Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 568 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

568reviews

  • 5 Stars
    460
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    4

Needed sleep.

By

January 20, 2017

I got tired after a long drive home from vacation. Saw this hotel and booked a room. I slept like 12 hours. I don't sleep like that at home. I woke up recharged for another long drive home.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay!

By

January 07, 2017

The free breakfast was an unexpected surprise and the service was prompt at 6:45 am.

Sitting in the bar/lounge for dinner, I leisurely enjoyed a drink during happy hour, resulting in another surprise of a reduced price. I told my server I wanted to relax, take my time, and read my book. She was very accommodating, checking on me just enough to not be a bother, but not making me wait when I was ready to order the delicious baked potato soup.

I was sorry I would not be around for another dinner hour!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for taking some time to submit this review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows and our restaurant, Houlihan's. I am happy you decided to stay here and hope you will choose to do so again. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay if you want to relax

By

January 04, 2017

club

Secluded area with a nice view of the golf course. Pool area was clean with towels provided and a hot tub if you just want to relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I'm glad that you found the location to your liking and that the pool was a nice amenity for your visit. Please visit us again soon. Safe travels , Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn-Front Royal, Virginia

By

January 03, 2017

club

The hotel was beautifully decorated with a winter holiday theme. The hotel was clean and attractive. We could not have asked for more regarding the room. Large bedroom, large bathroom and living room space for visiting with family. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am very glad you took notice of our seasonal decor. Thank you for the compliment. I'm also glad that the staff took great care of you. Please visit us again soon. Safe travels , Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Years Day

By

January 02, 2017

This was our first time staying at this location. It looked fairly new, probably less than five years old. We received a complimentary room upgrade upon check-in. Thanks! The room was clean, and everything was in working order. We ate dinner at the in-house restaurant, Houlihan's. The food was really good. Our server, Tonya, was excellent! A very pleasant stay and we would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows and our restaurant Houlihan's. I'm really glad that Tonya and the rest of the team took great care of you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please visit us again soon . Safe travels , Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

More smile's

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

Walk into lobby no smiles like it was a very bad day. Went to the restaurant in hotel spent $40.00 bucks left hungry not enough food for what they charge.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows . I'm sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your standards and I would say they did not meet ours either. I apologize for this. I hope you will give us another chance and please visit us again soon . Safe travels , Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Personal Travel

By

January 02, 2017

club

Friendly and gracious interaction by the staff. Facilities were excellent clean and well maintained. Scenic views very welcome and enjoyable. Very relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows . I am very pleased to hear that the staff took great care of you and that everything was clean and well-maintained. Please visit us again soon . Safe travels , Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

December 27, 2016

club

We've stayed here before while visiting the National Park which is nearby. The staff is always friendly and the hotel itself is clean. It's a little more expensive than some other hotels in the area, but the amenities are much better here. You don't get a free breakfast, but the onsite restaurant is a national chain and has a complete menu.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows . It is wonderful to hear that you chose to stay with us again . Please visit us again soon . Safe travels , Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Happy Stay

By

December 22, 2016

This is a good place to stay when you are in Front Royal VA. fair price for a good hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. It is wonderful to hear that our property met, or exceeded, your expectations and that you had a 'Happy Stay'. Safe travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

December 21, 2016

club

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and professional. Definitelt recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows for your recent Front Royal, VA visit. We make every attempt to provide a consistently exceptional stay to our guests and it sounds like we did exactly that. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

overall comfort

By

December 20, 2016

real nice and comfortable room. low noise levels during the day and night. good room service too.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. It is wonderful to hear that our team took great care of you at the hotel and room service. Please visit us again soon. Safe travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Carol

By

December 19, 2016

Great room and bed. No place for breakfast. Staff were wonderful and like Hulehans.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. Your comments are certainly appreciated. It is very pleasing to know that we are providing a great room and bed for our guests. I hope you come visit again soon. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less