Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 585 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

585reviews

  • 5 Stars
    474
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    5

Good rooms and great location

By

February 23, 2017

club

This was a good location and the staff was great. I needed to stay an extra night and they were helpful and accommodating. Room was fine

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am happy you had a great experience with our hotel. Thank you. Safe travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice view but mean staff

By

February 23, 2017

The hotel is in a quiet location with great view of the golf course, like the bed and pillows. Easy access to restaurants, shopping centers, gas stations, and attractions. It has many amenities open to hotel guests; however, the staff was impatient and unprofessional. They did not have patience or work courtesy to greet the guests and could not care less.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
I appreciate you bringing your concerns regarding our property's staff to my attention. Please accept my sincerest apologies and thank you for the review which allows us a chance to make sure that we provide a much better experience to our future guests. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff.

By

February 22, 2017

club

I would certainly stay here again. The food in the restaurant was very good and the staff was attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. We appreciate that you stayed with us and dined at our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Passing Thru

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

My family and I enjoy staying here when we are passing through the area. The staff is always very friendly and caring. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the only complaint I have is the fan for the heating/AC was loud. But I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would be going to this area. Someday I am hoping to stay more than a couple of nights.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am glad that you would choose to stay with us again and plan to do so. Thank you. Safe travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall positive experience - missing free breakfast

By

February 17, 2017

This is one of the nicest Holiday Inns and we've ever stayed at. The rooms were very spacious, very clean and we got a great night's sleep. The hotel is conveniently located near the interstate and it was easy to get to the local attractions that we were in town to visit. We had dinner at the attached restaurant and it was perfect. The food was delicious and the service was properly attentive but not in your face. We had breakfast each morning in the restaurant as well. If there was any area that I could nit pick about it would be breakfast. Each morning I felt like we had to wait for a server to come from back in the kitchen to the front to seat us. We rarely saw our server throughout the meal, and we never saw anybody that looked like a manager. The food was better than we get at most Holiday Inns where they have the free breakfast but we probably would have preferred the free breakfast since the service was lacking at the sit-down meal. On the second day we thought about complaining because we had to wait for our check for a long time, but we never saw a manager so we didn't bother. We would certainly stay at this hotel again, but we wish they served the free breakfast that other Holiday Inns serve.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the rooms to be to your liking. This means a lot to us. Regarding breakfast, Complimentary breakfast is a hallmark of the Holiday Inn Express brand. As a Holiday Inn we offer a full service breakfast experience. With that being said, I am sorry that our service at this breakfast did not meet your standards. We will work with our breakfast team to make sure that we are providing the attentive service that our guests deserve. Thank you for staying, and dining, with us. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Hotel was very nice. Room was comfortable for the night. Cleanliness was very good. Check-in took inordinate amount of time.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am sorry to hear that the check in process took too long. We are working with our newest employees to make sure they expedite this process as much as they can. Thank you for this feedback. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

February 13, 2017

Staying here for business and the experience was great. Property was very nice, rooms very clean and the staff was very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows for your business trip. I am happy you decided to stay here. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very clean

By

February 10, 2017

club

the room was as clean as it could be. we were dog tired and wanted a nice place to stay. It went beyond our desires.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am very happy that you found that the guest room met or exceeded your expectations. I hope you will visit us again soon. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, new, and up to date

By

February 07, 2017

club

Front Royal has joined the modern world! This hotel is ideal for any occasion and any event, formal or informal. This is an extremely clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am happy that you found our hotel and hope you will stay with us again soon. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall excellent stay and experience

By

February 07, 2017

Staff was polite room was clean quite and comfortable everything was very accessible it was what you would expect from a major motel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am happy that the staff took great care of you during your visit. Please visit us again soon. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Above and Beyond

By

February 05, 2017

Julie and Emili checked me in yesterday with much hospitality and efficiency after a long day at Luray Caverns. They went above and beyond to handle the discrepancies with both my reservation and the Rewards program. To make up for the misunderstanding, they treated me to breakfast and extra points. They also brought a microwave to my room. Poor Julie having to train and work double shifts while maintaining efficiency, deserves a promotion. This is definitely my hotel of choice to stay whenever I'm in the proximity of this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am happy you decided to stay here and that we are your preferred choice of hotels in the area. I will share your comments with Julie so she knows that her efforts are greatly appreciated. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful area

By

February 01, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Front Royal. The downtown area was adorable. Lots of little shops. Plenty of walking and shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows when you visit Front Royal, VA. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager
Read More
Read Less