Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 545 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

545reviews

  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    21

Buisness trip

By

January 21, 2017

club

Great room, excellent bar and restaurant. Staff was great and I recommend staying here for business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Love the updates!

By

January 18, 2017

This was much nicer than I expected! Holiday Inn is now competitive with the 4star hotels! I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us! We hope to see you the next time you visit Fort Wayne.
Read More
Read Less

Great if you are going to Coloseum or IPFW

By

January 16, 2017

club

This hotel location was perfect for us because we were going to a track meet at IPFW the next morning and it is basically on campus - so we didn't have to travel very far in the morning to get to the meet. The Coliseum is also right across the street and there were AAU basketball tournaments and volleyball tournaments the weekend we stayed. So there were A LOT of high school aged kids in the hotel. There were also band/choir contests going on and 2 chartered busses dropped off bus loads of high school kids at the hotel. This was the only negative. The hotel was packed with loud and restless high school kids. The buffet breakfast was fantastic in the morning! Loved the pool and hot tub - until the high school kids arrived. The family suite was perfect and was located on a nice quiet floor (the 6th) - away from the chaos of the high school kids. This is a great hotel that has been recently updated and remodeled.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
This is fantastic!!! Thank you for the positive feedback! We too love our location and enjoy helping to make our guests stays with us that much more enjoyable. Thank you for the great feedback and continuing to make us your home away from home.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and clean; excellent staff

By

January 16, 2017

I have stayed at this HI many times and have always found it to be a pleasant place to stay. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable, and the staff is most helpful and courteous. My only complaint is that the price of the room is sometimes higher than I would like, though I realize that this is related to availability.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for the exceptional review! It is because of wonderful guests like you that we continue to do what we do! Thank You!!
Read More
Read Less

Survey is way too long

By

January 15, 2017

Your survey is too long. Stayed here because the Holiday Inn Express was full

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our Hotel is unable to change the length of the survey, but we do greatly appreciate the feedback as IHG does follow up on these and we certainly hope they will shorten the survey a bit. These are very important though as it provides us great feedback into our service levels.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 11, 2017

club

The bed is very comfortable, great sleeping. The room was good, no mini fridge that's my only complaint about the room. The restaurant pizza was horrible, seemed frozen. Staff was excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for the feedback and suggestions. We are constantly looking for ways to improve service and appreciate the feedback.
Read More
Read Less

After the Hockey Game

By

January 11, 2017

club

Very nice accommodations. Even though there were a lot of teenagers staying at the same time, our room was quiet and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for the positive feedback! We are glad to hear that there were no noise concerns even with a team in house! This does not always happen. Thank you again for the feedback and for choosing us while in the Fort Wayne area.
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

January 09, 2017

club

Staff was very friendly. Nice clean and modern. Pool and hot tub were clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for the positive feedback! Is there any one person within our staff that stood out to you? Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
Read More
Read Less

they don't like kids and don't communicate well with guests

By

January 09, 2017

Booked as required by hockey tournament company. The behavior and attitude of the staff at the hotel during our stay was abysmal. They did little to anticipate the needs of parents traveling with kids, even though they were "hosting" sports teams.

Every time we tried to order food or drinks at the bar/restaurant, they were closing or understaffed. The wait staff acted inconvenienced by our being there. Our kids were constantly being shooed away from the restaurant by the bartender. I understand that kids are not allowed in the bar, but seriously, must they be yelled at?

Our breakfast both days was exactly the same, limited menu.

We booked a "ballroom" as a courtesy to the hotel and guests so that our kids would have a place to play together during our free time for the tournament and not be roaming around bothering other guests. Even though we had explained what we would be using the room for, we were given a board room, not at all conducive to the kids doing anything except sitting at a large table set for a corporate meeting.

One day we returned to the hotel to find our "ballroom" chained and padlocked (with our personal items still in the room). No one from the hotel had bothered to call and tell us why, but we were later told that we would not be able to use the room that day.

I returned home to find that the hotel had charged us for the "ballroom" for both days, even though we had (literally) been locked out for one of the days. When I emailed the hotel to ask why we were charged for a day that we were denied access to the room, they claimed that they were keeping the second day's fee for "damages". I was never shown or informed about any damages and never received any receipt or gave authorization for the charges. I am still trying to get someone from the hotel to respond to my request to explain and remove the charge. If there were "damages", they had ample time to let me know - I was staying at the hotel!

If you have kids, expect to be treated like a second-class citizen at this hotel. They should definitely not host teams for hockey tournaments.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas comfort

By

January 07, 2017

club

We travel to IN every year at Christmas to visit family.
This year we tried the Holiday Inn-Coliseum, and we won't be going anywhere else! The staff was amazing; every single person was helpful, cordial, and went above what was required. I asked the manager if we could have a family gathering around the fireplace in the lobby, and he arranged for us to use a meeting room instead, complete with Christmas décor, and plenty of privacy. The dining room staff was very understanding when my family showed up for breakfast at the last minute, and even though I know they were cleaning up, still they came over to our table to make sure we didn't need anything. The property is centrally located for us, and it was just perfect for our Holiday gathering.
Thanks for everything!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Sasha, Thank you so much for this great feedback!! It is always refreshing to see feedback such as this and makes our jobs that much more enjoyable knowing that we have touched a family in this way. Thank you and we hope to see you again next year!
Read More
Read Less

excewptional service

By

January 05, 2017

great location , room , pool and services. Front desk very helpful
Juston Stewart very helpful and courteous, no worries with this young man.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate it greatly. We are happy you enjoyed you stay and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Hockey and Hotel

By

January 04, 2017

club

When I called to make the reservation i asked for an adjoining room for my children. The girl told me that she could not guarantee the room would be adjoining because the policy is to give them out on a first come first serve basis. I said charge my CC now. So I can be sure that my children will be in the room adjoining my room. She said that she could not do that but I could rent a suite which should have cost the same. It did not. The staff did not offer at check in to address my request. We were at the hotel at check in. The reservation person also did not know about the hockey game ticket offer that the hotel was running so we needed to buy ticket on our own. Again, the cost was higher than expected.
My family and I have come to FT. Wayne for the New Year’s Eve hockey game in the past and stayed at this hotel. I doubt that we will be using Holiday for future hockey events.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 21, 2017
Hello ToledoHockeyFan, I am grateful that you stayed with us last December and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club Member. While I am pleased that most of your ratings are high especially for our room cleanliness and sleep quality, I am sorry if your request for an adjoining room was not properly handled by our staff. I've forwarded your comments to our team as it will serve as added training for them. Thank you once more for choosing to stay with us. Kind Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less