Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 417 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

417reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    16

Was pleasantly surprised

By

September 28, 2016

Came from out of town for wedding here. Room pretty basic but served its purpose. Wedding celebration was outstanding. Food was very good and service outstanding! Would highly recommend an event here.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff and facility

By

September 27, 2016

club

The staff and facility were clean and friendly. All needs and expectation were met.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanness concern

By

September 17, 2016

Hotel from elevator to front lobby. They need to do complete clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Tigerz, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We will address your comments with the Director of Housekeeping to ensure the public areas are addressed at all times. We hope that you will consider us again the next time you are visiting the area. We would like to earn your business!
Read More
Read Less

Great service and location to Flint area

By

September 10, 2016

club

Excellent last mintue trip to visit family, Holiday Inn is a great value and strongly recommend using IHG rewards program. The room was clean and the staff was awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear DD Cotton, thank you for the 5 star rating regarding your recent stay experience at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc area! We look forward to seeing you on future last minute trips back to the area from KY! We appreciate your business!
Read More
Read Less

Crazy Stay

By

September 09, 2016

What an experience...to start out we had wonderful service checking in. We headed to our room to find the door wide open and there was only one set of towels in the room. Then we headed to pop machine to get a water...pushed water out came a diet pop (which the nice people at the desk kindly exchanged for me). So we are in our room and we can hear the really loud family next door yelling at one another. Finally, fall asleep have to be up early to be at Hurley for when doctors round for my dad who is in the Burn Unit. Shower then go to blow dry my hair...it doesn't work..call front desk guy answers and says we will send one up. A half hour goes by and no blow dryer. Call down to desk and he says sorry you will have to wait till maintenance comes in. I explain we r in a hurry and he says sorry we don't know where any new ones are. He says it should only be 15 minutes. 40 minutes goes by no blow dryer...call back down and a very nice lady answers and she had no idea I had even called down. She said she would send one right up and within 5 minutes one was at our room.

Hotel could really use a deep cleaning...floor boards were so dusty. Beds were comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear September guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your hair dryer. We have addressed your comments with our Front Office Manager to ensure that all of our guest requests are responded to in a timely manner. We have also addressed your comment regarding the vending machine with coca-cola and they have corrected this issue. We hope that you will consider us again the next time you are looking for accommodations in the Flint area. We would like the opportunity to earn your business!
Read More
Read Less

Flint-Grand Blanc Area

By

August 29, 2016

Hotel is in a great location. Hotel is starting to look tired and dated. Also, I found my room in need of some repair and refresh. I would have expected a better room given my IHG status.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Dear August guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience. We value all feedback, even in opportunities to improve our services and product. We will share your feedback with our front desk agents to ensure that we are offering upgrades when available. We do apologize that your status was not recognized and the amenities for your status not offered. We hope that you will consider us again the next time you are traveling back to the area from Toronto, we would love the opportunity to earn your business!
Read More
Read Less

Flint, MI Holiday Inn

By

August 29, 2016

platinumelite

Nice full service Holiday Inn, friendly staff and accommodating facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Dear Leo, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay experience at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc area. We were delighted to hear that you found the staff and facility accommodating and we look forward to hosting your next visit to the Flint area from Maine!
Read More
Read Less

Conference center staff

By

August 26, 2016

club

They were great! Very responsive to what we needed. I couldn't ask for better.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Dear eberra, thank you for the 5 star rating and feedback regarding your conference center experience. We will be sure to share your comments with the staff and we look forward to hosting future events with you at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc Area! We appreciate your business!
Read More
Read Less

Safe, clean hotel

By

August 13, 2016

club

I recommend this hotel for a safe, clean stay in the Flint, MI area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Dear August guest, thank you for the 5 star rating regarding your recent stay experience at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc area! We value your recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again on future visits back to the Flint area from Covington, LA!
Read More
Read Less

Rating

By

August 13, 2016

club

This hotel is dated and looks it! Rooms are dirty, worn, and not appealing.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear August guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We were disappointed to hear about the guestroom cleanliness you experienced during your stay. We will address your comments with our Director of Housekeeping to ensure that the cleaning processes/inspections are consistent throughout the department. We hope that you will consider us again the next time you are visiting the area from Northern Michigan. We would like the opportunity to earn your business!
Read More
Read Less

Nice ambience, very friendly staff, comfortable room

By

August 10, 2016

club

I with my wife stayed at Holiday Inn Flint - Grand Blanc Area while travelling to Chicago. It was very nice experience. At the entrance my wife was pleased with ambience in the lobby and front desk. The receptionists greeted us with pleasant smile.The room was very nice and clean. Our stay was so pleasant that we decided to stay the night on our way back to Toronto next night.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear August guest, thank you for the 5 star rating regarding your concurrent stays at the Holiday Inn Flint Grand Blanc Area! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel and staff accommodating and thank you for making our hotel, "your hotel", when you came back through the area the 2nd time. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and the Holiday Inn Brand.
Read More
Read Less

Stranded at the airport

By

August 09, 2016

club

The staff was nice but the customer service left a lot to be desired. The room was clean, the bed and linens were clean. The sleeper sofa appeared old and was uncomfortable to even sit on let alone sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear August guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay experience. If you have a moment I would like to speak with you in further detail regarding the customer service you experienced. You may reach me at 810.232.5300. I look forward to your call. Sincerely, Scott Horgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less