Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 351 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

351reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    36

Hotel needs updating

By

January 11, 2017

club

This hotel needs updating which I believe they are in process of doing. We just unfortunately stayed when renovations were occurring so we couldn't use fitness center which was a must have where we stayed (and this was not communicated as being unavailable when we booked). The mattresses need attention and there were outlines on walls of where artwork once hung. The breakfast was pretty good and the staff were very friendly and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay!

By

January 10, 2017

club

Nothing horrible to say and any problems we had were resoled quickly. LOVE the beds and bedding! I would recommend this hotel to others!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotell right downtown Gainesville.

By

January 09, 2017

club

Great place to stay. The only thing not tolike is the heavy springed room doors (typical of most hotels) with no means of holding the door open (as for wheelchair access).

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 04, 2017

club

This was a New Years Eve stay and it was very pleasant. I had no idea what to expect as this property has been there for many years and had mixed reviews. I was a pleasantly surprised by the newly renovated lobby. I was less impressed by the renovated room I was given. It was clean and fresh but looked like a cheap attempt to bring the property current.
There was nothing wrong with my stay but I would be lying if I said it looks as nice as a newer hotel down the street.
That's the point, isn't it? An updated property is supposed to look and feel "good as new". I did not feel this way.

Would I stay here again? Yes
Would I check pricing and availability at a competitor 1 mile down the street? Yes

Read More
Read Less

I enjoyed my stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

I really really enjoyed my stay, the staff was awesome, the food was ok. I was able to relax!!!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

December 29, 2016

Beds not comfortable,
Rooms not clean,
Heating/Cooling of room not consistent,
Not enough towels in bathroom,
Staff not friendly

Posted byCustomerCare
January 08, 2017
Dear Uncertain, Your insights are important to us and we appreciate your visit at Holiday Inn Gainesville Lanier Centre, GA. We regret though that the rooms not to your liking. Your comments are of high value and we have brand standards that we intend to deliver. Thus, I have sent you a private message to get additional details regarding this incident. Sincerely, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

December 26, 2016

The free breakfast was a very nice buffet with a cheerful, friendly person greeting us and keeping everything on the buffet ready for guests.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the Gainesville Holiday Inn!

By

December 22, 2016

I enjoyed my stay as it was last minute for a holiday business party. I will return.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

December 21, 2016

club

* minutes away from the aquatic center.
* close to local eateries
* staff is nice
*hotel needs some updating

Posted byCustomerCare
December 29, 2016
Hi dive diva, Thank you for your recent stay and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff and location. On the other hand, it is regrettable that some aspects of our property did not live up to your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I also sent you a private message in further response to your review. Let us assure you that we will continuously do our best to maintain and improve the service level we provide. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to make your future stays even better. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Survay

By

December 19, 2016

I was in the Holiday Inn for a business purpose, everything was satisfactory.

Read More
Read Less

Poor value with poor maintenance to match

By

December 18, 2016

This could be a good hotel again someday, however maintenance for this property is lacking. Because of this the value is less than one should expect.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 30, 2016
Dear rotary1, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, GA and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding maintenance. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

December 16, 2016

Bartender/Waitress was great, friendly and fun, need more items on the menu.

Breakfast food was good went back for more it was gone and we had to leave and this was at 7:30am.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 31, 2016
Dear Business Man 921, We are pleased to do business with one of our Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club members. We appreciate you going out of your way to bring up your feedback on your stay at the Holiday Inn Gainesville Lanier Centre, GA. We thank you for rating our service five stars. Your feedback on adding more items to the menu is noted. It is our goal to deliver honest service and your comments will be used for future improvements. Thank you for your patronage and we hope we get the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit in the area. Sincerely, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less