Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 817 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

817reviews

  • 5 Stars
    538
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    19

Pool hours

By

April 22, 2017

club

The front desk staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The hotel was very clean and I was impressed with the rooms, However I was disappointed with the hours that the pool was open, that was the main purpose that we had chosen the hotel, when we checked in it was closed and being that I get a complementary late check out I was unable to use the pool between the hours of 10 and two when I had to check out. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean nice hotel

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

A clean safe place to stay large rooms with decent breakfast choices would stay again price was fair for D.C. Area

Read More
Read Less

Great personnel

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

Lourdes helped me a lot. All facilities were in good working condition. HVAC worked well.

Read More
Read Less

Great Overall 3 Day Stay

By

April 20, 2017

club

Fantastic front desk, they were always willing to help. Just my granddaughter and I doing the tours; felt safe with her in and around the building.
Rooms were clean and we slept very well. Bathroom was clean and the shower great.
Pool was okay and the hot tub works, but not quite to what one would expect.
Definite some confusion in the restaurant; they have a kids menu, but either did want to show it or did not have the foods to serve with it.

Read More
Read Less

Good Breakfasts

By

April 19, 2017

club

Hotel gave us breakfast due to the water pipe issue and being without water for most of the afternoon and early evening. Food was great and had a good variety.

Read More
Read Less

Great service but unnecessary air fresheners

By

April 16, 2017

platinumelite

Great staff who accommodated me because of my "scent sensitivities." The hotel is very attractive, comfortable and convenient; however, due to problems being able to breath due to air fresheners and scents used throughout the hotel, I was uncomfortable.

The staff informed me that in the future I can request a room that isn't treated prior to my stay. I don't think that will solve the problem, but I'll try because I really like this hotel and staff

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room, customer service was beyond exceptional.

By

April 12, 2017

club

I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn in many years. This particular location did everything right. I hope other locations have stepped up to this quality and I'll be a customer for life.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg. We highly appreciate you taking the time out to give us a 5 star review and a shout out to our exceptional staff for their exceptional service. Our staff takes great pride in their job and ensure every guest is treated like royalty and a family member when they walk in the doors. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and we shall be waiting for your next visit at our hotel. Hopefully, you will not make us wait so much. Happy Easter ! Thank you, Jagpreet Kaur
Read More
Read Less

Great room, decent service

By

April 12, 2017

The hotel definitely has great amenities for guests and the additional things such as the business office and restaurant served their purposes well. The breakfast buffet could be improved but the food I ordered for dinner in the restaurant was well above expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy some of our guest amenities. I will share your feedback with our F&B team regarding the menu changes, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Jagpreet Kaur
Read More
Read Less

Good service, clean room calm atmosphere

By

April 08, 2017

club

Good service, clean room calm atmosphere Good service, clean room calm atmosphere

Posted byHotelStaff
April 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit in Gaithersburg and giving us a 5 star review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in their work, so we value your feedback. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Member with us. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us soon. Best Regards, Jagpreet Kaur
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

April 04, 2017

club

Had a nice stay. There were tour buses and a convention in the hotel at the same time and I barely noticed.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2017
Thank you so much for your recent stay and a 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be looking forward to your next reservation. Sincerely, Jagpreet Kaur
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

April 03, 2017

club

The whole experience was a pleasurable experience. From the bar to breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2017
Mr. Chris, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you had a pleasurable experience and we hope you will visit us soon in near future. Best Regards, Jagpreet Kaur
Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

April 02, 2017

club

This hotel is clean and pretty. The staff is courteous and friendly. The bartender ( I can't remember her name) is very friendly and remembered me from a previous stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2017
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you for giving our Bartender a shout out. We hope you will be visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Jagpreet Kaur
Read More
Read Less