Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 356 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

356reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    20

terrible 2 days

By

September 25, 2016

terrilble 2 days ,food bland. staff rude, only friendly worker was the barmaid. No one at front desk ever on night shift. no response to requests ever even after I asked 3 times. Never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Property is great, staff is not

By

September 19, 2016

There was a 15 minute wait to check in, with only 1 other person in line. The person at check in wasn't pleasant, did not recognize status, or offer a welcome gift. Upon check out, I was told the airport shuttle is not an option for me to utilize. The front desk called a "taxi" but the taxi refused to take a credit card as payment and made a comment that he's friends with the person working the front desk -- obviously not a real taxi. Very disappointed in the service here. The property and rooms were very nice and clean, but the service ruined it for me.

Read More
Read Less

Not At The Top Og My List

By

September 19, 2016

My opinion is this Hotel is below standard compared to other Holiday Inns and I've stayed at a few around the country. Just haven't had anything good here.

Read More
Read Less

no water

By

September 15, 2016

platinumelite

never were told till next morning. We should have been informed they had had a fire and there was no hot water.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 30, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Florence, KY. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the lack of hot water. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Check before arriving...

By

September 13, 2016

club

They were overbooked and I was told by the front desk this is a normal occurence. Sadly I had not been aware of this, and all the other hotels were booked solid. Wendy at the front desk was wonderful and did all she could do. We were exhausted and this was a disappointing end to our day of traveling.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 27, 2016
Dear kester1965, Thank you so much for booking with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the reservation issue you have encountered. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

No Communication

By

September 13, 2016

I stayed here a couple days the week August 29th, 2016 and had no complaints and re-booked for the week of September 12th, 2016 (5 nights).
When I arrived I was informed that they had a small electrical fire and that they had no hot water that they booked me at another Holiday Inn by the airport. OK, no problem, was curious as to why in this day of age they could not have called or emailed me and save me a trip and time to the Florence hotel. But whatever, again not a problem.
Arrived at the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport and was welcomed. Been here before and had no issues just wanted somewhere closer to restaurants.
Unpacked and settled in. Woke up the next morning and found a bill under my door. Stopped by the front desk and found out that they had only booked me for the one night and that they were full but I could check again before 12pm check out.
Thought to myself why someone did not explain to me that the re-booking was for only one night. I would have understood and booked another hotel but nothing was said. So I quickly checked around and most hotels were booked. Found another chain close to the Florence Holiday Inn and booked it.
Called to ensure my hotel was canceled and sure enough they were in the process of re-booking me back to the Florence Holiday Inn. Of course cancelled that booking.
Again with emails and cell phones why did someone not communicate with me?????
Don't think I will be staying at the Florence Holiday Inn again.
Understand that the fire was out of there hands but all they had to do was communicate what the plan was.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 21, 2016
Dear Rob416, Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us as we value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. It is good to know that you found our hotel location to be convenient for your needs. However, we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations due to the communication process and level of customer service received on how your reservation was handled. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We hope that you will return in a few months so we can show you how your comments have helped us improve in ways we never could have alone. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel with great amenities and qualities

By

September 11, 2016

platinumelite

This was a great place to stay. I will definitely stay there again. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

September 07, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The hotel was decorated very nice and was the beds were comfortable. I would go back to this hotel if visiting there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words makes our staff proud to be part of the Holiday Inn Team. Thank you, Don Castle, GM
Read More
Read Less

Very Nicely Decorated Room

By

September 06, 2016

Check in staff person was cold, abrupt and close to rude. No mention of my Reward Status...

Unlike my years of experience with Holiday Inn where the staff are usually outstanding.

The room was a surprise, way above average in quality and decorative style. I waited to mention the inoperative refrigerator and intermittently working bathroom light until I checked out. Frankly I did not want to deal with the staff again on the night I arrived.

The check out person was very pleasant, and I am confident that had he been on when I arrived that the room issues would have been promptly repaired.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 15, 2016
Dear susan5105, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that our rooms exceeded your expectations. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our check-in staff and we are relieved to know that your check-out service was on the contrary. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Florence

By

September 01, 2016

club

I had a great visit. The room and staff were top-rate.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location for a great weekend

By

August 31, 2016

Traveled here to attend a baseball game, hotel is walking distance from the ballpark.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

August 30, 2016

club

Very clean well appointed very likely to stay again when in the area

Read More
Read Less