Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 317 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

317reviews

  • 5 Stars
    132
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    32

Mediocre at Best

By

September 27, 2016

club

The reason for my stay was for a meeting that I needed to attend in Gainesville, Georgia. Since I had had a brief glimpse of the interior in the past, I had no reservations about my stay here.

The staff was friendly enough and the ease of checkout was pretty efficient. However, I was surprised to find that the room that I had booked over the Internet was not what I had been assigned. I had chosen the option for the LAST poolside king available - only to receive a room on the farthest side of the hotel imaginable. I have had a long standing foot injury and saving all of those steps would have been amazingly valuable.

The rooms are very clean and I would hesitate to stay here again, if necessary. However, there are a few cosmetic changes needed in the hotel for the discriminating traveler.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
I apologize if we made the room descriptions unclear. A poolside room is any room on the side of the hotel facing the pool area and could be front or back and on any floor. However, I would like to speak to you as I would expect to be able to move you to a more easily accessible location if that was your need. Kent Scarbrough General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Trip to Gainesville

By

September 26, 2016

The hotel itself is pretty nice but I can't say the same thing about the staff. The front desk staff acted as if it was a chore to deal with us. One of my staffs room key didn't work and had to go back to the front desk to fix it. They acted like it made them mad to have to deal with it. The bar staff was very bad. They had 3 people working the bar which was very small and we still had to almost beg to get another drink. The rooms were pretty nice they were clean and the beds slept well.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Superior, I apologize for your experience. I am very seriously looking into it now. Please contact me directly so I can take steps to rectify this with you. Kent Scarbrough General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Value vs Price

By

September 21, 2016

club

A i have stated in the comments the issue i have with the hotel is the value. Your staff was very good, the food was good, the hotel was adequately clean.
The problem is that it is an old facility and I was charged for a better hotel/Inn.
I would not chose this hotel again.
I hope this input is helpful to you.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Supply vs Demand. While I do appreciate your feedback on the hotel, I just wanted to point out that the soccer event that you were in town for had every hotel completely booked that weekend. When there is a shortage of available rooms, this does drive the prices up. However, I assure you, compared to the other hotels in town, which do not offer the full breakfast included, we were certainly not the most expensive, nor the cheapest. This is where the value vs price comes in to effect. With short supply, all prices rise, but if we stay in a competitive range with our competition then we maintain value. Thank you for letting us know the staff and food was very good and the hotel met your needs. We are looking forward to the planned renovations that will bring the hotel more up to date in the very near future. Yours Kent Scarbrough General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Double R

By

September 16, 2016

platinumelite

Very out dated furniture and room decor. Carpet is old in the rooms and hallway. Even though breakfast was free it was a poor selection.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Maddie, Thank you for staying. We do have a full renovation in the next few months that should address the concerns you listed here, however, I have to say the 60 item breakfast is far, far more than any other hotel offers in our region. In addition to the continental items, cereal and fruits, we offer bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, grits, scrambled eggs, a full selection of fresh fruit, bagels and other breads. And this is just what is included with your room. We also offer a full cook to order menu with omelets, eggs your way, and a full lineup of plated meals. We hope you will revisit us in the near future. Yours, Kent Scarbrough General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just a bed

By

September 13, 2016

club

I stayed just for a place to sleep for the night. My wife was in N GA Med Center and it was very close by and I had points I could use. Nothing really wrong with Hotel at all. I only went in to sleep and did not use any thing other than shower and bed. It was fine.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 21, 2016
Dear GKPALM, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a satisfactory stay at our property. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Gainesvile Stau

By

September 08, 2016

club

Room was nice, thought it was a little pricey.
I have stayed at Holiday Inns where the breakfast was complimentary for guest.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, rooms could use updating.

By

September 06, 2016

Service was great and the staff was friendly. The room I was staying in could use some updating/servicing. One of the pipes in the bathroom was leaking and there was a rust colored stain all over the floor around the toilet area. Rooms could be cleaned a little better in certain spots that seem like they don't get cleaned ever. Also my room was on the first floor right outside the patio area and the noise from the people outside kept me up far later than I would have liked.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort, quality, and service

By

September 04, 2016

club

This was the most comfortable hotel I have ever stayed in! The quality for the price is unmatchable! The service in the room and at the restaurant is top notch! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be staying in or around Gainesville!

Read More
Read Less

great pillows

By

August 31, 2016

club

the pillows were so soft and I only had to use one. I wish that I could purchase some of those pillows

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Lanier

By

August 26, 2016

club

This is a convenient motel near downtown. We were able to walk to a local restaurant. We attended an event at the Atlanta Botanical Gardens nearby and found that this motel was not too far away. We slept well as the bed was superb! The internet was fast and efficient. The breakfast was typical with egg, sausage, bacon, oatmeal, etc., but was better than most breakfasts. The coffee tasted good also! We slept really well without any noise coming from the hallway. Would stay there again for sure if we needed to stay overnight in the area!

Read More
Read Less

Very Poor Stay

By

August 23, 2016

club

The sheets we not changed after the last guest, hair and other body parts were left as reminders. The room was very dirty dust all over the room and carpet was filthy. The second room had a dead cockroach on the wall, dead bugs on the window pain and toenail clippings in the ice bucket and on the tray. The front desk staff was rude and referred me to the housekeeping dept. Housekeeping staff stated they do not have time to change the sheets and clean the rooms when they are busy so they just make the beds daily and will change them when they get a chance.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Kitty, We have as one of our most strictest policies to change the sheets, linens and all related items after each and every guest. I am not sure who with the front desk staff would have not assisted nor who with the housekeeping department would state something that would have me fire them instantly. I would like for you to contact me directly, I am here every weekday, so I can discuss this with you and take whatever corrective measures I need to. My only regret is that you didn't contact me while you were here. I hope to hear from you soon. Kent Scarbrough General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Gainseville GA

By

August 22, 2016

Great room, clean and crisp. Excellent air conditioning. Great after a day in the heat. Good food and lounge. Recommend stay. Great staff

Read More
Read Less