubbish in, and a dirty mug left on the side.

For just being a bed for the night, it sufficed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, with great staff and service.

By

January 13, 2017

club

I needed just one nights accommodation and booked in to the Holiday Inn, Farnborough. My experience was was great from my initial booking, through to my leaving the Hotel.

This was largely due to the warmth and professionalism of the staff team, in all areas of the Hotel. I was fortunate enough to have my room upgraded and had a very comfortable evening and overnight stay.

I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn, Farnborough to anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel will use again and again

By

January 13, 2017

Convenient location, comfortable bed, up to date facilities, what an IHG hotel should be

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear ead67, The team and I were delighted with your 5 star review - thank you! I was pleased to note you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will use us again and again. We look forward to your next visit and thank you once again for sharing your feedback. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

2 day stay

By

January 12, 2017

Stayed two nights ok good sleep room serviceable bathrooms dated

Read More
Read Less

holiday inn farnborough

By

January 07, 2017

club

Exceleent value for money. Comfortable room. Good breakfast.
excellent service from staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear felix54, I was delighted to read your recent review and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. All reviews are shared with the hotel team and I know they will be very happy to read your comments. I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exactly what you would hope for and expect

By

January 03, 2017

Per the title, good value , clean with friendly and attentive staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear RichRob, Many thanks for the 5 star review! The team and I are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. I was pleased to hear the staff were friendly and attentive and we hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel

By

January 03, 2017

Had such an enjoyable time at the Holiday Inn in Farnborough. I have stayed here many times and every single time the staff has made me feel so welcome. The beds are comfortable which is all I really need. The showers have REAL water pressure and felt so good in the mornings. I look forward to staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear wilkinson22, I was delighted to read your recent review particularly as you have stayed with us many times. Guest feedback is so important to us and I will be sharing your review with my team. We have replaced some beds in the hotel and the remainder will be done this year. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A tired hotel

By

January 03, 2017

Friendly reception staff, but a somewhat tired hotel which needs some updating.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Kacper, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your stay at the hotel. I was pleased to note the Reception staff were friendly and I will share your comments with them. The hotel will be undergoing a programme of refurbishment in 2017 which will include the bedrooms and public areas. I do hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again once the works have been completed. We look forward to your next visit Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Room

By

January 02, 2017

club

Very nice, large clean room, good shower. Plenty of towels

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear AussiePom, I was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel and thank you for the 5 stars! The team will be delighted to read your feedback and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Something smelly

By

December 21, 2016

1st room smelled real bad.
2 bars had 2 different prices for drinks
Private bar had poor selection of drinks
Drink selection was flat or warm.
Food was average.

2nd room was nice but ruined by smoke smell.

Stayed because of a work Christmas function, so would probably stay again for this reason but not for personal use.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 29, 2016
Dear Mcmannus, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Christmas Party

By

December 21, 2016

absolutely terrible experience at the Holiday Inn I would never stay here again

Posted byCustomerCare
December 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

hotel starting to show its age

By

December 19, 2016

club

Hotel in general ok to spend nights.
Great staff; breakfast, dinner ok.

it's clean but old fashioned and starting to show its age. floors, walls, etc. are clean, carpets smell partially mouldy. needs some spent on renovations in near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Dear john doe-1256833, I was most concerned to receive your 2 star review further to your recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback is so important as it helps us to improve upon the facililties and services that we offer. Renovations are currently being looked at for 2017. I was pleased you found the staff great and that you enjoyed the dinner and breakfast. Please do get in touch on gm@hifarnborough.com if I can assist further. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager
Read More
Read Less