Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 515 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

515reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    18

Good Hotel, great bed

By

February 27, 2017

Bathtub / Shower needs updating. Other than that, it's a great hotel. I was truly impressed with the bed. Very comfortable. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

beds were so comfy but bathrooms need improvements

By

February 21, 2017

club

We all slept wonderfully and the beds and pillows were all so comfortable. We used a Roll-away bed for our daughter and it was also very comfortable! we found the space, storage, A/C all to be great!
The only 2 issues were with the carpet that seemed to be dirty and the bathroom had many places where there was damage inside and outside of the shower.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

February 19, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel management and stafff know me because i stay frequently. They are always very nice to me.

Read More
Read Less

Husband had Surgery at the VA

By

February 15, 2017

We got in kinda late but the young lady at the desk was very helpful and curious.My husband is handicap and our room was just right by the elevator,he did not have to go far.The bathroom was big and comfortable for him the whole room was clean and smelled good.The bed was a king size and the pillows were so soft.We went out on the terrace and looked at the view.It was a cloudy night but there was people everywhere.Went we went to sleep we heard no noise.We had a wake up call and I forgot a toothbrush.The young lady brought one to me quickly.I enjoyed my stay with y'all and would come again.Would highly recommend it to m friends

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear "Kiki" Thank you for your kind review. Thank you for highlighting the size of the room, the helpful staff, the cleanliness of the room, the quietness of the room, and the comfort of the room. We are so happy to hear the our hotel was the least of your worries during your stay in Gainesville. We look forward to having you another time soon and we hope it will be on vacation next time. Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

February 12, 2017

club

Had a long day of travel from Tally and was able to relax and sleep the only thing missing was my cat to finish the night

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Hello Burge1 We are so glad to hear about your relaxing stay. We apologize we were not able to offer your cat a stay as well. Thanks for letting us be your home away from home for a night. We hope you will come back soon when you are in the area. Tally is only a hop skip and a jump away. Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

great visit

By

February 10, 2017

club

this is the only place that I will stay in Gainesville. Have stayed several times and have reservations for the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Hi "charllesfla," Thank you so much for your outstanding loyalty. We are glad to have a great visit this particular time. We await your arrival again in the the not so distant future. Thank you for continuing to choose us again and again. Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Annual visit.

By

February 08, 2017

club

Hotel was located where we needed to be in Gainesville. Clean and staff responsive.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear "Basketball fan" We are so happy to hear about your great experience here at the Holiday Inn University center. Glad to see you thought our hotel was clean, in a great location, and that we had a responsive staff. Thank you for being such a loyal guest and coming back each year. We can't wait to see you again in 2018. "Go Gators." Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 07, 2017

Great hotel, friendly staff, perfect location, wonderful restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Hi Jake Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate you highlighting our location and our friendly staff. We are indeed in a perfect position for restaurants and the UF campus. I will let the staff know about your great experience. We look forward to coming again soon. Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 06, 2017

club

Very convienant location to UF and basically everything- very friendly staff and "Piesanos" (lobby dining) is GREAT!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear GAboy We are so happy to hear you had a great experience at our hotel. Thank you for highlighting our location to UF, our "very friendly staff," and Piesanos. We will definitely let the staff and Piesanos know about your glowing review. We will look forward to your return soon. Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Game Day Hotel

By

February 06, 2017

club

Great hotel for attending UF games. Within walking distance to the stadiums. Food in the restaurant (Piasanos) was excellent and the drinks were great. Rooms were comfortable and the staff was outstanding.
Looking forward to staying there for next Gator game.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Hello "Cheryle1957" Wow! Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your kind words and we have already shared with the staff. Thank your for highlighting our location, restaurant, rooms and Staff. I am glad to hear particularly that you thought our staff was "outstanding." Thank you for confirming what I already know to be true. We can't wait to have you back again for the next game day. "Go Gators!" Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

February 02, 2017

club

I love staying at the hotel i was their for cheerleading competition at my stay was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear "AJeffers" Thank you your for the outstanding review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great and comfortable stay. We enjoyed having the cheer leading team and parents here. We can't wait to have you again next time you are in Gainesville. Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

UF MBA student

By

February 01, 2017

Excellent and super convenient. Helpful staff. Excellent restaurant/bar on site.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear "Gator" WOW! Thank you for your stunning review. We appreciate you highlighting two of our prized possessions: our staff and restaurant. I will make sure to relay your review to the team. We can't wait to see you the next weekend you come back. Gram Alsobrook Night Manager
Read More
Read Less